YellowFlash Clutched February 28, 2007 Share February 28, 2007 lol...given a choice, i wld prefer not to be on loan but its hard in our society, everything also loan, car loan, hse loan, study loan... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clio Neutral Newbie February 28, 2007 Share February 28, 2007 down to earth loh... expect lesser and spend within your means. no offence to other race...but there is one kind of race in singapore who like to buy things with instalment...and sometime they lost control and end up losing all the things they bought. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie February 28, 2007 Share February 28, 2007 (edited) This is a stupid fan boy discussion which I see as an outsider. Except that Turbonetics is not a fan boy because he has history with this forum and signed up years ago, and although i don't know him personally he has lots of experience in turbo cars, even blowing out turbos and replacing them, and has driven many of them. Clio, YRV, (t) or non t is an UGLY car. face it. who cares whether or not it's fast? It's a pimple faced adolescent piece of tin can rattling around cladd with cheapo china plastics. I've test driven it before, bloody slow car in comparison, you obviously haven't felt the pull of a small turbo in a stock brand new WRX AWD non STi, the only reason why it pulls that way and doesn't spin out is because of the AWD. Put the non-STi with stock turbo against that heavily modded turbo YRVt in the video and see who will win intially. Daihatsu is a crappy 3rd rate japanese company who don't believe in improvement, look at the cars. They're more of a truck company. I'm glad that Subaru is a niche company that is constantly working hard to stay tops in the WRC. I can add a rocket in a rusty go cart and can go faster than this YRVt. Chaisin, you're just a sad person who doesn't know and care who Turbonetics is. Fine, but many of us do, we find a huge pool of wealth from his information of turbo technology. Mind you, not everybody on this forum lives in Singapore. so WRX is nothing either, like bread over butter in other countries. Edited February 28, 2007 by Spade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodobird Neutral Newbie February 28, 2007 Share February 28, 2007 dun keep talking about yrvt, ugly, straight not fast, corner cmi, haiz if wan talk about modding, anyone with $$, can make any car fast. u say yrv can put 2L car to shame, haiz, u really the frog in the well!! u bring ur v "fast" ytv go OG, try chase those b18 civic, even u can keep up, ur corner how? s-bend yrv can chiong in 100km/h? hug tree only haiz. fast car is not only about straight. go back to ur well lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie February 28, 2007 Share February 28, 2007 *yawn* here we go again ... This is a stupid fan boy ... ... UGLY car. face it. who cares ... pimple faced adolescent piece of tin can rattling around cladd with cheapo china plastics. ... bloody slow car ... you obviously haven't ... Put the ... and see who will win intially. ... crappy 3rd rate japanese company who don't believe in improvement, ... I can add a rocket in a rusty go cart and can go faster ... ... you're just a sad person who doesn't know and care ... (This post was edited by Spade ...) edit for wat? no need to edit lah. the words chosen says everything about the motive, attitude and mentality. so did u achieve your objective with this post? Turbonetics, i was told, not sure if i heard correctly, is one of the owners of this forum right? ok lor. now we know who Turbonetics is. achieve your objective liao? achieve objective liao need to add some more post? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 stupid thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perseus76 2nd Gear March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 oh no......thought everything stopped....another cxxk head first of all, this thread is never a talk abt looks, and no body here deny that the YRV can take corners better then the wrx or ah beng cxxxc. and no body says that the YRV can out gun the ah beng cxxxc or wrx stock or no stock. and what makes u think that clio or any other YRV bro here have not sit inside or driven a wrx, sti, evo or b18? and for god sake, pls stop comparing the rally proven sti with a cheap tin can YRV......becos nobody here ever denied that YRV can out gun them corners or straight....if YRV can do that, I would see more YRVt on the rd now more the sti..... and to make a statement of daihatsu being 3rd rate, that make urself 3rd rated .... wake up ur idea, daihatsu is never in the league of producing any first rate WRC cars... they are probably the leaders in K cars in jap, and they are happily building K cars and happily be one of the leaders in the K car segment in japan....u been to Japan before? u want to see how many more K cars frm daihatsu on the rd compared to the R1 and R2? Do u know how many