Protoss38 Neutral Newbie May 5, 2003 Share May 5, 2003 FK = Fong Kim? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie May 6, 2003 Share May 6, 2003 yup! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathsythe Neutral Newbie May 7, 2003 Share May 7, 2003 Tell me abt it too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathsythe Neutral Newbie May 7, 2003 Share May 7, 2003 Wat does grouding do for? How is the magnet going to reduce fuel consumption. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protoss38 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2003 Share May 7, 2003 PM cool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protoss38 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2003 Share May 7, 2003 (edited) $180 for full front brembo brake system? Like tat confirm must change! Thks. Edited May 7, 2003 by Protoss38 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 Grounding optimise the engine (if done correctly specific to engine) Magnet don't reduce fuel consumption... you want to reduce fuel, get fuel max. Ask Assassin about Fuel Max via PM. If magnets does wonders, Fuel Max better close shop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hkfung Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 helo oni the brembo brake disk full system cost >1K! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 The normal Brembo OEM type one, is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dimonwind Neutral Newbie May 15, 2003 Share May 15, 2003 yo guys, I am oso skeptical about that cyclone thingie... a pcs of metal. my theory is that, it just twist the air flow into a cyclone... nothing more. dun think is useful for new cars. my fren tried cyclone on his susuki... its good he said cos... thats a drum air intake design. easy to see effect. but K&N filter and intake pipes are good enuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie May 18, 2005 Share May 18, 2005 heya gylgyl, i was at a shop earlier and it seems that every car that adds accessories there will add the cyclone 2. One Sunny driver I met at Man also told me the cyclone gave his sunny more power and pick up. Hows the cyclone working out for ur ride? its now buy 1 get 1 free at this shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie May 19, 2005 Share May 19, 2005 (edited) BTW.. VVTi engine don't need this gadget. Do you know why? Magnet don't reduce fuel consumption... you want to reduce fuel, get fuel max. Ask Assassin about Fuel Max via PM. If magnets does wonders, Fuel Max better close shop.. Isn't fuel max = magnet? Edited May 19, 2005 by Zrun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie May 19, 2005 Share May 19, 2005 Handling and Performance and FUEL Saving. my plan is: 1) Change my air filter to K&N 2) Install Cyclone II 3) Change to Denso Iridium Spark Plugs 4) Flush my engine next servicing 5) Change Engine Oil to Amsoil oil( Which they said is much better) me trying it.. 6) Change my Suspension system (KYB)** got lobang already** and the coil ** still looking and search for a good and cheap coil. Also looking for a workshop to change it... 7) Change my brake pad both front and rear to have better braking... ( to protect me and other road users!!) Brake pad getting from vtim and still looking for brembo disk rotor.. 8) Change the timing belt what u think?? 1. It is not very significant mod, but at least it is cheap and reusable for the life of car. 2. Blocking your intake is a bad idea in general. 3. No experience with this. (Mine comes with denso iridium stock) Generally, new spark plugs will give improvement. 4. What's flush engine? Doing full cleaning of valves, injectors, throttle body will help. 5. Engine oil drives and feels the same mostly. Just find one with right viscousity and drive feel. 6. That's high performance suspension mod. 7. when your existing one is finished. 8. do it when scheduled, also change water pump at the same time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stress Neutral Newbie July 19, 2005 Share July 19, 2005 Dear All, Anyone encountered the throttle body being damaged after the placement of Cyclone in between the air filter and engine? Advice and experiences are greatly appreciated. My mechanic claims my throttle body was damaged due to the introduction of Cyclone. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stress Neutral Newbie July 22, 2005 Share July 22, 2005 Yo, No advise or comments on my question? Very desparate. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie July 22, 2005 Share July 22, 2005 Cannot be... if lidat ...your toilet bowl can be damaged by a fart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stress Neutral Newbie July 22, 2005 Share July 22, 2005 Hahahaha.....good one. I use it on the mechanic. Thanks Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benhew05 Neutral Newbie July 22, 2005 Share July 22, 2005 What happened, your cyclone broke up and flew into the manifold? If liddat sure die lor.... But why place it between filter and engine manifold? Tot this thingy should place it b4 the filter? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...