Creepy corner

Dumber

i'm lucky not to have encounter any paranormal stuff personally. But i have seen one such incident during my NS days which is quite scary....

During Sispec, we were doing a navigation exercise at LCK area. In the training ground, there is this roundabout and there is a tree next to it. Under this tree, there is a tombstone there. We were told that the exercise will cut at 2130hrs and all trainees are to report back to the FUP even if they have not complete all their checkpoints.

When 2130hrs came, we all reported to the FUP but 2 fellows from my section were still not there yet. My PC comms them on the signal set and based on their reported location, they will be reaching FUP in like 10 mins. After 30 mins, there were still no sign of them. So my sergent asked me and 3 more fellows to hop onto the landrover and look for them based on their last reported location. As we approached the roundabout, my buddy spotted them and started waving and shouting to them. But somehow, it seem like they could not "see us" even though our landrover was about 5-6 metres from them with the headlights on. Sensing that things are not right, my sergent asked us to keep quiet and observe the 2 of them. They walked past us towards the roundabout and continued walking in circles on the roundabout. All in all, they walked 8 times around the circle.

My sergent then decided it was enough and he told us to stay in the landrover before walking alone towards them. As before, they walked past him. So he walked behind them, put his hands on their shoulders and called out their name. At this momement, it looked like they just "woke up" from a bad dream. They quickly run towards the landrover and we got out of the roundabout ASAP. Along the way back, we asked them what happened. They said," It seems like all the routes they took kept leading them back to the same place." They were ready to give up and rest when they heard the sergent calling them. At this moment, our landrover sort of "miraculously appeared" before them.

Back at camp, we were instructed not to tell anybody.... according to my PC, this is not the first time it happened.

eyes kena covered by ghosts

heard stories of drivers "trapped" on same road as well..mandai rd and ECP are one of them..think read somewhere S'pore was voted one of the most haunted place laugh.gif

According to my mum... if u ever had such "ghost cover eyes" experience,like walking around n keep returning to the same site, take out a bunch of keys and rattle it.

As the sound would resemble the sound of metal chain clanking, like those the dua ji ya peh will drag around would scared them away and u will regain ur "sight" n walk out.

Even when walking in dark areas or areas seldom freq by people. That is what i do now everytime I go home late.

She is with SIA and alot of her co-workers have had such experience after office hours along the corridors of the SIA compounds. [shakehead]

Aiya, that exercise is call EX. Wanderer. Veri appropriate name for it [:p] . Almost every batch of trainee for all company will kana one. Kana till the warrant there also know where to find them.

haha.. u still remember the name!! [thumbsup] I think there is another nav ex called Ex Nomad?? Aiya.... almost 10 yrs leow, cant really recall the details..

Got meh? I only remember those outstanding exercises. Got one more is EX. Nutcracker, this one really crack your 'nuts' [sweatdrop] . Remember?

hahaha... can always talk about Tekong ghost stories mah...

Anyone knows about the hot spring located on the north of Tekong?? Heard that area is not clean (well... since when was Tekong clean anyway?? [laugh] ) ... Had a frd who is in Commando and whenever he goes to the hot spring area for training, his compass and signal set will always malfunction.

She is with SIA and alot of her co-workers have had such experience after office hours along the corridors of the SIA compounds. [shakehead]

Wa piang sure or not... [lipsrsealed]

Dun scare me leh.... I also SIA one leh... Which ofc is ur mum located??

Airline house??

Talking bout Tekong stories, here's one to share.... [sly]

My bro is currently having reservist and you know lah, reservist dammed bo liao one ma.. So he chatted with the NSF he was doing duty with.

Apparently according to that NSF guy (let's call him NSF), there was a little cottage near Pergusis Coy. This cottage was rumoured to be strinking negligibly but progressively everyday till god knows when lah.. and it was said that this cottage contained a female spirit inside..

