Otacon Clutched July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 unfortunately not, i m not in a hurry to get a car, so i am waiting for a while more for the COE to drop. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 is it me or does perodua's version seem to haf a slightly sportier outlook compared to the daihatsu version. Daihatsu have many verison of one car... the one u see might be an basic car... they have t/c also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 Myvvi definitely not coming in, so of course must be kicked aside. actually i love it a lot but i forgot to go in n have a feel of it cos i was busy discussing about Kelisa. Placed a order for Kelisa this afternoon, if everything goes well, early august shld get the car liao. kenari is more spacious than kelisa n kelisa got that sporty looks. but Viva got that space and sporty look. Sorry... i am just curious. Why not a Daihatsu but a Perodua? Daihatsu is not really that expensive to buy and has got better build quality than a Perodua. Daihatsu Sirion is really very nice (buy the sports verison which c/w bodykit and bigger rims, really very nice) and in Japan, there is a Boon X4 (known as Boon in Japan, X4 mean 4WD) 936cc and 133hp @7200rpm... really powerful and very sporty looking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Libox88 Neutral Newbie July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 Yeah same as me, I am not in any hurry to get a car and if drag on for another few months then save more for d/p. Infact I am thinking will COE falls below 10k again (which i doubt so) and my 1st choice infact is picanto & getz follow by kelisa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 Myvvi definitely not coming in, so of course must be kicked aside. actually i love it a lot but i forgot to go in n have a feel of it cos i was busy discussing about Kelisa. Placed a order for Kelisa this afternoon, if everything goes well, early august shld get the car liao. kenari is more spacious than kelisa n kelisa got that sporty looks. but Viva got that space and sporty look. Unless the ST journalist got it wrong, but it was already reported that Myvi would be brought in by local agent by Feb '08... STS will sure die... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookiez Neutral Newbie August 16, 2007 Share August 16, 2007 So has this cutie hit our road ? cos i thot i saw a little black one this afternoon but it zipped away too fast and too far away so not sure if its a Viva. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 I don't think it is on sales here yet, but have seen a few Malaysia regitered one prowling our road of late, it really look more like the Kancil replacement, than Kelisa. BTW, the Japanese sibling of Viva (Mira) was the replacement model for the earlier model (JDM Mira). ;) 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 the viva is already featured in the local PEROCOM webby liao.. how come till now havent launch yet... my fren is interested to get it. anyone got any news? hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shareff21 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2008 Share March 12, 2008 (edited) its march 08 already have they released it yet here in sg anyone with info on the pricing Edited March 12, 2008 by Shareff21 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Makinen85 1st Gear May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 Viva will be on sale in SG 1 or 2 months later... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 Anyone got new updates on the Viva's launch date here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Makinen85 1st Gear May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 i onli noe soon....should be june... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 Hope it comes in really soon.. and with a price better than Kelisa as per the market in Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 Read papers say local spec will have twin airbag, ABS , EBD, folding mirrors as standard. Sounds impressive for this category. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 Newspaper say SG will only bring in the 1000cc premium auto version. I think that will be a mistake leh, cos if it's priced too near the picanto will be very tough even though picanto has less features. http://www.perodua.com.my/index.php?sectio...va&action=specs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 hmm.. i tink its a level playing field leh it might even be able to snatch some potential picanto buyers. its after all daihatsu technology.. not so bad lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 Most casual buyers won't know that it's a daihatsu in disguise. They'll still see it as a perodua. I'm just saying that they should also bring in models to fill in the slot currently occupied by kelisa, and a manual option would be nice too. Of course if the viva premium auto can be priced at current kelisa price range, it would be great.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 agree... lets cross fingers and wait for pricing! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...