White car -what's your detailing products/routine ?

oomph

i'm on my second white car now. white is a colour where regular detailing helps keep its whiteness very obviously.

i'm on jeff werkstat prime acrylic and jett. quite long lasting and smooth. helps keep the dirt off. also using auto wet tissues to take care 'spot problems'... weekly wash, monthly detailing session seems to be a good routine.

tried waxes but some turn sticky in days and collects dust faster.

for those with white cars - what are your products/detailing routine ?

I'm not on a white car, but my previous was. If you're satisfied with JW products then just stay on that route.

I'd stick to synthetic sealants, carnauba waxes won't do a huge difference to a white car in outlook~

Its best to give it a periodical polish, getting rid of the oxidation will mean your white doesn't turn yellow. Perhaps once in 3 or 6 months? Up to you.

Gd luck

I'm having a white car as well. Uses either the JW PA and trigger or Klasse's AIO & SG depending on my mood for the day [laugh][laugh] . Both are good products for maintaining white rides and if possible do top it up with wax occasionally. Forget abt carnuba wax, look for those hardcore, durable, super shiny and long lasting one. I'm using FK 1000P Hi-temp wax which has served me well but think should be changing to Collinite 476 soon. Hehe.. very tempted by all the reviews here. I think both are some of the better wax out in the market. AND IF U REALLY HAVE THE TIME TO SPARE!!! Follow Mr. Marcostan, hehe.. he wax his ride weekly. Super slick, super shiny.. [sunny][sunny]

My car used to be very yellowish due to the industrial's exhaust and open area condition where it's always parked. But after MD helped me restore my ride back from yellow to white, I have been trying to maintain the whiteness and shine. It's tedious but definitely worth it for a nice clean shiny white car.

I have seen my car parked beside another car of the same make and colour and mine was white as compared to his yellow (my plate is a SFL and the other SGB [sly][sly] ) Put a smile on my face and I stood there awhile to admire my ride.. [smash][smash][smash]

Have fun detailing... [cool][cool]

Very proud of your detailing huh.. [laugh]

I have seen my car parked beside another car of the same make and colour and mine was white as compared to his yellow (my plate is a SFL and the other SGB [sly] [sly] ) Put a smile on my face and I stood there awhile to admire my ride.. [smash] [smash] [smash]

Have fun detailing... [cool] [cool]

Haha.. Ar Ber Than.. Ppl always say we siao detail so much for what.. wash can liao. But they won't know the satisfaction of seeing ur ride standing out from the rest.. [sly]

But mai siao siao.. My ride still far off from many of the bros here..

Edited by Aiky