Picantorian Neutral Newbie August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 1. With their digital voice service, only certain phone models supports. If you are using those normal corded phones, chances are you need to change. 2. Not necessary. If all phone ports are connected to the same number. 3. If you are using the mio box to receive your calls, then you will need it to be on 24/7 4. No change to your BB. but how to configure it up, will need the technical person's help le. My view is to stick back to the normal line instead of getting the digital one. HTH. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 Thank you so much for your info.... a bit more questions (hope you dun mind) 1. With their digital voice service, only certain phone models supports. If you are using those normal corded phones, chances are you need to change. OIC, I have only one cordless which is DECT or something like that, guess only these could use? 2. Not necessary. If all phone ports are connected to the same number. Good to know this...thank you! 3. If you are using the mio box to receive your calls, then you will need it to be on 24/7 Hmmm....save some usage $$$ but need to pay extra electricity bill 4. No change to your BB. but how to configure it up, will need the technical person's help le. Sigh....I would foresee headache liao, me not good at all these stuff...always My view is to stick back to the normal line instead of getting the digital one. How to if take up MIO plan? HTH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 1. then maybe you can call the hotline to enquire on the compatibility of your phone model with mio. They should have at a list to help you check out. 2. you may want to confirm on this. But to the best from what i understand, it should be the case. 3. you can opt not to have the mio box to receive your calls. if you do not need the digital voice service. You can opt for the normal line. dun be mistaken. mio plan is just a plan that combines all 3 services into 1 single plan and enjoy savings on your subscription. However, the service itself is still a standalone product. Also with the normal line, is less complicated and thus less issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 So do you mean that I could take up a MIO plan and still stay with my usual land phone connection yet enjoy those free outgoing calls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 If you chose to stay with current analog line, only incoming is free, you'll still have to pay for all outgoing calls. You only save the line subscription of $25 every 3 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 OIC, thanks for info! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 nope.. if you want to have the free outgoing calls, you have to go on the digital line. Bear in mind that it is an value-added service, which means you need to pay a subscription for it. It does not come together with it, upon conversion to mio and having land line on digital. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 Thanks for enlightening Btw, you working with Singtel? Have a nice day! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 alamak.. must work in SingTel, then can share the info with you meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 Hi sorry to dig out this "old" thread but I am eligible to sign up for MIO plan next month, because last year Sept I just renew my SNBB so I could only take up MIO when my SNBB left with 12 months or less Need some advise from you...: [ol] [*]With the digital voice, must I change my current house phone, not too sure whether my phone can use for this digital "signal"??? [*]There are a few phone ports in my house, does it mean I need a MIO box for every single port? Or I just need one? [*]So its true that the MIO box need to be power on 24/7 otherwise no phone call could be made/receive? [*]Any different for BB on computer? as compare to my current SNBB? I am using a modem (Prolink 9000, provided by singtel) which link to my prolink wireless (model:1004G) and cable back to my desktop. So with MIO bo, what changes would take place?[/ol] Thank you so much if you could clear my concern since you have been using MIO....Kam Xia Kam Xia 1. I dun think you need to change the house phone pa, you can call and check with them.. 2. You just need one and the rest will be disconnected liao. 3. Yes Bro! 4. I do not have the answer.. Sorry can only provide limited help to you.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 Thank you for info So if I go for MIO, then I would left with only one phone.....??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 Yes Bro! Unless you use those cordless phones with two handset one. Like the one I am using, so i put one in my bedroom and one in the living room. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sstarmax Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 So far Ok. I am using mio plan. It can save on yr incoming and outgoing cost. Dat's the advantage. So far so good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 Thanks for sharing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...