Cyclone II

Gylgyl

Its currently selling for $300 for 2 Cyclones at McWell. Honestly I am not too keen to part $300 just to try out.

Its Korean designed and looked like it works much like the Surbo that they both helps more air into the combustion. Surbo looked like force induction style of assistance whereas the Cyclone whirls the air for ease of combustion.

As for other mods, you can buy powerful magnets from a shop called NIHON and DIY magnetised the fuel intake. Much like those AR Calskis or Fuel Energizer etc etc that was mentioned. Just that its MUCH cheaper to get from Nihon at a small fraction of the price.

Gylgyl, appreciate if you can post your comments on the Cyclone now that its in ur car for a day liao. Is it as good as its claimed?

Edited by MCFTeam

i'm kinda ceptical on cyclone...cyclone air intake enhancement before air filter for performance is minimal...and the $$$ for it [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] i rather get the vacuum tank/GnG [sly]

Its currently selling for $300 for 2 Cyclones at McWell. Personally, I am not too keen to part $300 just to try out.

Its Korean designed and looked like it works much like the Surbo that they both helps to get more air into the combustion. Surbo looked like force induction style of assistance to air intake whereas the Cyclone whirls the air for ease of combustion.

As for other mods, you can buy powerful magnets from a shop called "NIHON" (sells magnets) and DIY the magnetisation of the fuel intake. Just get 2 or 3 cable tie and wrap the magnets (same polarity facing each other - hence lots of repelling forces when you try to use to cable tie to pull them together with the fuel line in between). Much like those AR Calskis or Fuel Energizer etc etc that was mentioned. Just that its MUCH cheaper to get from Nihon at a small fraction of the price. A magnet is a magnet is a magnet.

Gylgyl, appreciate if you can post your comments on the Cyclone now that its in ur car for a day at least? Is it as good as its claimed?

Beg to differ, a magnet is not just a magnet especially when subjected to constant heat which will be the case under the bonnet. It loses its property fast and it must be strong enough to produce the right magnetic resonance to ionise the fuel.

gyl and me just went to jb. at holiday inn got this car accessories shop selling cyclone 2. 1 for RM188, 2 for RM288 (3% more if pay by card). we manage to bargain till RM570 for 4 cyclone (pay via card) but too bad, the cyclone don't have our size. placed order think next week coming.

Thanks guy for the suggestion!!! i appreciate it !! thanks! Yes after having the cyclone in my car for a day... i would say i can feel abit difference in the acceleration... but there is one thing i must highlight! that is the noise level of the car may be up abit.. i not very sure is it caused by my KnN filter or cyclone cos change them both at same time... [:p]

I think i will buy another cyclone into my car.. then i will consider the fuelmax if i have spare money to spend.. hee hee... anyway.. thanks guys! enjoy! and yes.. as what jasper has said, u guys can get the cyclones from JB... much cheaper.. but their skill level of installation is lesser of course! but in singapore the price of one cyclone is rather too expensive! $188 per piece... [knife] me kanna chopped carrot head already! this price can fetch 3 in Malaysia!

your car where got small, rather i would say its very nicely dressed. nod.gif

btw thanks for the apollos.

... ...

9) Try GROUNDING (Msg COOL for more details)

10) Try APOLLOS (Msg COOL for more details)

... ...

for this two items is a must have... . nod.gifthumbsup.gif

Edited by Phochem

HI cool,

Apollo, heard that u got lobang... please kindly advise what this thingy thing purpose and how much... ( Cost is important to me.. ) Me Getting too poor... [dead]

You PM me with your details.. cannot discuss $$ over forum.

See How I can help you lor [:/]

he seldom drives now. using the car most of the time for work. nod.gif he's a retiree. i got to enjoy it all alone.. .. sly.gif.