Deathsythe Neutral Newbie May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 Captiva had come out with a new deisgn/facelift for this year. Better bhp and torque. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 looks nice leh .... anyone test drove it ? wonder can compare with santa fe and sorento or not 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 taken a look yesterday , SE said captiva new ECOTEC engine is from Germany .... but all in all , i still prefer Sorento or Santa fe .. better value for money 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Hi, I bought 'Premium' version. Having driven Matrix, RAV4 & CRV.... I have now become SUV addict...cant go back to Sedan. But one thing is for sure that Captiva is an SUV that "FEELS & DRIVES like a 'SEDAN'... as compared to my earlier SUVs. Seven Seater..Smooth transmission, Good sound/noise insulation... almost noiseless. I am really loving the feel . understand that the premium has more airbags. anyone can confirm whether it has curtain airbags? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motorist Clutched September 22, 2011 Share September 22, 2011 Fuel Consumption Survey ($10 worth of parking coupons presented upon completion) The aim of this survey is to collect data on the actual fuel consumption and kilometers travelled per litre of fuel for different categories of vehicles of different ages. You can do a part by helping us keep a record of fuel pumped and the odometer reading for 10 consecutive pumps. To register, please send us an email (Sze Hwee: [email protected]) with your details (Name; age; gender; email address, contact (hp); mailing address) and the vehicle 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toovo1985 Clutched December 30, 2011 Share December 30, 2011 For me it's a nice SUV, with much quality, a good overall product from Chevrolet. Still the looks are too much alike the Qashqai, a little bit of copying in my opinion....but well that's what's happening in every segment in the automotive industry. So why bother!!! :P Compare them: Captiva Qashqai 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2012 Share January 12, 2012 (edited) Went to test drive the Captiva FWD last Saturday. We also test drive the Kia Sorento .... didn't try Santa Fe as there is no test drive car around Ubi area. We were looking for a 7 seater SUV, thus the 3 choices in the same class and price bracket. I personally like the feel of the car as I find Sorento too 'light' on the wheel. It is much easier to get into 3 row seats than the Sorento. The ride is smoother and quieter overall and got better driver side view. What is has that Sorento doesn't : - Electric Parking - Naxtrax System (GPS, reverse camera, USB & ipod adapter, bluetooth, etc.) - Semi-automatic 2nd row seats collapsing for 3rd row entry (on both sides, Sorento only 1 side can enter !!!) - Rear glass window can be flip open - Black leather seats and silver/carbon fibre interior with white illumination and blue backlit (Sorento only brown leather seat which didn't match the black and silver interior and only red colour light display) It would have been perfect if it has some of the features of the Sorento, like the 2nd and 3rd row air cond blowers, Xenon HID head lamp, LED rear lamp, sun and moon roofs, sports pedals, keyless entry and engine start/stop button ... but then again, they only offer the SX model now and it cost a few thousand more than the Captiva !!! I can probably get them 'modified' later on anyway, except for the air cond blowers. Even though the Sorento engine has more HP, I feel the Captiva engine is more responsive. The published FC for the Captiva is less efficient but I have my doubts in those values as they are never accurate. Both has 6 speed automatic gears, so should be energy efficient on the highway. But the best part has to be who can deliver !!! While I can get the Captiva before CNY, the earliest I can get a Sorento is MAR/APR !!! Why wait I ask myself ?!! And so, I bought the CAPTIVA !!! Can wait to get my car now ... in a few days time !!! I will update on the FC after my first 1000 km. Stay tuned Edited January 12, 2012 by Kytl68 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 Captiva has always been on my Good car list. hehehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 My father has a Captiva diesel pre FL.. Good fc for a big 7 seated. While he mainly drive on small town roads at average 40-60km/hr n mainly city driving.. He can get around 9-10 km/Litre.. Too bad in singapore the diesel tax is simply too high.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear January 17, 2012 Share January 17, 2012 My father has a Captiva diesel pre FL.. Good fc for a big 7 seated. While he mainly drive on small town roads at average 40-60km/hr n mainly city driving.. He can get around 9-10 km/Litre.. Too bad in singapore the diesel tax is simply too high.. You are right, the 2.0 litre diesel is ideal if not becos of our road tax system. Was it LTA did not move with time or was it due to national strategic reason? Anyway, I like the older version of the Captiva, I find the new one the "mouth" very big lor That was just my personal preference...cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmaxs Clutched January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 I do not like 7 seats, four seats more than I like. & Place like a truck, does not show the level 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeaprp Neutral Newbie January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Went to test drive the Captiva FWD last