Spikedoll Clutched March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 I'm sorry i do not hv scanner now leh..i used my hp to snap it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 thanks...managed to read the article..but what is the story one above? dunnoe real or not..hide n drain and water bottle... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 (edited) I also duno if it's true..but these Malaysia chinese papers have alot such articles my chinese is limited but manage to understand abit la Edited March 10, 2007 by Spikedoll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 Spikey, Chinese I might be... But I am a Potatoe at heart... So, sad news is ... I can't understand what is written abt Canny... Any translation from Boo? Tks a Million Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 (edited) it said Canny Ong was not bothered by the evict.The murderer had been sentenced.The murderer was someone she knew and he liked her.Canny's spirit was in a water bottle and drain near the crime scene.She missed her husband most. Edited March 10, 2007 by Spikedoll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 thanks..how u get hold of these papers? the lady in convocation gown die bcoz of wat? cant read the article... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 there are many such malaysia papers available at any news vendor. the lady was raped and murdered when she went jogging.It was reported in the news too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 (edited) The Trapped Soul of Telok Blangah The Shin Min paper on 8.3.2007 reported a strange & interesting tale of a Malay guy named Riandy being haunted by the ghost of a long dead Chinese lady for the past 7 yrs. He & his family had lived in Telok Blangah since 1975, & only shifted away in 1999. Directly opposite their old flat in Telok Blangah is a stretch of forest & among the trees lies the sunken tomb of that Chinese lady, almost completely devoured by the surrounding undergrowth. Of course, the main character in this real life story had no idea of its existence until recently, when it was discovered by the SPI (Singapore Paranormal Investigators), people whom he seeked help from. Apparently, the haunting started long before Riandy shifted away from Telok Blangah. Even at his old flat he had experienced loads of paranormal activity, like seeing a blurry figure appearing in the house, hearing somebody quarrelling but not being able to see anyone, smelling a foul stench, & even rubbing shoulders with the ghostly figure at times. Despite all these stuff happening, Riandy did nothing about it. The creepy thing was that the paranormal activity continued after he moved to Choa Chu Kang. For the past 7 yrs, on the 13th of every month, around 2-3am in the morning, he would dream of the long haired Chinese lady in white pleading for help in his old house. And everytime he would wake up in cold sweat. So after being haunted for such a long time, he could take it no more & finally summoned enough courage to seek help, which came in the form of the SPI. After SPI listened to Riandy's story, a team of them followed him back to his old house at Telok Blangah to investigate. To their suprise, they discovered an abandoned Chinese tomb in the forest opposite his old house, being located under a big tree. Apparently the tree had grown right out of the tomb, crushing whoever lies beneath under its roots. The whole tomb had sunken into the earth, & only half of the tombstone could be seen. The inscription on the stone reads: "Madam Xue of the Yang family's tomb Edited March 11, 2007 by Spikedoll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 About Canny Ong case,yesterday the murderer lost the appeal and judge still sentence him to death.Just update about the case since its reported here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 My gosh!!! Wow....better watch our words and reactions leh!! Well i olways believe in "ni bu fan(4) wo, wo bu fan(4) ni" and i especially are aware of the lil alters beside the doors of my neighbours. I had athritis attack at a very yound age....there wasn't realli any cause to it and someone said that i might have "fan (4) something". Then i remembered that i always tend to topple the offerings and porcelain cups of a certain alter accidentalli. N i din realli apologise properly everytime i topple the things there. So i wondered was my condition caused by my "disrespect" and "callousness"?? So from the time i became aware of the possibility, i always pay my respect to the alter whenever i accidentlli "peng" it abit through walking along the NARROW corridor. Now, the condition of my leg wasn't bad..it's still there but the doctors said that i'm fine liao. Nowadays i walk my dogs and when we are near our house, we'll pass by this house with a mini alter at the door side...whenever my dog became KPOH and sniffed it real closely, i'll scold my dogs and apologise respectfully...coz i dun wanna anger "someone" with me and my dogs' callousness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 (edited) Yeah me too....all of us had 4 (sometimes more, hee) grandparents but i only know 1 and that is my paternal Grandma, i always cxall her Ah(1) mah(3) (in cantonese). through my growing years...my maternal grandma did pass away 1st...but i dunno her so i don't feel anything much. Tho i did cry...for the pain that my mum must have felt. The death of my Ah mah came as a big blow coz my only granny had passed on....it was then that i realised what i had lost forever.... It's this experienced that makes me treasure my parents more coz i know that 1 day, they'll leave this world too. I will never forgive myself that i couldn't be with her at her critical point....no thanks to someone (coz this person caused the delay)...whom i'll bear this grudge on forever. Ah Mah, Ngo wui num ju nei ge... Edited March 11, 2007 by Paikochan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 I guess she must have fulfilled her wish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Then what happened?? Was the blood real?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 it would be good if u can copied / in reply to the message u r replying..if not people wld hv prob or trouble to search for the post u r replying Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 it would be good if u can copied / in reply to the message u r replying..if not people wld hv prob or trouble to search for the post u r replying Sorry....i'll do so the next time!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 (edited) They told the resident, an old aged aunty, to press 18th floor where they live.They told the aunty their body was very painful.Then the aunty realized they were the 2 young children who were thrown out of their window to death!!! Sis, i hope that the old aunty was not frightened to her death Edited March 12, 2007 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 this I'm not sure..I was still quite young that time..probably in primary school. that block had many suicide cases..but the 18th unit is now occupied..the unit was burnt till quite jialat da time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 they interviewed Canny Ong.see below snapshot of the article Spikey, sorry i dun read chinese papers but may i know when they managed to arrest the murderer?? Gee, Spore nowadays so happening huh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...