Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 i ever hit almost 200km/hr. yes the tachometer onli reads until 180km/hr max. i managed to go beyond that until the engine auto reduce rpm. anybody tried that before? (travelling at NSHW, car still maintain its stability ...no vibration ,unknowngly hit above 180km/hr til i realise rpm reduce.. dun mean to speed but waja tailgte and high bean me with a truck blocking me infront. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 the truck oso travelling at almost 200kmh..since it blocking u in front Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 I assume you are travelling for some time on that speed. The cut-off is due to engine protection from overheat. There is a thread in TLC on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 typical singaporean driver la u.. see pple coming from behind let him pass lar.. let him try to overtake the truck infront.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 nope the cut off came on right after i reached the veri max Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercur1al Clutched March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 (edited) I presume your Latio is stock. Almost 200km/h? you must either be dreaming, or you're hallucinating. Edited March 27, 2007 by Mercur1al Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 in nshw got truck infront how to give way?at least need to overtake the truck mah but since the waja high bean and tailgate me for nothing so i give him see no smoke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 onli my wife can be my witness... haha its true lah no joke! u r rite, my latio stock no mod at all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercur1al Clutched March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 downslope? latio premium uses CVT... the last time i was having some fun on the NSH with my friends, both latio versions (4AT or CVT) hardly pulled beyond 180km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angdao Neutral Newbie March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 im surprise ur wife actually sit thru it w/o asking u to slow down.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 yes probably during downslope. i cant really rmbr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 yes i slow down after i reached 200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 i ever hit almost 200km/hr. yes the tachometer onli reads until 180km/hr max. i managed to go beyond that until the engine auto reduce rpm. anybody tried that before? (travelling at NSHW, car still maintain its stability ...no vibration ,unknowngly hit above 180km/hr til i realise rpm reduce.. dun mean to speed but waja tailgte and high bean me with a truck blocking me infront. I am trying to understand what you saying. First, are you referring to tachometer or speedometer? Second, if your meter shows max of 180, how you know you are travelling at 200. Third, what's your rpm at 180 and at 200. Finally, if there is a truck blocking you, how could you travel at that speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 i ever hit almost 200km/hr. yes the tachometer onli reads until 180km/hr max. i managed to go beyond that until the engine auto reduce rpm. anybody tried that before? (travelling at NSHW, car still maintain its stability ...no vibration ,unknowngly hit above 180km/hr til i realise rpm reduce.. dun mean to speed but waja tailgte and high bean me with a truck blocking me infront. dun u feel unstable... that time my brother in law drove @ 150km/h... me rear passenger.. like hanging for my life... scary.... feel like the car not able to tahan such speed.. asked him to slow down... >130km/h.. car felt different liaoz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 won't the car float off? that time, my brother in law's ride had 5 of us in it.. travelling at 150km/h.. all of us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ff2004 Neutral Newbie March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 You sure Latio running at 200km/hr? Sound like a turbo Latio.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viosy Clutched March 27, 2007 Author Share March 27, 2007 there is a gap after 180km/hr if u see carefully. i hit above 180km/hr till i touch the veri end.got it? ya the truck already travelling so slow and i wanted to overtake the truck.theres no use for the waja to highbean tailget me ma ... want to overtake the truck also got to queue up ma rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linghs Neutral Newbie March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 ya.. me curious too, how you know you are at (or near) 200km/hr if your limit on speedometer is only 180 km/hr? I have drove a Corolla 1.6 (G9) on NSHW before, at 140 km/hr the car already seem floating and the rpm is almost at 6000, engine also roar. 3 months back, i drove my 2 litre car to KL using NSHW, i bearly hit 180 km/hr (only less than 5 second)... I agreed Latio is a good car but at 180 km/hr and still feel stable.....i don't think is possible.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...