Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 (edited) Guys dun get me wrong ok. WRX omg my car way behind this kind of car la. My cerato onli kenna smoked onli. but not a matter of smoked or kenna smoked. Wat i am trying to say is u guys should be more mature and open minded. PPL say he encounter this on the road, of course u guys can add in more of yr experiences on the road and share with us. But those who say the threadstarter a pea brain i think there r the pea one. Pls la open minded a bit can or not. Ppl 's observation wanna share does he deserve such treatment from u guys. NO LOR. U guys are making mcf a super unfriendly place for sharing. Buai Tahan lei. And i tell u guys one thing if u r caught in my situation it is either number 1 u smoke tat guy, number 2 u brake and yr rear bumper gone or number 3 u and yr family get end up in hosp. So which one will u choose??? Common sense ma. Haiz Pathetic. Edited February 8, 2007 by Ceratoisthebest ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 They always think that.......SUBARU......Is a Sport Car ...... Compare apple to apple. Its indeed more than a sports car, its a safe car, its a reliable car and it is a value for money car. You have all the safety features built in and attained 5 star crash worthiness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 Yup. SO one thing i truly agree here. It is all about the driver not the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 They might be just doing a bout of spirited driving. NOTE: Yes, it's SPIRITED driving, not spiritual or whatever other combi. Spiritual driving maybe your steering wheel turn by itself? If you have sports car, will you drive like a saint? Pls lor, with the power under the hood, nothing wrong with using it once in a while. They overtake you let them be la, did they endanger your life by overtaking you? And so what if you see them again one traffic light down? They got there feeling the sweet rush of the turbo kicking in (to quote Mobilio), working through the gears and clutch. It's the journey bro, not the destination. If you don't understand that, then you're not driving. You're just moving a vehicle from point A to point B. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 Well, it is the character of the engine and not because the driver wants to show off his skill or haolian or etc. Did you ever get aroused and force to shut down when interrupted? I mean that is the feeling... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valiumz Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 Hi Bros i totally agree. Y buy a WRX in the first place if you want to drive like Altis or Sunny etc. And a WRX not cheap either...for a current 2.5L the road tax for half a year arnd 1k+....dont talk about petrol etc... as long as its not endangering you, y bother? I reckon when you drive one, then you know the feeling...trust me i sit in one its pretty addictive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 All cars have "Lian", if not how to roll ? Even under power R*o, P*can...etc also tried to show off... Yes is the driver not the car. It only become the victim of the right foot ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godibado Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 when i see subarus speeding or swerving i wil try to block their path and drive relac.. haha can see their frustration Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 Esp cases like the car at first lane, in front a slow moving lorry, cut right cannot as got curb, cut left cannot as beside the car is another car blocking and travelling at the same speed as him. Wah the feeling dunno wat to say. Damn piss off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 (edited) when i see subarus speeding or swerving i wil try to block their path and drive relac.. haha can see their frustration ===== This I call inconsiderate driving. Try doing this in Miami and you would get your revenge. Edited February 8, 2007 by Mobilio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rannrac Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 They might be just doing a bout of spirited driving. NOTE: Yes, it's SPIRITED driving, not spiritual or whatever other combi. Spiritual driving maybe your steering wheel turn by itself? If you have sports car, will you drive like a saint? Pls lor, with the power under the hood, nothing wrong with using it once in a while. They overtake you let them be la, did they endanger your life by overtaking you? And so what if you see them again one traffic light down? They got there feeling the sweet rush of the turbo kicking in (to quote Mobilio), working through the gears and clutch. It's the journey bro, not the destination. If you don't understand that, then you're not driving. You're just moving a vehicle from point A to point B. Well said!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 its the driver la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 They always think that.......SUBARU......Is a Sport Car ...... Compare apple to apple. Its indeed more than a sports car, its a safe car, its a reliable car and it is a value for money car. You have all the safety features built in and attained 5 star crash worthiness. Is A Good Car......If Drive By a Chew Cheng Driver......How ?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 (edited) Is A Good Car......If Drive By a Chew Cheng Driver......How ?... ========== If this Chew Cheng fella wants to handle the car without knowing his own limit, he would ended up pay and pay and pay or worse, ended up behind the bar and entertain himself with Pah Chew Cheng We would have a safer road and one car space more Edited February 9, 2007 by Mobilio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 cos the government doesnt limit the age of drivers or P platers with T/C or S/C cars.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 (edited) I forgot to mention, including those WRX lookalike (Imprezza wif ......) ..... Edited February 9, 2007 by Alcapone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Russ 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 [reply]No KIA ? etc Under ETC ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...