Suspension Coil

Gylgyl

Aiya.. I even walk in Tye Soon and buy parts... tell them you freelance mech, they will sell you.

No idea on price and workshop.

i heard otein for certain models are too "hard", like for those EKs...it's very difficult to find a comfort level coilovers...

if you don't go on track often, spring + damper good enough......coilover is more suitable for track than for road use....nod.gif

if thats the case, i better stick to spring + damper combo liao... [nod]

Was told once that need to do both at the same time, or do coilovers. Something to do with if springs and dampers are not properly matched, it'll reduce the life of one or the other.

As for track vs road use, guess if it's racing grade, yah. There are street/racing ones right ? Some can even allow for adjustment of stiffness. Just put in a set of Tein Wagons for my Stream. Surprisingly, the ride doesn't feel too harsh, but cornering seems to have improved.

one more good lobang for you [sly] cool help me fix up apollo today and while on the way home... 1st stage vTEC kicks in twice at normal throttle [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] i was kinda taken back [jawdrop]

if i'm not wrong...the concept is similar to those popular brand like, fuel-max,etc...it is a device (a pair magnet?) that is fixed to the fuel line which suppose to...erghh...cant explain the actual reason also...do a search on apollo...

if use the one for street one, of course it is comfortable but too expensive leh....nod.gifthumbsup.gif

if you don't go on track often, spring + damper good enough......coilover is more suitable for track than for road use....nod.gif

if thats the case, i better stick to spring + damper combo liao... nod.gif

cheaper option than coilover...nod.gif

Need to shop around a bit... price can be few hundred different. Got mine at Fong Kim - much cheaper than McWell's quoted price. Cusco and HKS are even more pricy than Tein [sweatdrop]

HI Saaber what is the average price of the Coil?? I just want a reasonable good coil... no need branded one or racing type... Anyway, do u think my old coil can still be used after i changed the suspension?? Any possibility the coil will be unusable or damaged??