Will using a sponge scratch my car?

Panalogic

ok bro, where can i get them from you?

What else do you suggest i get then?

yes Sir what do u need? I am staying at yishun.. u? my hp is 96698006wink.gif

everything regarding detailing also MAD DRIVER.. siao liao.. monopoly liao..

hahahha.. i've still got no time to meet the guru of detailing..

wonder when then got chance... si foo.. when ah??

laugh.gif dun say thatblush.gif..there are many sifu ard just that they are quietly looking at the postingsweatdrop.gif

everything regarding detailing also MAD DRIVER.. siao liao.. monopoly liao..

hahahha.. i've still got no time to meet the guru of detailing..

wonder when then got chance... si foo.. when ah??

I am not mad driver... u send to right person?

wrong....sponge does not cause swirl marks...

As long as you rinse them properly in your pail before using it again after you soak them for the next sponging....and it is important to use the pail dirt filter to reduce the chance of dirt circulation....

better still, use natural sea sponge...which I have been using...

bro, sponge does not cause the swirl mark.

By the way, are you using pails to wash? If so do u have a grit guard in the pail? Even if you use a MF and have dirt in the pail "swimming" around, you still stand a high chance to pick them up and cause swirls while washing.

however if you still want to get some good MF, you can try referring to this:

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...812131;#1812131

Hungryforcar do have very good MF. In fact the best I'd used till to date. Especially the drying towel. Please note that during drying, there is high chance of scratching the car too unless you have good MFs that can reduce the chances.

If your are still keen to use sponge, I highly recommend u to use a natural sea spong just like what I'm doing. Sure almost 0% chance of swirling....plus the use of grit guard of course.

How effective is this grit guard? I thought when we are rinsing the sponge in the water, the dirt gets stirred up as well?

extremely effective.

When I reload the sponge, I will gently "scrub" across the grit guard in the pail. Till will losen the dirt from my nat sea sponge and then trap them unter the guard.

After each was, I will notice there will be significant amount of loose particle and dirts below the guard and also a noticble cleaner water being maintain above it during wash.

I got both my Natural Sea Sponge and Girt Guard through fellow Hungryforcar.

I rode on her delivery charge via the autogeeks.com website.

As for the price, I believe I got the sponge and 2 guards for about S$50 I think...or less...can't remember liao...maybe should as Hungryforcar.

You can refer to the following hyperlink:

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...812131;#1812131

http://www.autogeek.net/car-wash-bucket-.html

She does sell very good MFs too. Never regretted buying them from her.

Edited by Sirbrian