Creepy corner

Dumber

This is the so call 'Gui Zhe Yan' and my father also kena before when he was young.

Basically, the victim would jus go round & round at that particular area until someone went over to tap his shoulder and call his name [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Better to be respectful to the spiritual world instead of offending them [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Free 'Tatoo-ing' of this kind is really no joke [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

oops.. sry for the mis-identity sis [:p]

Well its always heart warming to have a nice granddaughter like yourself, thus ur grandma

will surely bask in the knowing of such filial traits!! [thumbsup]

OOh... [blush]

Sry to cause distress to your wifey bro...

I guess as long as we stand firm with our belief and lead an upright life free from malice, these spirits can't harm us physcially..

I have numerous such encounters, as well as stories from friends and associates I know..

Will share it progressively.. [flowerface]

Apologies... Server probs.. double post.. Pls bear with me...

OOh [blush]

I guess as long as we stand firm with our belief and lead an upright and malice free life, these spirits can't harm us physcially.

I have numerous such encounters, as well as stories from friends and associates. I'll share it with everyone progressively..

Edited by Icebrush79

No worries Bro [:)] Charbors are generally more timid [:)]

Will be awaiting to read up more of your encounters [nod][nod][nod]

Thanks for the effort Bro [thumbsup]

S'ok for the identity. wink.gif

Enuf abt my granma....i noe she's in a good place now...coz she is a very good person. nod.gif

You seemed to have alot of encounters hor??

Enuf abt my granma....i noe she's in a good place now...coz she is a very good person.

U can help to make her better. Next time when you performed a good deed, think of her (and all those that you cared and have departed) and repeat these thoughts 3 times:

"May my relatives share these merits and may they be well and happy!"

No prob bro, we're all here to share experiences ma. Anyway here's another one which happened at East Coast Chalet...

Was kinda long time ago too, during my sec school days. We were havg school hols at that time and as a customary thingy, rented a chalet to get together

and stuff. The layout of East Coast chalet was those with an attached room upstairs and a stairway leading down. Anyway moving on, we had a hell of a great

time in the morning and by nightfall, we adjourned to the room upstairs for a mahjong session. Some of my friends with curfew has left for home. As the game goes on, some were quite heated as there were several hits and misses in winning the game. One particular guy, let's call him K, was in a foul mood as he was quite suay and had mand near hits in winning the game. (I believe his cards were good but din manage to win). Frm what we knew, there was no one left downstairs.

At about 2am, there was a knock on the door... K was the nearest to the door so he opened it. It was silent, no one was outside. We were quite puzzled cuz we heard it distinctively. We carried on with the game nevertheless. 5 mins later, there was another knock, this time it was more urgent. Once again, K opened the door, only to encounter silence outside. By now everyone was quite scared, except for K, who juz wanted to win to recover his losses. Finally 10 mins later, the knockings started again.. K immediately opened the door and shouted the most colourful hokkien vulgarities outside, apparently to thin air... The actions that followed was kinda unexpected. There was like an invisible force which slapped K across the face and sent him crashing onto the mahjong table.. Aft that, he started to talk in a foreign language.. Sounded like Burmese to us... At this point, almost everyone freaked out... 2 of my classmates (the act ah beng, act tough type) tried to impress the screaming gals by trying to hold K down, but this weak attempt failed.. They were sent flying in opposite direction. K was drooling at this point and kinda like trying to eat the mahjong tiles.. OMG!! He had a twisted expression on her face.. One of my classmate, J asked all of us to leave the room and shut the door with him and K inside. J's father was a temple helper, the "tang Ki" type.. We heard shouting frm within the room and tables smashing against the floor.. Some gals suggested calling the cops but due to some reasons I can't reveal, we did not do so...

Finally after 20 mins, J opened the door.. He told us everythin was over.. Next we saw K walking out exhausted.. He was slapping himself continuously on the face and mumbling "i'm sorry sim sorry" Actually in retrospect, it was kinda comical but nobody laughed. J explained to us that even before the knockings started, he saw a greenish figure with bloated face and withering eyes sorta floating and hovering outside the window. He didn't tell us cuz he didn't wanna alarm us.. And when K opened the door each time, this ghastly figure was seen outside, looking directly into our room... Luckily it only presented itself to J..else I think i'll freak out... J explained that this spirit was a drowned Burmese worker and it meant no harm, but was deeply angered by the vulgarities k spewed to it. J had pleaded on K's behalf and the spirit ordered that K slap himself repeatedly for the next hour to appease it (which is dammed clownish...). Also, K was to offer the spirit some prayers and offerings every year at the time of his death anniversary.

Well, its been 12 years now.. K, who is the pai kia type, dropped out of school after O levels, and he's very successful in his Food court biz now.. I'm still in touch with him and a red mark on his left cheek serves as a testimony to that fateful day's events. He's still praying to the spirit religiously till bout 2004, when J informed him that the spirit has finally left our realm for rebirth..

K is actually my sworn brother.. and he is a car enthusiast as well, driving a Euro-R.. As I narrate this story, K might very well be one of the MCF members too..

In case K is reading my post, I have this msg...

Bro, I hope you dun mind me sharing this tale with others, juz to tell you you're doing well now and i'm so proud of you... Cheers!!

[:)]

Yeah, I had a rather colourful journey to adulthood. Encountering these "things" was quite common cuz some stuff we did was deem as immoral and unacceptable in social norm. Which in turn heightens the oppourtunity to encounter such stuff..

What I wanna say is, live life to the fullest and never look back in regret. I used to have a colourful past but all I can say is, I'm back on the right track and everythin is fine.. I never regretted my past, nor do I despise it [flowerface]

sounds familar case for my friends,they also pai kia type and di di siao siao and they experience such encounters when they used to play around at cemetry.1 guy seems possessed by 'mo shin' or rather 'wood spirit' which is neither ghost or god and rather harmless intention.they used to help out at 'shin tua' and 1 day they di di siao siao burning things and try 'diao dan' at a hut near the cemetry.what i know of if burning 'kim zuah' at remote places,will attract spirit.this guy being possessed quite a few time in a night at the hut ,sometimes act like sun wu kong or other deities behaviour.they tried to hit him with stick on head and hold him,but didnt help.later my friend went to find his elder at the 'diao dan' temple and he scolded them for doing such things.after that they offer and pray to send this 'mo shin' back.later same like ur friend,they seems very succesful after the incidents and doing very well now...issit kind of coincident?

Hmmm,

Well seems you kinda walk the path I used to tread yeah... Great.. [sly]

So ur friends are involved in Shin Tua too... Do they play with Thai spirits like Kun Man Tong, Yan Tong and Thai demons like Gunn??

All these will bring you temporary gains, but long term horror... Any experience??