Which MPV to buy?

Wickham

i'm asking on behalf of a busy friend.

at the moment, she's driving a rav 4 but due to a 2nd baby on the way, she needs a bigger car. her hubby and her find toyota wish too small for their needs.

price should be $65-80K range, decent fuel consumption(applicable for a mpv?), hassle-free cos both are busy working professionals who have no time to send car to workshop for repairs etc.

i saw 2005 presage selling at about $75k. [sly]

any recommendations please?

thanks!

Rav 4 is too small for them? Hmmmm.

Then get Toyota Harrier loh, size a little bigger.

Quite, the babies can sleep well.

Smooth, the baby sleep well.

Almost zero Maintenance - VERY IMPORTANT for busy rich people.

Get NEW car if she really got no time to go workshop....2005 car...may need some xtra maintenence.

Hyundai trajet 2.0 or kia carnival 2.5 big size MPV btw 60-70K

Do not expect good FC for these 2 models.

suzuki APV at 56K also not bad.

odyssey very spacious but out of budget. i always felt picnic is bigger.

there are some huge MPV from PI but i thk not cheap.

looks like trajet or carnival is best choice. big and cheap.

at the moment, she's driving a rav 4 but due to a 2nd baby on the way, she needs a bigger car. her hubby and her find toyota wish too small for their needs.

price should be $65-80K range, decent fuel consumption(applicable for a mpv?), hassle-free cos both are busy working professionals who have no time to send car to workshop for repairs etc.

thanks!

picnic...

Confirm that Picnic is bigger than Wish. I am driving one...I did a short trip to JB once....5 adult and 3 children (2 aged 4 and one 9). All were comfortable.

Plus point of the Picnic over Wish is that it has a factory fitted rear aircon...unlike the Wish which has to make do with local fitted ones....dun like it cos it taps power off the main compressor.

Drive wise, the Wish is more car like and the Picnic is very van-ish but handling not bad lah....but high CG and understeering is very bad...you want handling go for either the Stream or Odyssey. Power wise, as long as you dun rev it pass 4k rpm...you are ok. Low end torque is healthy...managed to climb Genting without problem...only understeer mares the driving experience.

BTW...if only 2 kids and 2 adults only...need a MPV meh ? Just get a larger sedan can liao mah....eg...new Civic, Accord, Camry, Mark X, Legacy etc etc... But off course if comfort is top priority then MPV wins hands down.

Ricardo has a Caldina selling for 74K if I recall....

price should be $65-80K range, decent fuel consumption(applicable for a mpv?), hassle-free cos both are busy working professionals who have no time to send car to workshop for repair etc.

thanks!