HAFEI

Ommph

that's a good step forward dude. constructive posts and don't get too personal. that's what a forum is all about anyway. [thumbsup] I'm ready to forgive you hehe.

Well it looks just like a "breadloaf" van.

Looks wise for a van its ok.

But what makes me amazed is the selection of engine for the stated capacity...

Sorry it may be long winded and please forgive me if i offended anyone here.

Not that i am against china made car, but personally I encountered a Geely bang into my rear on the expressway at a reasonable fast speed and eventhough he jammed his brake to avoid me but sad to say, he did not stop in time.

What i saw of the aftermath was surprising.

It bumper was crushed to pieces literally and on the road i saw styroform, imagine the front bumper of the Geely is stuff with styroform??

I dont know what other material was used to make China car but the styroform I think is quite an ultimate for me [sweatdrop] .

Many friends said China car is so cheap and affordable and they thinking of getting one, even my wife who said if she has a licence she want to buy a QQ cheery just to fetch my little boy around [smallcry], but I always tell them, safety can never be compromised.

A car should not only help to transport us from pt A to B efficiently but most importantly safely.

I told them to buy a car not because it is cheap, most improtant must be a car this is tested and reliable for safety, you are not just putting yourself in consideration but your love ones as well when buying a car.

How safe is the China made car? And honestly we see reports after reports in regard to the safety aspect of china made car, they are just not forecoming and my accident with one Geely seemed to convince me abit more though.

As at now I will continue to advise my friends and love ones to avoid purchase China Cars as it just dont made sense to compromise safety with money!

Sorry if I have offended those who supports China made cars, I just relate what I experienced of my own accident with a Geely few months back.

I was just trying to change the mindset of people whacking china cars, not to promote china cars.

I don't like people insulting china cars for nothing.

Although I'm born here, I'm proud to be chinese and I think we should look up to China in many ways (although now I agree not in EVERY way).

I did change my posting style. I much more humble now.

now i see where your "i'm a degree holder, i'm superior to poly grads" mentality came from. [shakehead]

If he have learned his lesson, am sure we will forgive him and move on.. Right?

If with the new nick, he has turned over a new leaf, I think all of us would forgive him lah. [thumbsup]

But if he tries anything funny again...

I think Mr Chickenfarm will be the first to [whip][whip][rifle][rifle][knife][knife]

Anyway, I think China cars are fine as a cheap mode of transport to get from A to B, but I personally would rather wait for them to improve on their quality and QC before even contemplating a China car.

a leopard never changes his spots.

he is not being humble now by choice, but being "humble" by circumstance.

do you think he will really change? esp his mentality towards poly grads?

he is only afraid chickenfarm bro will expose him and cause him to lose his job if he does anything wrong again.

"It bumper was crushed to pieces literally and on the road i saw styroform, imagine the front bumper of the Geely is stuff with styroform??

I dont know what other material was used to make China car but the styroform I think is quite an ultimate for me"

Well...as far as I know styroform are used in many japanese cars bumper as well.

Yes. even Lexus Bumpers are stuffed with styroform!

You can see the white foam in those new PI cars when the licence plate is not afixed yet.

Its a acceptable material used to strengthen the bumpers of cars nowadays, so nothing to do with china car doing something out of the ordinary.

pls remove NUS Biz Comm from ur signature if you can't even spell styrofoam correctly.

imagine you having spelling mistakes like this when writing business communication? [hur]

**edited**

Edited by Theoldjaffa

Oh, Geely or chinese-made cars are not the only ones who use foam in the bumpers. I've seen a number of bumpers from various makes of cars with high-density foam in them. Apparently this helps to absorb some of the force in an impact & also helps to prevent the plastic bumper from cracking on low-speed impacts. The big question now is, how high is the quality of the foam china cars use? It's the same as the quality/thickness of the steel used to make a car.

If he have learned his lesson, am sure we will forgive him and move on.. Right?

If with the new nick, he has turned over a new leaf, I think all of us would forgive him lah. [thumbsup]

But if he tries anything funny again...

I think Mr Chickenfarm will be the first to [whip][whip][rifle][rifle][knife][knife]

Anyway, I think China cars are fine as a cheap mode of transport to get from A to B, but I personally would rather wait for them to improve on their quality and QC before even contemplating a China car.

a leopard never changes his spots.

he is not being humble now by choice, but being "humble" by circumstance.

do you think he will really change? esp his mentality towards poly grads?

he is only afraid chickenfarm bro will expose him and cause him to lose his job if he does anything wrong again.

Well, if he cannot/will not change his spots, at least he is tring to keep it wrapped up. Lets's give him one last chance, before we [rifle] him.

Bro...no need paiseh [:)] I is oso learner [thumbsup]

Styrofoam is used in Tanks to reinforce its armour as well. Most modern Tanks were build based on a concept known as 'Space Armour'. Between two sheets of solid steel, there is a layer of high density compressed styrofoam. I was told by a german engineer that styrofoam becomes as hard as steel when compressed. Hence, when a projectile penetrates the first layer of steel, it will be slowed down by the inner layer of compressed styrofoam b4 it comes to a complete stop come the second layer of steel armour. So the tankees and gunners inside are safe [thumbsup]

This was what he told me [nod] if the info is wrong, dun [rifle] me cos I is no military engineer...I is only a chickenfarmer [nod]

whoa boss! i heard from my army friend one lagi more heong:

he tell me tank got reactive armour. he tells me it is a suit of explosive place around the tank. when tank kena bomb, the explosive will burst outwards. so occupants are safer.

but i donno whether he got bluff me or not....

we shall wait and see hehe

its not that i don't want to give him chance. how am i qualified to? i am not a judge.

just that i'm not convinced, or rather still wary of his sincerity towards wanting to change and be more humble. to me, its more like he's just paying lip service. to temporarily save his own a$$ because chickenfarm bro has a hold over him.