Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 HI ALL , I am going to change my suspension to KYB Excel-G and now consider to change my coil ( the big big spring) as well. Got recommendation?? How much?? Anyone selling or got any promotion...???? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 Tanabe not bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 yrs G9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 (edited) Hi ... Normally, I don't mixed and match shocks and coil. If you are using KYB shocks go for KYB coils. For myself, I go for TRD and TOMS. These 2 products are designed for Toyota. Is yours a New G9 ? Are you aware how hard the ride is going to be... ? If you come for meetup tonight, I will show you my ride. My car is mainly equiped with either TOMS or TRD parts.. I am using TRD sportivo suspension kit with TRD Strut bar. cheers. Edited May 2, 2003 by Cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 4, 2003 Author Share May 4, 2003 paiseh My car is only G8... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 4, 2003 Author Share May 4, 2003 tanabe very expensive leh... i go stamfordtyre see over thousands leh... kill people put fire huh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typoerror Neutral Newbie May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 want to try eibach pro-kit for your car??..me may be changing soon....we can buy together ...like that maybe cheaper hehe ... drops about 1.3 inch for your model...its a progressive spring Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 try sachs loh. not too X and lower yur car by quite abt 2". last saw at stamford during the annual sale was abt 800. include installation. spring and damper set. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 I gotta agree with Stevo on this one .... dun mix and match. For the best decision, take up the offer to ride on his car and make the decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 Try asking at Jeep Chee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 bro, wait till i fix my rear strut and lower tie...if still not satisfied, maybe will consider eibach. remember me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 oh ya...i was ard JC and saw a white SDV ES8 doing koni/tanabe combi...really makes me "gian" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typoerror Neutral Newbie May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 me see many es lowered on the streets ...also very gian.. put koni must cut stock shock...heart pain... how much does JC charge incl labour?? $900?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 how can cut the springs?? problem will definitely arise from cutting.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typoerror Neutral Newbie May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 i mean cutting the damper...new civic front macpherson strut design unusual..no direct replacement with after market damper..the only way (or should i say the koni's way) to change damper is to cut stock damper, put insert, blah blah => complicated .... yah, agree with u, cutting of spring is a no-no Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear May 4, 2003 Share May 4, 2003 wow. didn't know the new civic suapension is so complicated. but really wonder how they managed to cut the damper?? maybe by shortening the piston rod of damper?? any super tech here noes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie May 5, 2003 Share May 5, 2003 it would be slight ard 1k...kinda exp since couple hundreds more can get a real coilover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie May 5, 2003 Share May 5, 2003 the problem is the koni for ES (new civic) is not direct bolt-on swap. that why need to make use of the stock dumper unit to fit the koni. more like "re-using" the stock damper frame and slot the koni in ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...