different models of K cars daihatsu is producing and running about in Japanese roads? I say my peace....period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perseus76 2nd Gear March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 then why bother to read and reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Spade, the looks of a car depends on who is looking at it. I think Hyundai Matrix and Honda City look super ugly but still so many ppl diving it. Sorry to the Matrix and City drivers, just stating example of looks and preferences depends on each individual. Daihatsu is more of a truck company, yes it's true but only true in Singapore because Sin Tien Sing failed to promote it's cars. It's more about the brand (or rather the lack of it) and not the quality that turns ppl off. One example in Singapore is the Toyota Rush/Daihatsu Terios (Be-go). Designed and made by Daihatsu but hey, slap on the Toyota badge and it sells by itself. You mentioned you've test drove it and it's a bloody slow car in comparison...but in comparison with what? WRX/STi? 2 years ago when I test drove the YRVt, I compared it only with the Ignis Sports which IMO was the only car to compare with based on the size category, price range and performance at that time. I preferred the YRVt to Ignis Sports because if you think YRVt has cheapo plastics you should have seen Ignis Sports' plastics. I think all these arguments started bcoz the thread starter failed to specify the exact class YRVt is in. For me only Daihatsu and Suzuki makes cars of such class, e.g.: Swift GTI, Charade GTTI, YRVt, Ignis Sports, Boon X4 (TCed version of Sirion) and Swift Sport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niteblu Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Author Share March 1, 2007 (edited) its amazing how my couple of quick questions. Led to a a 280+ post thread in a couple of days.... :) these arguments didn't start because i failed to specify THE exact class In fact, I did say fastest car in ITS class. not Rally class. not TC class. not i drive one. love it to bits. driven 2L Conti's, BMWs, Japanese Saloons. won't swap it for anything else, just cos its so cost effective/unique. 1.3L car tax - $750/per annum 1.6L car consumption - $40/400km >2.0L uncle car performance - 8s stock century sprint Knowing only a rare few still run on the SG roads - PRICELESS. Edited March 1, 2007 by Niteblu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clio Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 This is a stupid fan boy discussion which I see as an outsider. Except that Turbonetics is not a fan boy because he has history with this forum and signed up years ago, and although i don't know him personally he has lots of experience in turbo cars, even blowing out turbos and replacing them, and has driven many of them. Clio, YRV, (t) or non t is an UGLY car. face it. who cares whether or not it's fast? It's a pimple faced adolescent piece of tin can rattling around cladd with cheapo china plastics. I've test driven it before, bloody slow car in comparison, you obviously haven't felt the pull of a small turbo in a stock brand new WRX AWD non STi, the only reason why it pulls that way and doesn't spin out is because of the AWD. Put the non-STi with stock turbo against that heavily modded turbo YRVt in the video and see who will win intially. Daihatsu is a crappy 3rd rate japanese company who don't believe in improvement, look at the cars. They're more of a truck company. I'm glad that Subaru is a niche company that is constantly working hard to stay tops in the WRC. I can add a rocket in a rusty go cart and can go faster than this YRVt. Chaisin, you're just a sad person who doesn't know and care who Turbonetics is. Fine, but many of us do, we find a huge pool of wealth from his information of turbo technology. Mind you, not everybody on this forum lives in Singapore. so WRX is nothing either, like bread over butter in other countries. basically from your statement. i dont have to said much about your mentality. its either u didnt read the thread properly, u have a mentally retarded mind of understanding, u r a faggot friend of turbonetics living on his prick or u r a clone of turbonetic. your car is the best. i assume u driving a zonda? i think most of the ppl here are of different league than you. u r able to hire a 2 mil car to travel at 80kph. with leather interior that is insignificant to the topic of this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clio Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 stupid thread just a kind act to pull u to the reality. we are a group of ppl in a real world earning real cash and spending real cash. occasionally we do play GT4 to kill time not to practice driving skill. i assume u ocasionally practice your driving at the arcade right? maximum tune or initial d is a good platform for u to learn driving safely before u r actually legal to learn