Honda Prices at All Time High

Vit4wd

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/honda.php

Almost fainted when I saw Kah Mtrs latest prices for Honda w.e.f. 5 Mar '07.

Honda Civic 1.6M at $70.5K! It was just $69.5K last week.

Honda City 1.5A with ABS = $55.5K, a $10K premium over the Toyota Vios 1.5A

Even more expensive than Toyota Altis & Japan made Nissan Latio 1.5A at $49.5K & Subaru Imprezza 1.6A at $49.9K.

No wonder Honda City is very rare on the rd. Way overpriced.

Edited by Vit4wd

They all mark up prices so high, I think all buyers shd simply stop buying till prices cool down to more realistic levels.

Patience is a virtue.

Just like I waited for over a year, since July 2005, before getting my Getz 1.6A at just over $40K - lowest price in history.

Edited by Vit4wd

good for you but not everyone willing to wait or "dare" to wait as too many sales gimmick by all these ADs liao.

Me still waiting [bigcry]

Honda City is overpriced. Is that the Vtec or DSI version??

If DSI, dun think would be worth it to get Honda City.

Vios should be able to give around the same FC and should be as reliable as a Honda.

Latio has big cabin space and seem like its FC quite good either.

Imprezza is dunno...never sit before..

Edited by Beei

Latio is the next up and coming car to give Toyota Altis a good run for its money.

Latio is spacious, economical & 100% Japan made.

My friend's Nissan Sylphy 1.5A, weighing almost 1200kg, and sharing same engine as Latio, manages 12 to 12.5km/l. Not bad for such a heavyweight. Mileage is only 2500km. Consumption shd improve once engine is run in. Using Esso 95RON.

for toyota, they've increased their prices to the pre-5K/6K COE prices.

does this means that when the next COE results is announced and say for example it has been increased by 5K, will car dealers increase their prices by another 5K???

Edited by Carcraze

Honda cars expensive, insurance oso higher than other makes of the same class.

70.5K for a 1.6L is [jawdrop]

$55K for a City is oso a killer, would rather get a Latio or get a Vios and use that 10K on petrol and minor mods.

Saw a lot of Latio recently [nod]and of course Lancers everywhere...

But i would wait for BM to come out with the G10 Corolla...coz engine wise, I still trust the Toyota and Honda more... [blush]

Honda cars have been overpriced from day one. [:/]

I really don't see the fuss over Honda cars, having driven the CRV for a while.

Their engine may be good, but probably just too over-rated IMO.

Edited by Darth_mel

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/honda.php

Almost fainted when I saw Kah Mtrs latest prices for Honda w.e.f. 5 Mar '07.

Honda Civic 1.6M at $70.5K! It was just $69.5K last week.

Honda City 1.5A with ABS = $55.5K, a $10K premium over the Toyota Vios 1.5A

Even more expensive than Toyota Altis & Japan made Nissan Latio 1.5A at $49.5K & Subaru Imprezza 1.6A at $49.9K.

No wonder Honda City is very rare on the rd. Way overpriced.

But how come 1.8 decrease price? I bought at 76000 now 75000....

Because of the name "Honda"? haha. I never own a Honda, really pricey compare to other Jap make car.

Maybe cuz its reputation built by the EG, EK series?

Kui VTEC?

But now the VTEC and i-VTEC nt the same as last time's one liao rite?

Look at the 1.6L and 1.8L FD Civic, u are paying 70+K for a SOHC i-VTEC engine. Shouldnt they use DOHC?

Nissan and Toyota's engine nt far behind though.

Funny thing about Honda cars is that their high prices are not matched by their looks nor aesthetics.

They look cheaper than they cost. [:p]