AXIO owners - can share details?

Dgeralds

Im in the process to buy a car. Appreciate if AXIO owners could share some details. If you are not comfortable putting details here for some reason, pls PM me. Thk u very much.

Price:

Bought on:

COE:

COE Category:

OMV:

Downpayment:

Loan Amt:

Loan Period:

Interest Rate:

Any Freebies:

Km per liter:

Is ur PI trustworthy:

Today was quoted $56K cash price for the Axio at Ricardo Motors. Apparently tomorrow will increase by 2K. Asked for cash as we are not interested in taking a loan.

56 seems a bit high as compared to Altis. Are you quoted auto? Someone told me around 45 without COE. Me looking for M/T too bad Altis is A/T as I believe get from BM should be better

I m nt an Axio owner, but i can advise u on which PIs are trustworthy

BTw do u like the JDM Axio? Y not wait till BM bring in the other version of Axio?

I read BM will bring in the next corolla almost end of the yr or even next yr. I am looking for a M/T corolla. If current altis got M/T I will consider but worry next corolla BM bring is still A/T. I know geting M/T only is "old fashion" mentality coz will be keeping the car for at least 10 yrs so want to lower the fuel and maintanence cost a bit. Don't really like JDM models coz radios .. are not ment for S'pore and are "strip down" version. Seanboi you got a PI car?

Trust me, the AXIO is a gd choice [sunny][sunny][sunny]

Buttery smooth transmission, relatively strong and the interior with the Japanese Stock Camera is definitely worth the 15oo extra.

The interior is also spacious and looks v classy and executive.

Lots of ppl keep looking at my ride too whenever i park, traffic light etc... [rolleyes]

The exterior can also be 'zhng' for that sporty look [drivingcar]

Can recommend you my PI if you int. He cocked up a lot of stuff for me but at least i learnt a lot from the situation and what to look out for for my next purchase. If you want a gd reasonable price after you compare prices ard, i'm sure he will give it to you if it can be done once you mention my name [thumbsup]

What's most impt is you like the car man, no pt. asking ppl for their opinion because this is a v new car so not much ppl have literally 'tested' it. IMO, you must like it especially if you decide to drive it for 10 yrs(me too), and i chose it because it fits my family 's needs.

Also, AXIO is not a JDM. It might be modified for the european mkt. Last but not least, if BM were to bring in the AXIO now, how are they gonna sell the altis? They gonna lose their pants off [bounce1]

And if you wanna wait for BM to bring in, are you sure the BM service is worth waiting for?

Price wise, don't be swayed because of price. Another shop might offer 2k cheaper but it may be Non guaranteed 6 bid COE compared to Guaranteed 2 bid guarantee. Take note of the bid amt too, it's quite complicated but the knowledge is to your advantage. Also the camera can be a local set compared to the original which is more ex because of the excise duties :)

Just sharing my opinion, hope it helps [flowerface]

just to add, every member of my family loves it [scholar] and i suggest a 'strong buy' [thumbsup]

Wah!! [:)] you post give me confidence man [cool] Actually my family own a corolla but old one ee111 should be G8. Now 6 yr+ liao and it didn't give much problem except the battery. Maintanence wise just change oil and air filter now 140K KM. Would keep it if not for the high COE as annual dep 5K.

How is the rear leg room? EE111 has less leg room as compared to AE101 (SBT...) the earlier corolla

Don't know why now they build smaller a bit [:|]

How is the radio need to offset abit to listen to local channels?

Glad to hear a owner happy with it.

Edited by Boxster

Hi Panalogic,

Are you driving the auto or manual model?

I hear that Axio does not have the tachometer, and I wonder if this is the case for manual transmission Axio? It would be rather difficult to drive a manual w/o tachometer....unimpressed.gif

I drove AE111 before. I feel somehow the car is designed for shorter ppl leh..

Looks at the air con vents. So low. Got problem adjusting to my height.

BUt its a gd car [thumbsup]

Nope i dun own any PI cars. Was looking at the Wish though.

OH yes, the radio gotta offset by 10 mhz... but that's not a big problem cos you can save it.

BTW, it's only if you choose the original JAP set then you got this problem, if u wanna fix a local set it only costs 800. But of course, not so 'kilat' lah [sunny]

Rear legroom is rather spacious, my dad drives a conti car and yet still finds the axio reasonably spacious [laugh]

Go take a look man :) I can intro u my SE if u int.

And to top it off, i used 3/4 of tank to travel abt 600+ km le [sunny][sunny][sunny]

Thanks for you info seems irresistable [:p] . Please PM me your PI contact? Will go shopping soon.

You FC seems fantestic [sunny] for a A/T.

But it think not many PI carry M/T . Maybe I am the last few dinosaur around coz I think S'porean 70 - 80% don't do [drivingcar]

Regarding yr radio any problems tunning to the upper and lower limits eg maybe 88.3 and 100.3 MHz.

I guess will keep every thing minimal including orginal radio cos must "shen, shen ,shen" otherwise no $$ will [:(]

But most important must get a right PI as last time buy from BM only go there for servicing once after dat bye bye liao [;)]

Edited by Boxster

btw bro, just my views for the axio...

my uncle bought it and i took a joy ride during the CNY period...

the interior is [thumbsup] as compared to altis...and for that little 1.5L engine size...itz sure powerful..and heard from my uncle saying 1 full tank he can reach to about 620+km...tatz alot man..

radio was build in. direct from japan..so the fm channels is like the previous replies..all - 10 mhz..and when the reverse cam is on..the screen will show some jap words at the bottom..dunno wad's tat too...

and i've seen from the web, axio actually got 2 models...the 1.5X and 1.5G

currently PI's only bring in 1.5X with is the one without the tach..where 1.5G has the tachometer in it..which looks nicer too..

well tatz my views la..hope it helps.. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

aware of the G model too... But it's 6k more and it has a keyless entry and a electronic boot.

Not worth the premium as advised by a lot of ppl [laugh]