Malaysia: Directions to Genting

Nhrisuzu

hi Byond,

I came back the same day as you did..

Left around 12pm and saw a group of Malaysian Super Bike zoom pass on the way down.

Will be driving up again on 7th Feb to 9th Feb 2011

Anyone?

Me and wife driving up on 13 to 19 Feb 2011.

hmm..7 days..... i had a 3D2N there.. damn bored liao... [:(]

The 7D/6N is free from Genting. So take lor and enjoy the nice weather.

Bring along laptop to read emails, send quotations, etc...

And importantly , stay online at MCF :D

In the past, taking coach, 3D2N is the norm.

Somehow, not enough, increased to 4D3N.

2yrs ago, started driving up, there was NATAS/Genting promo [1N book, 1N free], then become 5D4N [2N book, 2N free].

Again, we are there more for the nice weather, relax, a little bit of slot gaming.

* received Genting sms on 19/1/2011, 2 rooms 2 nites free 1st World Hotel 19/1/2011-1/2/2011.

* decided to give up this offer since we are going in Feb'2011.

* incase, next time got such offer, we will take 1 room, anyone interested in the 2nd room FOC [no strings attach] ?

Cheers !!

Notice that business at Genting Casino have been affected quite badly by the 2 IRs here. World Card members have been receiving free room offers more ofter than before.

Dunno if this question ask before -

but when driving up and down Genting in auto car...

- Should put to what gear? D, L, or 2?

- Will it damage the gears if use the wrong one?

U can just keep it at D. Step harder to go up.

For L and 2 can use it when coming down for engine brake.

thanks for the tip - so L and 2 gives good engine brake? I tried using when going down enterprise centre at Bukit Batok - but seems to pick up speed unless brake every now and then. I may be doing it wrong! :wacko:

Putting at L and 2 will still make ur car go down faster at the slope. Nothing can win gravity.

It only slow down the process compared to using D. To test out, try going down with D then change to 2/L and u will feel it at work.

Putting at L and 2 will still make ur car go down faster at the slope. Nothing can win gravity.

It only slow down the process compared to using D. To test out, try going down with D then change to 2/L and u will feel it at work.

It does not really work most of the time. In fact could be worse.

Normally, I slow down till crawling speed and slot to L and let the car rolls down. Still picks up speed but quite controllable.

This is the downside of auto tranny!!!!

No such problem in manual tranny on 1st / 2nd gear down the slope. Just lift off gas and car will roll down at constant speed. In fact, can tap lightly on the gas even.

Edited by Kangadrool

It does not really work most of the time. In fact could be worse.

Normally, I slow down till crawling speed and slot to L and let the car rolls down. Still picks up speed but quite controllable.

This is the downside of auto tranny!!!!

No such problem in manual tranny on 1st / 2nd gear down the slope. Just lift off gas and car will roll down at constant speed. In fact, can tap lightly on the gas even.

yeah.. that's my previous experience in manual.

So when switch to auto, found a bit confusing. Not really a problem in Singapore - but I guess going hilly country may be an issue.

Ok - so if keep on D whilst coming downhill - any mechanical issue for car? Will it damage anything?

yeah.. that's my previous experience in manual.

So when switch to auto, found a bit confusing. Not really a problem in Singapore - but I guess going hilly country may be an issue.

Ok - so if keep on D whilst coming downhill - any mechanical issue for car? Will it damage anything?

Not when it's just a short drive down the carpark slope. Prolonged period on D with brake tapped all the way will cause brake failure!!! So, still need 2 or L to tong a bit + occasional brake to control the picking up of speed.

But what if my car only has D? Me is the 7spd Wish, i think have D nia ....

The 7D/6N is free from Genting. So take lor and enjoy the nice weather.

Bring along laptop to read emails, send quotations, etc...

And importantly , stay online at MCF :D

In the past, taking coach, 3D2N is the norm.

Somehow, not enough, increased to 4D3N.

2yrs ago, started driving up, there was NATAS/Genting promo [1N book, 1N free], then become 5D4N [2N book, 2N free].

Again, we are there more for the nice weather, relax, a little bit of slot gaming.

* received Genting sms on 19/1/2011, 2 rooms 2 nites free 1st World Hotel 19/1/2011-1/2/2011.

* decided to give up this offer since we are going in Feb'2011.

* incase, next time got such offer, we will take 1 room, anyone interested in the 2nd room FOC [no strings attach] ?

Cheers !!

wah...how u get such lobangs...... anyway, u can drop by KL....as day trip... [:)]

Should have L or S below D right?

Bro, bo leh ... only P, R, N and D. But i think have the manual 7 spd thing where i can shift up and down .. (u need to manually down or up the gear, say, if on gear 7, u wanna go gear 4, u need to shift down 3 times ... )

ah.... did a bit more research - found why my car still went fast downhill, even in L or 2: because it was still in overdrive.

I need to switch off overdrive, and then put to L or 2 to get the engine braking. Otherwise, whilst still in overdrive, putting it into L or 2 makes no difference. Car will still be coasting.

Thanks for your help!

Got "+" and "-" in another slot right? So, ya manually pull down to "-", not euff, pull again...

Dun one shot pull "-" 7 times hor; CVT sure chui... [laugh]