EventH 1st Gear April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 for how long ... most people buy car for daily ride, not a few rounds down the drag strip then rebuilt. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 (edited) Some have been running around for some 3 years since the upgrades and doing fine. These cars I mentioned are not purpose built for the tracks. They are all daily drivers and very streetable....... not all are rich enough to have a 2nd car just tailored for the tracks. Of course the wear and tear parts like brake pads, tyres, oils, etc.... need more frequent changes due to faster wear. (Also depending on how you drive... since having the power doesn't mean you wack the car every minute of the day) In fact, the majority of them are very tame on local roads. (With great power...comes great responsibility... now where did I hear that or something along those lines ) But as far as the engine is concerned, they are all trouble free thus far. Those you normally hear about engine blowing..... these are usually them fellas doing their mods w/o proper tuning. Some will just get a boost controller and up the boost with a bigger turbo w/o any tuning..... but that's another topic to go into. Edited April 16, 2007 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 MI sells a lot of cars that are Turbo. If fact, most of their cars are Turbo. R1/R2, TS and Legacy R are not turbo, all these rest should be Turbo. LGT, Rex, Forester,... I test drove LGT at MI with 40% NCD but more than 5 yrs driving experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 I thought so too about the 1 sec slower thing. Small difference for the convenience of an auto car. I hate to be changing gears during jams or city driving. Just too much hassle to drive a manual in Spore roads for me. Would love to have the shift paddles like the GT though! lol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 I don't intend to monster mod my ride. Like my current ride, i only installed boost ctrller and hurricane air filter. That's what I'll most likely do to my next car too. Monster mods not my kind of fun. I prefer to drive and feel the exhiliration. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 oic. i'll call them up to check whether can test or not. wooo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilb Clutched April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 Can test drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silveratenza Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 Bro, I believe they will bend the rules if you can show sincerity as a serious buyer. I have a friend who went 2 times to MI at LengKee to test LGT. First occasion they rejected him becos he was wearing t-shirt and bermudas and he is only 29yo. 2nd time he went after work in shirt and pants and they allowed him to try.... They also based on how you dress...??? For me, if no test drive means I am not going to buy, no matter how good the car is...it's that simple. Hey, this is not like buying a simple electronic product or fridge or a T-shirt where you dun mind even it does not meet 100% of your expectation. This is a high investment which last us for few years...so must be careful in deciding... The most they will lose out another potential buyer...if they really are so proud of their car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 hey can let me know the insurance premium? i'm always interested. also, servicing is 5k interval? that will be quite siong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 i agree no test drive = no buy. they really tink they selling lambos and ferraris. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 (edited) please lor... ah seng who can buy killer whale to throw at people also no chance to try lor... you can buy baby whale bo? Edited April 16, 2007 by Ronnie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silveratenza Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 (edited) If that advertisement is still on, means all ah seng has gone fishing and not interested in S204 liao... BTW, the ah seng voice is Glexx Tax himself...so maybe he can buy over all then. For all I care, that car does not worth that amount...160k!!! Can get better car anytime... How exclusive it can be where you can always find replica body kits to dress exactly like S204? Exclusive to me is something like Enzo... Edited April 16, 2007 by Silveratenza Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 I hope so too. Cos no point considering if I can't test the diff between the auto and manual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 Whoa... I must wear suit liao lor. LOL! Cos i'm always in t-shirt and jeans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 I'll post here if I get to test drive soon. Ya, svcing will be best if 5k interval. Turbo car need more tender loving care! LOL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilb Clutched April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 Sincerity matters a lot. Especially when buying a sports car or a luxury continental cars. No salesman will let you drive their car, if you don't seem interested in owning the car and you just want to have a feel of it. The passion for the car must be there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Share April 16, 2007 I went to MI in Ubi in shorts and T-shirt (those Giodano $6 type) with a waist pouch at my fat tummy and wear slippers, they offer me a test drive on LGT and I took it. But I went to MI Leng Kee, they still entertain me but did not offer a test drive. We only got time t ogo show rooms on weekend and if during our working days, we dress in pants and shirts and weekend I want to relax. To test drive a car must dress up then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie April 16, 2007 Author Share April 16, 2007 Think I qualify cos I've been eyeing it for sometime now. LOL! Read as much as i could on it and check most websites about the auto version. Hopefully my dressing won't let me down! LOL! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...