Geniiiv8 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2003 Share May 3, 2003 Hi guys, jus wondering..any guys here owns a cefiro? if yes, wat have you done to your car? trying to learn more. cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2003 Share May 3, 2003 Hi, You can pm Sparrow ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 3, 2003 Share May 3, 2003 Hi there GENIIIV8, Welcome to MCF ..... we have a bro here who loves his Cefiro and knows quite a bit about modding..... he's Sparrow, do send him a Private Message ....... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 6, 2003 Share May 6, 2003 Welcome to MCF!! Do check out our Meetup folder and join our meetups to meet our dear Sparrow whose driving a Cefiro with fierce rims and chrome trimmings.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 6, 2003 Share May 6, 2003 Yep, sparrow is the man to talk to... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 7, 2003 Share May 7, 2003 (edited) Hi Geniiiv8, There is a couple of guys who own a Cefiro here. Namely: Sei_fei_loh & Sparrow. Sparrow have done grounding and magnets to his car. Wait for him to log in and tell you more. Edited May 7, 2003 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 10, 2003 Share May 10, 2003 hi there, i am the Sei_Fei_Loh.. btw.. i do drive a cefiro but i dun own the car. it belongs to my dad.. d: ) if u wan to tok abt mods, hmm.. Sparrow is the MAN! hehe they are some other cefrians over in delphiforums.. A couple of them are hardcore fans of cefiro and modded their babies.. if u are interested, PM me and i will send u the URL.. enjoy ur ride.. d: ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear May 13, 2006 Share May 13, 2006 Hi, I am thinking of getting a second hand pre face lift current model Cefiro. Any comments so far on this car? Any comments or feedback etc will be most appreciated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 13, 2006 Share May 13, 2006 ride comfort is veri good. good engine response from V6 that comes with high FC and the car come with high coe...the owner must lose big time just like my cousin bought at 103k and was onli offered 70k...in the end continue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 13, 2006 Share May 13, 2006 wow looks like this Sparrow damn popular in MCF sia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 13, 2006 Share May 13, 2006 rem to get the 2.3l V6 one for better performance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busy Neutral Newbie May 13, 2006 Share May 13, 2006 Hi guys,jus wondering..any guys here owns a cefiro? if yes, wat have you done to your car? trying to learn more. cheers Basically i jus wash it once a week Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 14, 2006 Share May 14, 2006 Hi, I am not driving a Cefiro anymore.. anyways, just to assist u a little, I like the A32 alot due to its very quiet engine. Downside for a 2000cc V6 engine - unpowered and high FC.. The A32 was up to mark and i suppose the all new model would do even better... i would recommend u to take the 2.3L V6.. cos 2.0L got no V6 and alittle unpowered. the 2.3L, drove one before, the pwr delivery is smooth enuff. The seats are comfy and the quiet still as quiet. Do test drive one before committing. FC for a big car is arnd 8-11km/l.. enjoy scouting! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear May 14, 2006 Share May 14, 2006 (edited) Hi Law_ong, can you share with me which year was your cousin's Cefiro registered? Yes, 1st owner lose big time (and in all makes) and I suspect even if I buy 2nd hand, I will also lose a fair bit if I were to re-sell at 5th year or so. The depn for a resale pre-face lift Cefiro is no more than S$7k today. 1st owner when he bought, is for $8k depn. The 3rd owner who buys at 5th year is likely to pay abt $5k plus depn. This type of decreasing depn is common for all cars, not just the Cefiro. Logically so since the 5 year old car is likely to be less desirable and more likely to give troubles to the new owner - hence the cheaper depn. I am thinking of the Cefiro becoz I think this is the car that I think I can drive for another 5 years easily... else, if I buy something else less desirable becoz of the affordability (say a 1.6 Jap make), I may end up paying more becoz that less desirable car may not last with me for more than 2 years... which means a lot of money lost in the end. Case in point, my CITY cost me 63.5k in Feb 2005 which if I sell now, i would be happy to get 48k or so. So I lose a lot by buying something I wont like too much 1 year down the road. I think the lesson I learn is that if I were to go the next car, I want to go for the best car I can afford, stretching the budget a little. So if I think I can afford a better car, I will not go for a lesser car just becoz its cheaper. For instance, at one stage I was hunting for an MPV. From WISH, I ended up hunting for Ody becoz I know if i buy a WISH, I will be uncontented in less than 2 years... and I will then be looking for an upgrade... which means waste of money again. However, if i go straight to my fav MPV, the ODY which cost a lot more, I am v unlikely to change the car in the next 4 years as there aint much more MPVs around that will excite me (well, maybe in few years time, there surely will be). Edited May 14, 2006 by Fabiaman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 14, 2006 Share May 14, 2006 my cousin's cefiro was registered in july 03. at that time there was a mid-term facelift labelled SE version introduced to update my cousin's cefiro look. I would said its a veri comfy ride with responsive V6...and high FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Menokiaguy Neutral Newbie June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 Hi Fabiaman, I am currently driving my 3rd Cefiro (2006 model) for 2 months liao. My 1st was a A31 the I change to A33 and now J31. Everything feel so good except the FC. For all the 3 models that I drove, the FC is around 7.x to 8.xKM/L. And I am driving 20% highway, 80% city area. The only thing that I change was the K&N Air Filter for my last two models. The new one all are still stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 ME ME ME!! IN FUTURe! lol... my mom owns it lahh... 200JK... Jus added in RMK vol stabilizer.. FC improves to about 9km/l... from the usual 6-7 km/l. Yupp.. EH FYI.. its 95% city hor ok... so its gd lahh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...