Saturday. We also test drive the Kia Sorento .... didn't try Santa Fe as there is no test drive car around Ubi area. We were looking for a 7 seater SUV, thus the 3 choices in the same class and price bracket. I personally like the feel of the car as I find Sorento too 'light' on the wheel. It is much easier to get into 3 row seats than the Sorento. The ride is smoother and quieter overall and got better driver side view. What is has that Sorento doesn't : - Electric Parking - Naxtrax System (GPS, reverse camera, USB & ipod adapter, bluetooth, etc.) - Semi-automatic 2nd row seats collapsing for 3rd row entry (on both sides, Sorento only 1 side can enter !!!) - Rear glass window can be flip open - Black leather seats and silver/carbon fibre interior with white illumination and blue backlit (Sorento only brown leather seat which didn't match the black and silver interior and only red colour light display) It would have been perfect if it has some of the features of the Sorento, like the 2nd and 3rd row air cond blowers, Xenon HID head lamp, LED rear lamp, sun and moon roofs, sports pedals, keyless entry and engine start/stop button ... but then again, they only offer the SX model now and it cost a few thousand more than the Captiva !!! I can probably get them 'modified' later on anyway, except for the air cond blowers. Even though the Sorento engine has more HP, I feel the Captiva engine is more responsive. The published FC for the Captiva is less efficient but I have my doubts in those values as they are never accurate. Both has 6 speed automatic gears, so should be energy efficient on the highway. But the best part has to be who can deliver !!! While I can get the Captiva before CNY, the earliest I can get a Sorento is MAR/APR !!! Why wait I ask myself ?!! And so, I bought the CAPTIVA !!! Can wait to get my car now ... in a few days time !!! I will update on the FC after my first 1000 km. Stay tuned How the new ride, thinking of getting one too. Thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 Sorry didn't update as promised after 1000KM. I am reaching 5000km soon. No regrets buying the car, really powerful and smooth. Been up to Malaysia already .... really powerful lah !!! Can't wait to drive to Genting Highlands !!! Only setback the fuel consumption is very high. I am getting about 11.5 l/100km average as shown on the display. That's only about 8.7 km/l. I was expecting better since they claimed it can do Combined F/C of 9.2 l/100km ... that's 10.8 km/l. In fairness I do maybe 50% Expressway and 50% normal road. But when I was in Malaysia, on the NS Highway, the consumption goes down to 9 l/100km. One thing I learnt with this car, never idle the car in wait .... kill the engine even for a few minutes ... otherwise consumption goes to 13 l/100km just after less than 5 minutes !!! On the whole, I think the car is well built and nicely engineered. PLUS Points - Smooth and quiet ride - Power Engine, good pick up but burn fuel !!! - Good Road Holding and feel in control of steering and car .... So easy to drive (that's what my wife claimed) - NavTrak System ..... so complete, can do almost everything I need with the built-in Bluetooth, GPS, FlashDrive/iPod plug in, etc. !!! - Not HID but headlight very bright and can adjust level (4 steps). - Air Cond really cool - Side Mirror very big, hardly any blind spot except parking but got reverse camera - Rear Glass Window flip up is very useful especially when (reverse park always) in MSCP - Driver seat very cosy and comfortable (full electric adjustment) MINUS Points - Fuel Consumption - Lack of Storage space when in 7 seater mode - No place to put the back cover bar when need to 'convert' to 7 seater - No Side Step, need to install on my own .... already ordered from another company as Alpine Motors don't have side step in stock - Turning Radius quite large - Honk sound when remote lock .... can be irritating .... people start to 'stare' !!! I would suggest you test drive and feel for yourself ...... we are 'made' different and have different 'taste' .... as can be seen in any car forum. Let me know if you need the agent's name ... he is nice chap and service is excellent !!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmaxs Clutched March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 great car but I have not enough money to buy it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 Bro, what is your tyre pressure? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sandrajolly Neutral Newbie March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 I have brought the Chevrolet Spark last year.....I m in love with this car because of its great features...I can say it gives you Comfortable drive on bumpy roads, good fuel economy to save money, gives average of 80 kmpl and on highways of 100 kmpl.I m feeling proud to own this Chevrolet Spark. I am a big fan of CHEVROLET CARS and SUVs!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anshng Clutched August 12, 2012 Share August 12, 2012 I have driven Holden Captiva in Australia recently and quite like the feel because of the height. It looks similar to captiva here on the outside but the inside is quite different. Anyone know if they are the same car? I am driving a GS300 and wondering if I should change to a SUV as i find sedan really very boring 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mail2mohann Neutral Newbie September 3, 2012 Share September 3, 2012 Hi Dude, I am planing to buy a chevrolet captiva 2011. Please do let me know the contact person. Cheers ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...