Pisces69 6th Gear January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 Hi What i mean is "practice makes perfect", one should get better with practice. Whether it has anything to do with female genes, i don't know It got something to do with evolution...it's proven. Over the years (in terms of millions...), men's main responsibilities is to hunt and defend the tribe. In a hunting session or war, he has to plan his plan of attack or way of stalking his prey. Emotion is taken over by logical calculation and aggression. He also has to know how far the prey is from him so that his spear can land at the correct spot and that's why the part of our brain that process spatial information (size, distance, length, direction) are more developed than that of our lady counterpart. All these resulted in our seemingly better ability to drive BUT.....our aggression and the primitive pride to win another male is our downfall.... Lady drivers are quite clueless on the road in terms of judging distance and finding directions unless the route is well travelled. However, they are also those that are more likely to give way and not drive recklessly. Just give and take lah and be careful ourselves on the road. A woman needs her man and a man needs his mate - that's one thing you can't deny. ================================= Hahaha. Next u wil try to explain Darwin's theory of evolution. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepysheep Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 (edited) haha same thing here, my ex-bf actually fell asleep twice when driving. Once nearly hit a dog, i managed to "scream" him to wake up . sweat..... 2nd time is when turning into a slip road, his eyes closed for a moment and nearly swerve off road into the pathway. lucky i managed to grab the steering in time. Even after that he diedie also dun want to let me take over wheel . But i agreed, this woman driver safer thingy is not an accurate assessment of ones driving skills. this topic really brings out the ugliness of ermm certain forumees Wah what he doing tat make him so tired? nothing really usually becoz last time he sending other friends back home 1st, then me the last passenger so account for the long distance driving lor. but then his system is like must die die have 8hrs sleep else cmi kind. sometimes i also paiseh to let him send me back. Edited January 29, 2007 by Sleepysheep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepysheep Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 (edited) yea indeed. sometimes it's the circumstances. like my dad dunno why got distracted by mosquito in car. Went for the kill, and smashed his car into other ppl's carbutt.... Injured my knee and the insurance payout the price of a mosquito only goes to show guys cannot multi-task Edited January 29, 2007 by Sleepysheep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yogurt75 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 As if nowadays ladies don't hve to work and stay at home shake legs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 True, now ladies work but their income is mostly for makeup, clothes, shoes, handbags & lingerie. Maybe some for food & a little for tidbits. And if they take public transport, then some for the taxi, train or bus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 Well it doesn't make sense that you judge the whole gender population's ability to drive based on your ex-gf alone isn't it? That's why you can't answer if I ask you how do you know there are more BAD female drivers than male drivers. Simply bcoz you don't have the answer as your view is based on perception and not fact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 I do agree that in general, lady drivers tend to drive slower too. But not all. And regardless of male or female, generally I don't have any issue with others driving slowly as long as they are not hogging Lane 1 on expressways or if they are maintaining at the speed limit on normal roads, unless they are unreasonably slow. I usually keep the mindset of "If I wanna speed, that's my problem. The problem doesn't lie with others being slow.". I can only LL if I'm held up by someone sticking to the speed limit. And "slow driver" doesn't necessarily equate to "bad driver". That said, while I've encountered more female 'slow drivers', I've definitely encountered more male 'bad drivers'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kokweetan77 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 most of the females driver, if have a salon car they will drive like a sport car. if given a sport car they will drive like they driving in formula ONE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yogurt75 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 Probably ur wife/future wife treat u this way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yogurt75 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 Mayb men work so hard cos hve to feed the family and "mistresses".. that's y hve to work overtime.. if not scare wife found out how come there's shortage of salary.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 its not about them driving slowly or hogging, i ever come across 1 where even thou in front has no vehical will drive , drive then brake drive ,drive , drive and brake again wonder whats she thinking , must be drive till 90km/hr over abit then brake to slow dwn why cant she just sit on the left side of car and let us do the driving , and try to keep the road safe for us guys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 I also come across 'he' who do that too. Not an uncommon thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 ya couldnt disagreed with u thou , but its still a fact that most of time its a women on the wheel when it happen , of cause they are guys(s**ker) who think their car very big and every 1 should give way to him . sometime really piss when it has to happen early in the morning while going to work and to start the day with those big headed a**hole spoiling the day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 Maybe they drive auto, left leg no exercise so every now and then must stretch and tap brake to prevent cramping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woodstock Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 men drivers pay your attention please: In United States the statistical probability shows: male drivers are more likely to die on the roads than female drivers, that men drivers have a 77 per cent higher risk of dying in a car accident than women. male with testosterone coursing through their veins, they will be more likely to do something stupid like accelerate and try to overtake the offender just to show him/her the universal hand gesture of indignation. And that's when accidents happen they aren't supposed to be better drivers than women In the 1st place, I thought most fatal road accidents are related to motor riders rather than vehicular drivers. We do see a rising trend for female drivers over the past few years, but I don't think the ladies are venturing into motorbikes as readily as they do into cars. That may help explain the stats collated. Another possibility is that men are generally more prone to rage and/or drink driving. If so, that can also contribute to higher accident rate caused by men. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 should drive a car with cruise control.haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 sis, i agree with your last paragraph.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 errr...had a terrifying experience just last night. Was sending my gf back home. When about to exit the service road to main road along Toh Guan Rd, a Picanto lady driver, from the main road, drives straight into my lane, head on. If I din e-brake(though @ a speed of 30km/h) thats it to my car man. Though I have to agree they are a more cautious drivers than men. However there are male drivers that are careful. Minority though, but dun forget about them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...