Dudemobile Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Basket, i better check if i got rear speakers or not..... Didn't know they will cut OMV price until liddat? BTW, the A5 has only got speakers on 4 doors, but the A4 has two on the back board and two in the front driver door. You can check ebay for Door sills and visors. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyraider Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 We are sourcing 1 for one of our new customers, will let you once I get hold of it. As for the speakers, I'll check and let you know. Wah ! can you check if there are those "DIN" bracket to replace the built in radio set for the VRS. thinking of changing to a PC w touchscreen LCD. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 4, 2007 Author Share June 4, 2007 Check ebay but none turn up. Thinking of going to X*n Zh*ng to try my luck. If u r driving A5, sure got la...i just went down to double-confirm on mine (got caught in the act by my boss somemore!).....but i m definitely going to change when i got the time n of course, MONEY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 maybe ur boss thot you left something in car leh .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 no lah ... the extra you paid include more gear ratios, slightly different engine with additional sensors, 2 additional speakers, facelift premium and more cubby holes (I think !) ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 4, 2007 Author Share June 4, 2007 Ya but less the centre console armrest......... My boss know i went to check something on my car coz he caught 2 times before liao.... He asked if i will like him to transfer my office to my car.....i told him if he pay for the petrol..i dun mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dudemobile Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Yep, more cubby holes, but the main thing i fell in love with (on the A5) was the rear aircon vent,which they didn't bring in. Skali, even armrest without aircon also dun have. Not to mention fog lights, which are very useful in Malaysia night driving. Actually, i prefer the boot of the A4. It came with a net, and a foam box to store the spare tyre. That foam box had a lot of holes and compartments where i could store stuff like extra tissue boxes, spare cloths/rags. The A5 can only put the wheel only. The only consolation is that now my grocery bags hang on a handle on the side of the boot and dun spill all over the boot. Another annoying new feature is that the re-circulation swtich of the air-con is off, everytime you start the engine (if the engine is off for more than15 mins). But the worst of all is the quality of the leather seats. My A4 had very good quality. My A5 workmanship is really . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 My children do complain about the back without aircon, added a fan inside, it helps a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrcfan 1st Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Damn, looks like the audio shop wans to rip me as well. Will go to another, Thks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skodasales Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Hey broI'm sure you are aware that Skodians here really appreciate the car but as some has highlighted, many misconceptions & issues have to be resolved. But first off, any incentives for Skodians to upgrade their rides to maintain brand loyalty? Or at least to keep them before they more on. As I personally will not be looking at a Skoda locally (prolly a different matter if I'm elsewhere) again to replace my old 6+ yo 1.8TM, though still loving every minute of it. Hi Bro, checked with the SM, there is $1k off the price, on top of existing promotion. 1.8TM, really good car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 $1k off, that's all? sheesh! i can see you guys are working hard to keep existing skoda car owners......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 with the rate COE is going, 1k off tau-chio liao loh .... if not kee-keh somemore ..... but then these are specced 'earlier' by 'that guy' ... unless willing to throw in more freebie and better internal finishings ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongkm Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 My 2006 A4 have four speakers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 then my 06 A4 rear speakers have been 'specced' out loh .... courtesy of the person who 'thinks' its the best for the local mkt ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skodasales Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Hi, currently this is the promo but will continue to input new updates. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrcfan 1st Gear June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 They wanna keep it a 'niche' car. Heheh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 hi bro Looks like they have this contrarian thinking compared to the rest of the countries with Skoda vehicles. Puzzling? bless tashi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 6, 2007 Author Share June 6, 2007 Ya...it will be "niche" car which falls into the bad specs category. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...