Perodua Viva

Laxidate

hi there..

how's your viva ar.. went down to perodua ubi, was very tempted to get the car... but wondering any major prob so far since u own de car can share?

hear frm u soon =)

Since MyVi is coming in soon (should be this month) i feel you should wait for it to arrive first. Maybe the price will be dropped.

For the car wise, good leg room, nice engine. But for cons, the door and body is very thin, can hear bikes or vehicles pass by you. My air-con (the thing that you adjust the air-flow) drop off after one month. I feel the interior is very plastic. One more cons i feel is that if you ram the engine a bit higher you can smell the engine oil through your air-con.

I feel you should go test Picanto and check the specs before you get this car as i feel that is better for value and better body.

Since MyVi is coming in soon (should be this month) i feel you should wait for it to arrive first. Maybe the price will be dropped.

For the car wise, good leg room, nice engine. But for cons, the door and body is very thin, can hear bikes or vehicles pass by you. My air-con (the thing that you adjust the air-flow) drop off after one month. I feel the interior is very plastic. One more cons i feel is that if you ram the engine a bit higher you can smell the engine oil through your air-con.

I feel you should go test Picanto and check the specs before you get this car as i feel that is better for value and better body.

Was at the showroom that day, 1 SE - Raymond show mi the Myvi, pricing @ 36K (previous COE) seems more space on the inside, and better built, test drove viva, can really feel that the door is very thin.. but drove kelisa b4.. felt that it is much better than kelisa..

picanto is 1 option, but felt that picanto is quite out of date le if compare to viva & that the new version not as nice as old 1... another worrying part is the parts ba... watching closely though.. hoping tis round de COE drop will make myvi cheaper.. [bounce1][bounce1]

you guys seriously bout getting myvi ??

the Daihatsu Sirion is now $38500... for 1.5k - 2k more, you get a made in Japan with better build, 2 more air bags, a better tuned K3VE engine with more bhp and torque compared to the old k3ve in the myvi. oh and more cup holders too.. lol

doesnt make sense to buy myvi instead..

The K3VE engine in the Daihatsu Sirion specs:

Engine capacity 1,298 cc

Engine type Inline 4 cylinder, DHOC, 16V, DVVT

Compression ratio 10

Bore x Stroke (72.0 x 79.7) mm

Power 67 kW

Torque 120 Nm

The K3VE engine in the Perodua Myvi specs:

Engine model K3-VE

Engine type Water-Cooled, 4-Cycle, In-line 4-cylinder

Valve mechanism DVVT DOHC

Total displacement (cc) 1298

Bore x stroke (mm) 72 x 79.7

Compression ratio 10

Max. output (DIN) 64 kW / 6000rpm

Max. torque (DIN) 116 Nm / 3200rpm

When I was fitting my rear lower arm bar in SG, the mechanic who is a Malaysian, attended to my car actually remarked and admired the screws and bolts of Sirion. He was telling his colleague - "Hoh Liao" (Good Stuff) ones! [thumbsup] Insignificant & out of sight parts also of high quality. [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Was at the showroom that day, 1 SE - Raymond show mi the Myvi, pricing @ 36K (previous COE) seems more space on the inside, and better built, test drove viva, can really feel that the door is very thin.. but drove kelisa b4.. felt that it is much better than kelisa..

picanto is 1 option, but felt that picanto is quite out of date le if compare to viva & that the new version not as nice as old 1... another worrying part is the parts ba... watching closely though.. hoping tis round de COE drop will make myvi cheaper.. [bounce1][bounce1]

This pricing is crazy! I rather get Sirion or even Kia Forte.

these 2 models are value for $$. viva is a good car, but i feel that the AD has overpriced it.

dunno y they price so high in SGcarmart leh

visited the showroom, viva sell 31999, myvi, selling at 36999 ... hmmm..

Still a no brainer choice. Pay $1 more and get the MIJ Sirion.

free market economy lah, how to survive tats their strategy !

maybe they r kaya fellows, jz throw sum $$$ play play one....... to pass time, learning curve.

old saying: have $$$ will travellllllllllllllll

if u go to www.perodua.com.my u can c tat zhs model really swee2.........

wit e price, i wud rather go 4 MIJ sirion rather than e one being assembled in bolehland,

wit so much contents locally made.