Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 ANYONE TRY THIS THING B4?? Me just install one... Anxious to see how is the result and effect.... U guys use it got effect or not?? how much u guys bought it?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 You have installed and the effect should be instant. BTW.. VVTi engine don't need this gadget. Did you know you can make one out of a coke can ?? Lester has done it before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Author Share May 2, 2003 mine not VVTI engine... my is old and useless G8 corolla... argh.. can use coke can?? so good.. make me a few leh..... hee hee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 Paiseh.. I have bad memory.. have I modded your car before ???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Author Share May 2, 2003 no la... i have not see u b4... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 I see.. I see.. YOu come for meetup lar. It seems (with my pardon ) you are anyhow mod car. What you want to achieve ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Author Share May 2, 2003 Hee Hee Pai Seh... me still beginner mah... Utimately i want a quiet and FUEL ECONOMY car with better power and comfort... Yes... i will come to meet up... but pai seh leh... my car so lousy compare to u guys... all new and great car... mine small and ugly, stupid car ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gremlin Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 What's Cyclone BTW? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 no lar.. mine also small and stupid car... It DOES NOT Matter... My advise is plan your mods, break into categories of: 1. Cosmetics 2. Handling 3. Performance see u tonight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Author Share May 2, 2003 Cyclone is a piece of metal that placed in the air intake of the engine... which they claim that will improve the fuel ecomony and the reduce less smoke etc bcos of better combustion... confused??? hee hee.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gylgyl Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Author Share May 2, 2003 No tonight cannot... me going to accompany my gf tonight b4 she go back home in China... Next time ok?? hee .. I go normally for Handling and Performance and FUEL Saving... Cosmetics.. i not very want it.. As my car is a 4 years car... there is a lists i want to do. milage is 70000km anyway my plan is: 1) Change my air filter to K&N 2) Install Cyclone II 3) Change to Denso Iridium Spark Plugs 4) Flush my engine next servicing 5) Change Engine Oil to Amsoil oil( Which they said is much better) me trying it.. 6) Change my Suspension system (KYB)** got lobang already** and the coil ** still looking and search for a good and cheap coil. Also looking for a workshop to change it... 7) Change my brake pad both front and rear to have better braking... ( to protect me and other road users!!) Brake pad getting from vtim and still looking for brembo disk rotor.. 8) Change the timing belt Hope to do stage 6, 7 and 8 together, hope that this will reduce the labour cost incured... Do u guys think so?? Got any workshop recommend?? Yes... here is it... that is my plan... what u think?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasper Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 my car same as gylgyl's. toyota corolla g8. intend to do the same as his... i got k&n filter liao. then my fuel from 600km/40l becomes 522km/40l!!!! think my car not used to it.... the cyclone not sure good or not.... dear cool & the rest of kind mcfers can help plan how me & gyl can mod our car? we wanna go for better basic performance with good fuel efficiency. not chiong type. i heard about ecotek, fuelmax & broquet. of these 3, which one is better investment.... or get all 3 best??? any better options? thanks for your kind assistance in advance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protoss38 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 (edited) Hi,Gylgyl and Jasper Welcome to MCF. Hope to see u guys at the next meetup. Dont think the G8 corolla is a weak car loh. Tried a fully stock 1.6A G8 b4, the engine pretty good. Its only abit cramp but the boot space is BIG! 1) Change my air filter to K&N (Instant performance increase) 2) Install Cyclone II ( Need two to feel the effect) 3) Change to Denso Iridium Spark Plugs (Instant performance increase for some cars) 4) Flush my engine next servicing (Good for a heathly engine) 5) Change Engine Oil to Amsoil oil(No experience yet) 6) Change my Suspension system (KYB)** got lobang already** and the coil ** still looking and search for a good and cheap coil. 7) Change my brake pad both front and rear to have better braking... ( to protect me and other road users!!) Brake pad getting from vtim and still looking for brembo disk rotor.. 8) Change the timing belt 9) Try GROUNDING (Msg COOL for more details) 10) Try APOLLOS (Msg COOL for more details) I will be changing my suspension soon to KYB shocks and springs (any lobang?). I have a workshop that i frequent in JB which does a good job and the charges r much cheaper in singapore. Edited May 2, 2003 by Protoss38 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 have had several experiences w/Cyclone. So far been positive. But improvement is not as much as claims make them out to be. What is noticeable is car seems to 'breathe' easier - which is what Cyclone claims to do. Should note though - take a look @ your engine bay first. Cyclone is best put AFTER your filter, and BEFORE your engine trottle. Some cars have a 'bent' hose from the filter box to the engine - you'll need TWO pieces then - one at each end. If your filter kinda sits right on top of the engine, and you'll need to put the cyclone in FRONT of the filter, then don't bother - much of the effect is lost once the air hits the filter. May be better off looking for a cold-air intake - costs about the same if there's one that is manufactured to fit your car. btw - you can also put Cyclones in the exhaust ! Helps in the velocity of outflow (which is hindered by the cat and mufflers). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 In Singapore, having a car, any car, means you're already one up on many people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie May 2, 2003 Share May 2, 2003 Me dun have ecotek. have both Fuelmax and Broquet. Cost wise, Fuelmax somewhat cheaper, and less 'permanent' - i.e. clamp on, take off if you get new car and clamp over - so you can think of it as a long term investment. Broquet bit more trouble as it involves cutting fuel line. Same intent, but works in different ways. Broquet is a fuel catalyst - so supposedly able to makes even lower octane fuel work better. Fuelmax is supposed to use the magnetic field to 'align' or do something to the fuel molecules to also improve combustion translating to better fuel economy and improved response. There's also AR Calksi - also bunch of magnets - more effective than Fuelmax, but much more ex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear May 3, 2003 Share May 3, 2003 (edited) y not install magnet to fuel line for better fuel mileage n increase low end torque Edited May 3, 2003 by Roverboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie May 3, 2003 Share May 3, 2003 go FK for bremo disk rotor (~130) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...