1m Long Scatch

Jell

No $$$ to change lah... My madza is barely 1yr & insurance is coming too.. My insurance is damn exp $3300 for first yr...

I went to test drive last week... I think that its not bad leh.... Better than the current mit lancer

Your insurance is way too expensive. sweatdrop.gif You might want to try changing to another insurance company when this one is going to expire soon. Just ask around about 1-2 months before your insurance expires. nod.gif

Yeah lor.. I am under 25 also... can try AXA insurance.. should be cheaper.. or try those ulu ulu insurance e.g. China Insurancn,Indian Insurance(not sure)..... last time NTUC quoted me 2500 lucky I went to scot around... got it for about 1600 instead.

Best is still to ask around and get a few quotes and also see if there are any differences in the policies..eg. excess, authorised workshops, annual free windscreen cover etc. Dont know why people say NTUC is the cheapest insurance around. unimpressed.gif

actually ntuc offeres the cheapest premiums. but only for new

family cars. y not u guys try nanyang ins. its very cheap, but u need

good records fro the past yr. my astra only 1k, insured for 60k.

It's in the MEETUPS folder. nod.gif

Here's the link.. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=172319;sb=post_latest_reply;so=ASC;forum_view=forum_view_collapsed;;page=un

read#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=un

read#unread

The turn out was quite good...but it could be better. Next one will be sometime in June so do join us. wink.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

Edited by Assassin

erms seriously hor..i didnt realised till today? hiaks* [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed] okie I wonder who is the bad one here eh..or maybe i'm just so busy with work till i'm blur like sotong man

Yeah lor.. I am under 25 also... can try AXA insurance.. should be cheaper.. or try those ulu ulu insurance e.g. China Insurancn,Indian Insurance(not sure)..... last time NTUC quoted me 2500 lucky I went to scot around... got it for about 1600 instead.

Oh that's really good deal!! My agent arrange for my insurance when i bought my car. I get tried calling some other "ulu" ones but they quote me even around that figure or higher... By the way, how many year hv u been drivin??

Hi Jell

I can understand how you feel......thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif

and also welcome to MCF.....hope you enjoy your stay here. and do come for our meetup....so what car you driving?

Try Yew Lip at Sinmin.

any good ones in Ubi ?? wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif ......."yo fu tong xiang" (got 'fu' share together)