One fine day while NSF was doing guard duty with a fellow recruit, they prowled past this cottage and thots bout the story began to wander. NSF, being a cheeky guy, started sprouting nonsense.. He said to his partner "Aiyah, I dun believe the tale lah.. Anyway even if its true, Tekong so sian, I dun mind going aft the gal lor, provided she's pretty.." That said, his partner warned him not to be disrespectful, but he remained nonchalant. Everythin else went fine till 2 days later at night, NSF felt very uneasy after lightsout. He tried to sleep but couldn't. Then at this point, he heard a woman's voice calling out his name.. He looked around but all the other recruits were sleepin.. So he brushed it off and tried to sleep.. Again he heard his name..this time clearer, and louder.. as if it was juz beside him. Also, the voice seem to be addressing him as "hubby" and after awhile when he failed to respond, the "woman" started to cry.. The wailing became louder and louder and kinda hysteria. At this point, NSF felt a strong and cold presence beside him but he juz shut his eyes tightly and I dunno how but he managed to sleep..

Next morn, he was quite frightened. The rest of the recruits juz woke and were preparing to fall in downstairs. NSF's buddy asked him "how come there's so much blood on ur bedside??" NSF was puzzled to see blood on his bed sheets.. Next as he was changing his clothes and took off his top, everyone in the bunk exclaimed... For carved at his back by somethin which seemed like fingernail scratches were these bloodstained words in mandarin "Yuan gen Ni Yi ShenYi Shi" (translate to eng, it reads: Willing to follow you for eternity" Wow imagine that!!

Luckily and apparently, NSF's relative was a medium.. so they managed to appease the female spirit by apologising and thankfully, she did not carry out her claim of following him in life and death.

Well, I the moral is never talk nonsense and challenge the unknown. I can't vouch for this story cuz it was narrated in a 3rd party perspective. Anyone who's serving our nation at Tekong can comment if there was indeed this "cottage with the lady ghost"??

Another story to share, this was my own experience at Stagmont Camp...

I was posted there for the Basic Signaller course and we had to take turns to do guard duty (well being trainees, the lowest form of life in the camp)

So bo pian lan lan lor.. I was prowling with my fellow trainee one fine nite and we had to pass the old HQ building at the back of the camp. I think the buildnig was rumoured to be haunted. As my "buddy" was having leg cramps (due to the earlier tekan session) I volunteered to mark the checkpoints up on the building

while he rested downstairs. I wasn't scared or affected by the haunting tales cuz prolly my mind was too pre-occupied with talking with my then gf on the phone. I remembered we were havg some argument, was quite heated.. So I was yakking and yakking and arguing with her when at a certain point, she accused me of being deceitful to her.. here it goes

Ex gf: Where are you now??

Me: Told you already, i'm undergoing my BSC course now.

Ex gf : Dun take me for a fool okie...

Me: Dun be ridiculous!! what do you mean

Ex gf : Come on, your excuse is so lame!!

Me: What do you mean!!!

Ex gf: Come on man!! I hear lots of ppl talking behind your back. Andold chinese music in the background as well!! You're in a nightclub issit?? Dun lie to me..

Me : You can't be serious... (My voice was a little shaky, suddenly remembering that this building used to be a japanese torture camp)

Ex gf: what have you got to say now....

I hung up before she could finish the sentence... For I heard a loud scream downstairs by my buddy.... When I rushed down, he was shivering and crying.. I asked him why and he narrated his tale..here's his words to me...

"Right ahead of me at the far end of the corridor, I saw a commotion.. 2 guys were dragging another guy bound in ropes. They were dragging him while he was begging incoherently. At that point, the 3 of them seem to "notice" me and they looked in my direction. At this point, I noticed clearly that the 2 aggressors were in Japanese military uniform and the victim was a topless chinese man.. The 2 Jap soldiers started laughing while the Chinese looked at me with pleading eyes and begged and begged me to help him... One of the Jap soldier then withdrew his pocket knife and stabbed the chinese man's abdomen. At this point, the chinese man screamed... and the 3 ghostly figures slowly dissappeared into the night......"

Well on hindsight, luckily I was not the one resting downstairs while my buddy "prowled" upstairs... [lipsrsealed]

wah...why ur ex always heard things..the 1st is kranji heard things,now is stagmont.freak me out,coz i stay near there..at night that road is damn scary.behind is forrest area.luckily u didnt really encounter and saw it.