Ecaf Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 i was going out yesterday afternoon when i happened to find a mummy cat nursing her 2 newborns under my car. afraid that my car undercarriage might hit the mummy cat, i tried to shoo it off but it wouldn't budge then i tried to use my umbrella to shoo it off too, but she still sat there quietly looking at me and making sure i didn't touch her kitties. i was quite in a rush, so i assessed the cat and my undercarriage, making sure there are no pipes tt might hit her if i should move out slowly. after slowly moving out, i rushed out of my car to see - lucky the cat and kitties were alright the kitties were sooooooo cute, still learning to walk properly. pity i didnt have my hp/camera w me.. those who park at CCK blk 678 MSCP, pls look out for these cuties. make sure they're not under ur car before u drive off and if u're not allergic, find a better place for them than underneath cars ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngsusan Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 u are kind But I really hope that some1 can shift e kittens somewhere "more safe" .. There will be driver who may not know n accidentally run them over.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 Kittens are cute things. Love 'em! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 dun think u will be able to touch the kitten Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dgwee Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 (edited) You are . I wish all people are like you. Animals have as much right to live on this planet as human beings. Edited January 27, 2007 by Dgwee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Author Share January 27, 2007 yea, i love cats but too bad i'm allergic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Author Share January 27, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Author Share January 27, 2007 they are living and breathing and sharing the same earth as us i just hope they don't get found out by some young rascals who don't deserve to live if they do anything bad to the cats.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holysniper Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 yeah i love cats too.. but u cant reali move them cos the mother cat will attack u.. den if u remove them without the mother cat ard, den she dunno wher are they.. and worst is when the kitties noes how to walk then tat's more jialat liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 The world is really a better place with people such as you around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Author Share January 27, 2007 yea the mummy cat was really protective. when i tried to shoo them off using my umbrella, she gave me that angry snarl.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Author Share January 27, 2007 i'm sure a sane human being would do the same it's those "human animals" who treat these gentle creatures as if they are a plaything.. if i catch any kids/adult mistreating some poor animals, i'll sure give them a taste of what they did to these animals Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngsusan Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 Few yrs ago..I ever saw a kitten run over by a car that jus got out of e parking lot..e kitten did not die immediately..she struggled to its last breathe painfully n i felt so sad tat i cant do anything...still remember e incident.. So really hope any kind soul can jus shift them out of e carpark to somewhere(no car) more safe...the mother too...of cos.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 If you provide an empty cardboard box with an old towel inside, it may tempt the mother cat to move its kittens there. Putting some cat food (supermarket version like Friskies is better than nothing, $3) will help lure the mother to the box. The weather these few days are wet and cold, I think it sought shelter under the car to keep out the wind and also seeking the warmth of your car engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 Tonight....Your Car Number Got Open or Not ?....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 An ex colleague bought hamsters for his very young boy and he told me they're just mice when I asked whether his kid is too young to take up the responsibility of looking after pets. This is the very same farker who thought his Legacy GT can take on Porsches (mentioned a long time ago in some other thread)... I hope his entire family burns in hell and rot to eternity for their farking attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deadly_ak47 Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 I had a cat resting on my bonnet when i return for lunch. When i shoo it off, it left behind some scratches. So, they arent always cute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 (edited) yea the mummy cat was really protective. when i tried to shoo them off using my umbrella, she gave me that angry snarl.. Bro, the reason why there are cats underneath your car becos your car protect them from cold winds. esp now still considered rainy/ windy season. and I would want to bring this point to all forumers here... there are many new born kittens who wouldn't make it beyond their first few weeks after birth. reason is becos of cold weather (yes even in SG!). when cold, those kittens will lose all appetite and/or become sick. most cases of kitten new born deaths are caused by insufficient food and water instake. that is probably why the mummy cat was so protective when you tried to use your brolly to shoo her out from under your ride! imagine the threat and she refused to barge to protect her kittens. kudos to you bro. if she and the kittens encountered another person, not sure if he/she would even bother. Edited January 27, 2007 by Ldawn88 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...