how to speed at 10kmh. if u r living in a fantasy world...i suggest u try posting in www.iliveinafantasyworld.com.hv to TURBONETIC: if this fella is not your clone, u may notify us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clio Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 bro its not your fault... some ppl have mentally retarded understanding simple terms like 'class'. u dont have to define 'class' to them. they should be intelligent enough to find out the word from the dictionary since their english failed them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 This is a stupid fan boy discussion which I see as an outsider. Except that Turbonetics is not a fan boy because he has history with this forum and signed up years ago, and although i don't know him personally he has lots of experience in turbo cars, even blowing out turbos and replacing them, and has driven many of them. Clio, YRV, (t) or non t is an UGLY car. face it. who cares whether or not it's fast? It's a pimple faced adolescent piece of tin can rattling around cladd with cheapo china plastics. I've test driven it before, bloody slow car in comparison, you obviously haven't felt the pull of a small turbo in a stock brand new WRX AWD non STi, the only reason why it pulls that way and doesn't spin out is because of the AWD. Put the non-STi with stock turbo against that heavily modded turbo YRVt in the video and see who will win intially. Daihatsu is a crappy 3rd rate japanese company who don't believe in improvement, look at the cars. They're more of a truck company. I'm glad that Subaru is a niche company that is constantly working hard to stay tops in the WRC. I can add a rocket in a rusty go cart and can go faster than this YRVt. Chaisin, you're just a sad person who doesn't know and care who Turbonetics is. Fine, but many of us do, we find a huge pool of wealth from his information of turbo technology. Mind you, not everybody on this forum lives in Singapore. so WRX is nothing either, like bread over butter in other countries. somehow, i like the way u put it together... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clio Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 Chaisin, you're just a sad person who doesn't know and care who Turbonetics is. Fine, but many of us do, we find a huge pool of wealth from his information of turbo technology. reply on behalf of chai sin... i donno how intelligent u r and how technical incline u r. from another post i assume chai sin is driving one of the car compared in this post. he is not at all uncomfortable about the comments here. why u? u driving one of the car compared? what is your objective of telling us all the nonsense? u r bloody contradicting...u say u donno turbonetic and yet u know so much about him? what if i tell u i pilot a F-16 and has changed many turbine jet myself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clio Neutral Newbie March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 more and more idiots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 its amazing how my couple of quick questions. Led to a a 280+ post thread in a couple of days.... :) these arguments didn't start because i failed to specify THE exact class In fact, I did say fastest car in ITS class. not Rally class. not TC class. not <2.0L class. not Chemistry/History class. And I did throw in comparisons to the two closest cars in the market right now. The Swift Sport & Colt Turbo. these arguments started because there're plenty of people with half-truths but HUGE EGOs. Its easy for everyone to want to put down something, so they can seem like the knowledgeable authority. (i.e. feel free to judge whom) Would individuals/yrv bro's who've driven this car stand up for it. knowing what they know? (i.e. perseus67/clio) Of course. its human nature to stand for what you think is true. end of the day. IMHO. its a great car. i drive one. love it to bits. driven 2L Conti's, BMWs, Japanese Saloons. won't swap it for anything else, just cos its so cost effective/unique. 1.3L car tax - $750/per annum 1.6L car consumption - $40/400km >2.0L uncle car performance - 8s stock century sprint Knowing only a rare few still run on the SG roads - PRICELESS. now that's the most sensible post i've seen in the whole 10 pages... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 I don't get why u all r so agitated by ppl commenting on the YRVt. Since u're driving one, u r the best to know it's limits n what it can do. different cars r designed for different purposes.. even an engine is designed for an optimum operating range, be if for xcountry, cruise, short A-B trips.. etc aircraft r also designed for a particular optimum speed n altitude. btw, i also driving a small 1.3L car... power to weight is there, but i also dun dare say can outrun 2.0l cars. compare also within that class, 1.5L n below.. or even some 1.6L. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...