I was tailgated by lorry!!!

Quantum

Sounds incredibly, but it's true [sweatdrop]

Last night I worked late at Changi xxxx militray base about 9pm, driving along with Tanah Merah Coast Road [drivingcar] , stopped at a 'T' junction to wait traffic light [:)] , suddenly from rear mirror I saw a loory looks like nissan cabstar speedily turned out from Changi Shi*t Treatment Plant, ferried about 5 to 6 Indian/Bangladesh works, Jam braked behind me, I could hear the screamed sound of wheels [sweatdrop], once the light turned to green, I moved up as usual speed, but the guy horned me, I ignored it and gradually increaed speed, the guy closed to my bottom less one car gap and high beamed [sweatdrop], I leaned to extreme left to give way to him overtake, but the guy still keep tailgating instead of overtaking, I realised the guy try to 'play play' with me [thumbsdown], no choice except speeding, glanced at speedometer 100km/h liao, still tailgating, 110km/h tailgating, 120km/h tailgating..... until 130km/h, it gradually laged down [sweatdrop], crazy driver [sly] ignor passengers life

terrible experience [blush], no wonder TP report last year some bad thing goes up...

I am not surprised. This happens to me about 2-3 times a week, along West Coast Highway at about 6.45 am. The very same lorry will tailgate me all the time. These f***kers don't really care about the lives of the foreign workers they are ferrying.

Fellows like them will never learn until they find themselves being sandwished in between their steering wheel & their seat or when their family members help them to surrender their Ics [nod][nod][nod]

Fark care them, Bro [:)]

If they bang your xss then make sure they pay jialat jialat [sly]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

u succumbed to this mad driver's poking... you should have gradually slowed ur car down to frustrate him.... then he would have just had to overtake you instead of lumbering at 40kph...

that's the safest thing you could have done...

Car bang lorry... gone case for car...

... Lorry bang car... erm, also sad case for the car even though can claim...

Won't want to be caught in either situations sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

The new decal on my rear windscreens read...

"The closer you get, the slower I go"

U dun play...he will give up after a while...

If he insist to play...I will call TP and tell them that someone trying to run me off the road...HELP !!

Life is short in one sentence.

I don't think we can run away from Death if it comes looking for you.

This video is a typical good example.

Aiyah, the driver just try to find trouble lah. You should just ignore him. The more you speed up, the more he will be keen to test your nerves.

Next time just slow down to 40km/hr like Liquidh says. Really, ram by lorry no joke. Though the fault will be with him, but not worth the trouble, and endangering your life as well.

Jusk look at our roads today, tipper trucks going same speed with cars on lane 1 very common. TP cannot do anything. Install what speed limiter also no use one.

Avoid and prevent better than correction at later on man. Luckily for you nothing happens. Take care man.

So far had not been tail gate across a long stretch by lorry in Malaysia before. Usually if they tailgate for a while, means the lorry or other cars ready to overtake liao. If keep to left lane and keep your speed, they will overtake and not trouble you. But of course.... does not apply to Highway pirates......

Sounds incredibly, but it's true [sweatdrop]

Last night I worked late at Changi xxxx militray base about 9pm, driving along with Tanah Merah Coast Road [drivingcar] , stopped at a 'T' junction to wait traffic light [:)] , suddenly from rear mirror I saw a loory looks like nissan cabstar speedily turned out from Changi Shi*t Treatment Plant, ferried about 5 to 6 Indian/Bangladesh works, Jam braked behind me, I could hear the screamed sound of wheels [sweatdrop], once the light turned to green, I moved up as usual speed, but the guy horned me, I ignored it and gradually increaed speed, the guy closed to my bottom less one car gap and high beamed [sweatdrop], I leaned to extreme left to give way to him overtake, but the guy still keep tailgating instead of overtaking, I realised the guy try to 'play play' with me [thumbsdown], no choice except speeding, glanced at speedometer 100km/h liao, still tailgating, 110km/h tailgating, 120km/h tailgating..... until 130km/h, it gradually laged down [sweatdrop], crazy driver [sly] ignor passengers life

terrible experience [blush], no wonder TP report last year some bad thing goes up...

So what's the problem again? seems to me like nothing happened