Would u ever consider a 2 seater ?

Dystopia

i would like my 2nd car to be a 2-seater or a small and sporty 4 seater like Mini cooper.. but that provided i have paid up my 1st car.

anyway most of the time i realise that it is always me driving the car alone or drive 1 more passenger (wife/GF).. that's the case for me, as most of my friends all got their own rides, normally we just need to pick up their partners if on the way.

of course i can imagine if i have children n die die must fetch them somewhere.. then a car with huge space will be much appreciated. however i always think this way: even if i have kid, doesnt mean i have to be their slave as well right? i also grow up taking bus and mrt until i buy my own car.. so maybe will still get a sporty 2nd car.

I was also thinking about keeping my 4 seater. Life hard to tell. Once old liao, no more fun car to play. Imagine when you are 40+ and see a new chio sports car and you have money to pay up full, .... but you have 2-3 kids pulling ur hand draggin you to the toy shop. When you are 50+, want to save more money... can still buy a car? Its quite petrifying to think about all these. Sometimes, easier to just check if financially able before buying.

u r rite about being financially able to support the car. I thought hard about it too. If really can afford, why not? My mum drove a prelude, when she was still well to do. That was in the early 90s, I think. We are all young just once. Old liao, money still can make back, but youth cannot buy back. [bigcry]

Car is like about whether wallet thick enough and whether it fits your lifestyle.

Edited by Vesfreq

lots of fren better to have 2 seater.

then no need fetch them home after a late night out. at most just choose one stay closest to you.

cos some "frens" dun know how to automatic one. and some have no idea how much petrol costs and fuel consumption.

man, i was helping out my friend at the dorks as a car jockey last wk.

there was this chevy(2 doors) pickup we were transporting; it's not a pickup actually, sort of like a lowrider with a sweetlooking sports bodykit. entered the bugger, saw the "V8" on the speedos.

the acceleration really blew my mind off.

can't seem to find the model on the chevy webby.

the reason i choose a 2 seater car is i dun wanna fetch friends here n there and send them home after a late night out...

Huh, you bought a coupe cos of that reason? [jawdrop]

Nah, compared to other S15's out there on the road, mine is just an entry level modified unit. Currently only pushing out about 290 bhps. The others out there are around 380 and above. Some of the monster S15 out there are about 450 bhps and above too, with about 2 hitting 600 bhps

ah finally found the darn models of the cars i was ferrying. googled the specs, really scared the hell out of me. they were Holden.

the "pickup"(holden ute ss) i was referring to is the pic posted above.

another i happen to drive was this holden commmodore ss,

holden_ve_commodore_ssv.jpg

Edited by Preakshox

The Commodore is a beautiful car. A friend of mine used to drive it when he was in Sidney was well.

It has that muscular feeling to it. The headlights are a bit like the Mustang.

I would, I just bought one [laugh]

Coz normally it's just me and another person if I happen to ferry anyone, be it family member or friend. Very seldom I get to ferry more than 1 person. Also, I get to siam all those non-automatic extended family members who make use of your kindness to ferry them everywhere.

But the main thing is, I like 2 seater cars! [thumbsup]