Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 9, 2002 Share January 9, 2002 What's the fastest you've driven up the NS and also wat is the highest speed recorded when U kena caught by M'sian TP? My personal quickest was ~235kmh, top speed test but ran out of road, was going for 245-250kmh. Sustained 160-200kmh from KL to Sin, 2.5hours trip. So far lady luck with me, no tickets or bribes yet. My dad did get caught for 140kmh before, not worth it lah. If going to get caught might as well go faster Not how lian-ing ok? Just sharing my little experiences, I'm sure more kakis here have zoomed up and down countless times. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear January 9, 2002 Share January 9, 2002 Wah lau, 160 -200 from KL to Sin and in 2.5 hrs. Must respect next time see you man. For me, fastest was 178 km/hr on a korean 1.6 only(max already). And 160 km/hr constant for about 40 mins of driving. So far did not kena caught by M'sian TP. touch wood.. Record drive was 7 hours from Penang to Sin. Now cannot because car is smaller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 9, 2002 Author Share January 9, 2002 Don't respect me first, respect the bugger I was chasing. He was doing in excess of 220+kmh constantly only to be slowed by traffic that's why I can follow. I held back cause I was running on upgraded ECU (i.e. high boost) but with stock exhaust and full load, so scare exhaust melt Really, how to tell when and where are the TPs out on hunt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear January 9, 2002 Share January 9, 2002 My fastest speed the last time I drove down with my new Fabia is 140km/h... dun dare to do more as it was abt 2 mths old. I drove my previous UNO down a couple of times too, just clocked 130km/h at best. Guess I am destined to be slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 9, 2002 Author Share January 9, 2002 Firstly before a fast car is required, balls and motivation are more important IHMO. Like if I drive alone, I only take it steady at 120+km/h. But chasing another gungho at 200+ also motivated to chiong with him lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear January 9, 2002 Share January 9, 2002 With these speed, don't think you bother where Tps are. Bo chiap aready, just chiong and hope they see nothing he he Normal speed drive, observe the tour bus driver, they seem to know when to go and when to slow. Of course opp side may signal you. And also other drivers reactions does give you indication sometimes. Of course certain spot are popular especially on the overhead bridges and centre bushes etc. My friend says there is one spot just before 2nd link checkpoint on the overhead bridge, so be careful when returning back home on the last lag. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 9, 2002 Author Share January 9, 2002 A few spots I was told before is Northwards at Pagor and also just before Malacca where the speed limit is down to 90km/h. Yah and also bridges and bushes. Well, the most RM50 try to settle lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear January 9, 2002 Share January 9, 2002 My only consolation in driving the NS is to overtake the trucks and vans and pretend I have overtaken a Rex. Its all relativity.... hee..... *sobs* Firstly before a fast car is required, balls and motivation are more important IHMO. Like if I drive alone, I only take it steady at 120+km/h. But chasing another gungho at 200+ also motivated to chiong with him lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Do_you_bj Neutral Newbie January 10, 2002 Share January 10, 2002 What's the fastest you've driven up the NS and also wat is the highest speed recorded when U kena caught by M'sian TP? My personal quickest was ~235kmh, top speed test but ran out of road, was going for 245-250kmh. Sustained 160-200kmh from KL to Sin, 2.5hours trip. So far lady luck with me, no tickets or bribes yet. My dad did get caught for 140kmh before, not worth it lah. If going to get caught might as well go faster Not how lian-ing ok? Just sharing my little experiences, I'm sure more kakis here have zoomed up and down countless times. Wah lau, cannot make it man!!!!!!!!!!!!Last clocked speed on NS was as follows: Eder: 268kph Banana: 260kph ME: 261kph Win banana can liao :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Overboost Clutched January 10, 2002 Share January 10, 2002 Fastest = 120kmh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 10, 2002 Author Share January 10, 2002 Walau! Need Skyline GTR to catch up with U guys! Or Viper????? Banana aerodynamics lose to BJ ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 10, 2002 Author Share January 10, 2002 So humble ah? 210km/h rite? And that's cruising only lah, your max should at least be 250kmh! But Volvo still cannot catch cxxxxxc Esi auto or Banana Punto GT leh....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Overboost Clutched January 10, 2002 Share January 10, 2002 G, after we get the rotors and all replaced, let's do a top speed trial together. I jio Prof to try his AMG also..... Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 10, 2002 Author Share January 10, 2002 Onz! Prof's AMG meh? Wah, scared siah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Selespeed Neutral Newbie January 10, 2002 Share January 10, 2002 My fastest is 230 kmh on my alfa selespeed. fastest ever to reach Kl is 2 hours done in the morning at 7 am and reched Kl toll before 9 am. i have got countless speed traps and paid the fines receipts with me. if you drive in the morning before 9 am, you should be safe from speed traps. once i was testing with a volvo s40 turbo from jb. pretty quick. followed all the way upto 200 but never flat out. a nissan cefiro v6 3 liter leveled with me at 200 but i think i got the better in handling and acceleration. it's a pretty quick car. selespeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 10, 2002 Author Share January 10, 2002 2hrs???? SALUTE! Steady man brudder! btw, how much is the speeding fine now? The Volvo S40 turbo U tested is the LPT rite? The T4 is damn wicked, can hit 250kmh when modded according to Swedish sources. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Selespeed Neutral Newbie January 10, 2002 Share January 10, 2002 i got 6 speed fines (official) totalling nearly rm900. not forgetting those unoffical ones - countless but each time about 30 to 50 rm. and then many times need not pay - just have to explain. i didn't drive the s40 turbo. it's an s40 turbo from johor that i chased. no, not a t4. i would hsave been demolished. i like the volvo t5. pretty quick car. maybe we should drive to kl one day together. i'm going to kl on sat. morning. go?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 10, 2002 Author Share January 10, 2002 Aiyah, I going KL/Genting next Sat morning. Else can chiong with U bro! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...