Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 21, 2007 Share January 21, 2007 Hi Hyun, Thank you very much for your precious pointers to correct the left right imbalance. 1. +3dB for left mids and +3dB for right tweets has been corrected for spectral balance. Click here to see my Tuning Settings: http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f326/ykchan01/11.jpg 2. Re-do my TA and now more centred, one TA for No Passenger and another with Passenger. Also corrected the Left Position for meant passenger. 3. ICE Setup updated: http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f326/ykchan01/10.jpg 4. ICE Config updated: http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f326/ykchan01/1.jpg We can review this coming Wednesday. My installer still have to do amps gain matching and full RTA scheduled for end month. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 21, 2007 Share January 21, 2007 (edited) wah yesterday was listening to my ICE shiok shiok, then hear aeroplnae noise..... kao, siao liao lor.... how come len... don't tell me cable problem or hardware problem.... listen and listen very hard..... alamak, it is really aeroplane noise, cause I was drving near Changi Airport.... kekekeke... Edited January 21, 2007 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 21, 2007 Share January 21, 2007 Hi Roland, If you want to test for floor noise or line noise or aeroplane noise or distortion, if you have the IASCA 2005 CD, you can use track 27: Zero Bits track and you crank the volume up to max to hear for noise and then down till you near no noise. If you have aeroplane noise, you will hear it even at low volume. If it is other noise line floor or line noise, then you will have a higher volume till distortion starts coming in.. so you will know what is the max volume you can play without hearing distortion.. Bros.. please correct me if I am wrong.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched January 21, 2007 Share January 21, 2007 No, i'm not intending to invest anything in RTA...i'm not really interested in it...just curious so i just got some softwares online that were free...mic...i use my own mic... Just wanna see how useful RTA can be, not that i want to really study into it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie January 21, 2007 Share January 21, 2007 uncle bob.. actually uncle chan hor... hehe. hope u enjoy the "chan chan" track 1 in the CD that night! fun fun stuff :) at 45/65 your floor noise starts to appear. not sure if that's considered too early, not sure if u want your installer to try to improve it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Hi Hyun, <<hope u enjoy the "chan chan" track 1 in the CD that night! fun fun stuff :)>> Oh yes.. great depth.. thanks for the lovely CD. enjoying it.. <<at 45/65 your floor noise starts to appear. not sure if that's considered too early, not sure if u want your installer to try to improve it.>> That night, using my IASCA CD, the floor noise can be heard at 47/65 based on my earlier tuning settings. Per my updated tuning settings, when I tested with my CD last night, the floor noise can now be heard from 50. This should improve by the time we meet on Wednesday, hopefully. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Roger that Uncle Bob.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Haha, that Chan Chan track...hehe...well...i've tried to listen tot that CD a few times...but somehow i can't enjoy it :( Not a real fan of music i can't understand what they're saying haha... But....at 47/60 is actually really too early to get noise because the volume of music isn't really loud yet. I used to get it at 50/60 on my old setup which was crap but loud...Now even at 40/40 on my current setup, there's no noise....lucky perhaps...didn't really check the setup until Hyunn did the last time and found no noise hehe..i wasn't looking at it at all...so very "heng" ah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 For that Chan Chan track, you are listening to the amazing depth the recording has.. three quarters of both the instruments and their singers are all beyond your front windscreen. Here is one example of Stage Depth (not the Chan Chan track hor).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Hi Bro, <> With the IASCA Zero Bit track testing, my P80 floor noise started with 47, thereafter, it was 50 and today currently is 53 out of max 62. Perhaps on Wed we try to listen to other similiar HUs to see what the floor noise levels are for them... hmmm... interesting.. Oh yeah... Boring is coming this Wed.. so can test out his P80 for floor noise too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 23, 2007 Share January 23, 2007 Hi Bro, Tomorrow's Wed night ICE meetup at Nasi Padang Stall still ON? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie January 23, 2007 Share January 23, 2007 ya ... onz or not? onzzz?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 23, 2007 Share January 23, 2007 Hyun, you initiate lah, just like what you have been doing for the last few round..he may not be free... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie January 23, 2007 Share January 23, 2007 cannot leh, play active very siong. aim here aim there also buay chun. better play passive, anyhow aim, u know it's buay chun LL miss also nevermind ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 Hi Hyun, << cannot leh, play active very siong. aim here aim there also buay chun. better play passive, anyhow aim, u know it's buay chun LL miss also nevermind ... >> Very true, coz I'm facing this same problem now. Your setup is active leh... how come TA buay chun wan..? ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 i talking about "initiating" ... hehe. now the bucket is in the hands of Mr Sarong1 liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 (edited) Oops.. mis-read your message.. Oh.. my installer did part1 - amps gain matching already. Now it sounded better with more balanced L/R speakers. Can check out tonight. Part2 - RTA is rescheduled for 5 Feb 07. Edited January 24, 2007 by Bobcatsysop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 cannot leh, play active very siong. aim here aim there also buay chun. better play passive, anyhow aim, u know it's buay chun LL miss also nevermind ... Active should be relatively easier to TA leh...come tonite, let me see how I can disturb you further...make you wanna give up...then slowly add antedote...then slowly revive you... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...