FP60 feedback

Dwoon

water and detergent lah...no worry, spark plug are water proof, make sure you dry it thoroughly after that...laugh.gif

actually, spark plugs are usually clean with strong solvent like petrol and a brush, guaranteed very clean then blow dry with air gun...thumbsup.gif

Edited by Saaber

Anyone heard of a potential killer for FP60? The Green Plus Combustion Catalyst is already available in Singapore. Those tried it say it's additive, meaning to say you no longer want to drive without it. Some details at http://www.biofriendly.com/Well .

Good news if you are running out of FP60, might want to consider Green Plus which is selling like hot cake at Riverview. Let's see if FP Plus can make a difference here.

... perhaps, globalisation only allows the best to survive.

FP60 beside increases combustion efficiency, it also lubricates fuel pumps and injectors, cleans the fuel system.

The Green Plus combustion catalyst improve combustion efficiency only..

Anything that can improve the inefficiency of internal combustion is certainly overdue, especially for automotive. Lubricating and cleaning are good to have but there are far too many out there that able to do this job particularly well, even better than FP60.

If layman can notice the difference using Green Plus, the competition will not be just with Lube Control Distributors Inc, perhaps, eventually the petrol giants cannot just disregard (sometimes giants are just too big to make new discovery). Remember Filtakleen International seems too contented with its Ten35 and a few other formulations with industrial application. Now Biofriendly Corporation USA is working with UK and China on Green Plus.

Even if a genious quick to suggest it's another snake oil, the final say will probably be with this increasingly globalised market. Isn't there an enormous potential awaiting for combustion improving fuel additive when fuel price has escalated far more than those days of the last oil crisis in the 1970s?

As expected you will quick to turn to the price of Green Plus which is $55 at Riverview.

But worth it if there is higher breakeven from fuel savings. My impression is the bonus from better combustion translated to performance and cleanliness might exceed FP60.

It can treat 8-12 tanks which is about what a quart of $33 FP60 does. But haven't heard too many got $3-4 savings per tank with FP60. Let's wait a few more months to hear enough comparison in savings and power.

Edited by Hattee

http://www.thecarlounge.net/news/publish/a...64.shtml?page=3

http://www.thecarlounge.net/news/publish/a...64.shtml?page=1

For those who really want to try FP3000, you can order the 1 gal bottle from LubeControl's online store @ http://lcdinc.zoovy.com/product/FP3000

FP3000 is more expensive but treats twice the amount of fuel.

Who has bought this online so far? I checked the website and they seem to only offer delivery in USA and Canada. SGD $80 per gallon or $20 per quart. [bounce2][bounce2]

good to have similar products to for us

drivers all. cos less competition will mean

products will not improve.

i did emailed them for the price of Green Plus,

but no reply from the office here.

at least u know the price and trying it now.

do start a new thread and keep bros here informed.

and hope by then there are more places that sell it,

should it prove to be good

cheers

Maybe Saaber can also bring this in and price it the same as the FP60? [sly] Gives consumers a choice lor....

good idea [thumbsup]

only one potential drawback.

their price diff for presumably the same thing

if i do not know the background of these products

i will think one is branded (more pricey), and the

other more practical.

i will end up buying FP all over again.

basically, if Green Plus is $55 $22 more than FP60

for the same amount. and the benefit isn't well

documented yet in local context, people will shy from

it.

so it's up to people like Bro Hattee to try it and give

us his frank, unreserved review

[;)]

well the product is way too expensive and so effectively not so cost effective...

beside fuel saving due to better combustion, it does not clean or lube and so another product is needed, and so it is really not worth in dollars sense although it is a good product.

With cleaning and lubricating properties of FP60, you will save effectively more as less failure from components like fuel pump, injectors, egr,.....etc....so in short in term of saving on a overall, I would say FP60 still be a better choice.

Not much discussion in BITOG on green plus too....

But I wanna have a choice of a performance booster instead of a cleaner leh ..... bring in and sell cheaper lah [sly]