Dice 3rd Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 Hi everyone Is there a good product to buy to clean the plastic trimmings exterior of car? i kena some wax on them and now they a little white-ish. Thanks bros! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 did you try to use a QD to remove it? most of the time QD is good enough to do the job. else you have to consider some wax remover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dice 3rd Gear May 28, 2007 Author Share May 28, 2007 (edited) Thanks Rliewky. i have a meguiar's speed detailer, boleh or not? Edited May 28, 2007 by Dice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 When washing your ride, you a toothbrush to brush off the white stain. I works , cheap and simple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dice 3rd Gear May 28, 2007 Author Share May 28, 2007 (edited) Toothbrush need to apply anything or not, thanks for the tips... The wax "stain" very long ago liao still can? Edited May 28, 2007 by Dice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 (edited) Just use the car shampoo and brush off the stain. One of my friend uses Fab washing powder to remove the tough white stain on his black trim and it work. You can try as my friend too had the white stain for a while. Edited May 28, 2007 by Fitzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dice 3rd Gear May 28, 2007 Author Share May 28, 2007 wahhh... ok i will give it a shot. thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 not harm to try the speed detailer since you already have it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dice 3rd Gear May 29, 2007 Author Share May 29, 2007 Rliewky-san arigato Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohorserun Neutral Newbie May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 I use QD on it.It does work at times Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 you are welcome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 Normally QD have some cleaning property, therefore should be able to clean up the leftover wax. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...