Tampines Ave 10 - Taxi turned turtle

Icarus

notorious road this must be...almost every week there's accident though traffic has never been heavy on this stretch (from Bedok Reservoir to Pasir Ris)

just last week i passed by an accident area..also along Ave 10. the motorcyclist, a young chap, didnt make it..he died few hours later..

There is a bend where driver not aware / speeding will get into trouble like above.

With comment above on poorly maintained thin (175) tyres, this could add to the cause of it.

On top of above, like to comment nowadays lots of cabby drive like rally drivers !!

That means......LTA Road Design....Problem.........

Not quite, remember..... speed limit .... ??

Not wrong Ave 10 is either 60 or 70 limit zone.

But the openness of the road can tempt some doing more. Specially those come from the via duct !

I pass by that strecth too. As I wait for traffic lights to turn green, think there was actually another car involve, looks like a hyundai to me, with front dented, so might not be the cabby's fault i think.

I agree with you. Let's not make this a joke, we dunno how are the ppl involved in this accident, they may be badly injured, paralyse bla bla bla. I think nobody like to get involve in accidents, rite.

Early morning is a strange time to have an accident like this, where no other vehicle is involved. It's very common to see taxi drivers falling asleep while driving - I'm sure many of us have seen how some taxis seem to "drift" out of their lanes, then jerk back periodically. At high speed, if they start "drifting" towards the kerb, well, see what happens! [shakehead]

my initial thoughts were" oh a taxi driver... is it surprising?"

but then again hope he's fine

Spare a tot for the taxi driver too lah. He's also human leh. Not all taxi drives are bad mah.

RACE

SWERVE

CUT LANE

NO SIGNAL

JAM BRAKES TO PICK UP PEOPLE

SUPER PICK UP SPEED CAS THEIR CC BIGGER

KNOCK PEOPLE DOWN

YAH RIGHT. NOT ALL TAXI DRIVES LIKE THAT.....

PUI

not everyone can achieve this stunt, it's beautifully done

i don't think i will be able to do that

we got to learn from this cabby

nowadays cabbies seems to create extraordinary thrilling stunts, some years back i remembered this article on one citycab ended up in the swimming pool

well accidents involving taxis are so hilarious and enjoyable

maybe soon enough some taxis will even end up hanging in tree branches

Edited by Tomasky

Just got home ... a taxi nearly hit my car just now along PIE exit to CTE. To this idiot Taxi Uncle along PIE exit, hello it is single merging lane and you come and squeeze in even without signalling. I graciously slow down give way to you and you still stare simi sai. Knn pui.

Edited by Sfhuang

Lowly taxi driver?

Some taxi drivers are graduates. Could not find a job or retrenced and ended up being a taxi driver. They are very articulate. Make excellent tour guides!