Servicing for Chevrolet Aveo

Vios73

yea I think should include oil changed and water pump, as I called star auto today and was quoted $1100.

3 things only,

Oil change

1pc x new timing belt

1pc x water pump

Got budget then again was asked not to go RDY so I not sure which workshop?

oil, go water loo buy 4 bottles of 1 liters $55

timing belt $108

edle pulley $43

tensional pulley $71

water pump $120

coolent toyota extra long life X2 bottle $27 each

price is base on AD price.

how to count $900? labor max $200

please don't get carrot. want carrot also let me carrot you, a least i treat you drink while you kena carrot by me.

Edited by Kwanheng

lol ...

Thank you all bros for so much help and advise. Will find out more then.

:)

oil, go water loo buy 4 bottles of 1 liters $55

timing belt $108

edle pulley $43

tensional pulley $71

water pump $120

coolent toyota extra long life X2 bottle $27 each

price is base on AD price.

how to count $900? labor max $200

please don't get carrot. want carrot also let me carrot you, a least i treat you drink while you kena carrot by me.

Does their price reasonable? and how about their work, is it good also?

Thanks

Have you got the ABS issues resolved? Apparently, I ran into the same issues. Worse, the brake pedal would sink-in especially during reversing.

I called Alpine they said it is ABS pump module problem and costs 2.2 k to replace. And, they said outside mechanics cannot do. Is that true? Then, sensor replacement is 128 each. This is gonna be a huge damage. Sien.

Bros, any advice how to go about it?

Have you got the ABS issues resolved? Apparently, I ran into the same issues. Worse, the brake pedal would sink-in especially during reversing.

I called Alpine they said it is ABS pump module problem and costs 2.2 k to replace. And, they said outside mechanics cannot do. Is that true? Then, sensor replacement is 128 each. This is gonna be a huge damage. Sien.

Bros, any advice how to go about it?

I facing the ABS pump module problem as well. Did you repair it?

I choose not to change it and instead adjust my braking habit. I been driving for months and there no brake issue or problem.

Just need to get used to it since it your car and change your braking habit.

Hope that help.

I facing the ABS pump module problem as well. Did you repair it?

I choose not to change it and instead adjust my braking habit. I been driving for months and there no brake issue or problem.

Just need to get used to it since it your car and change your braking habit.

Hope that help.

Oh Lefeu, wise advice came too late. I got it fixed. Anyways, I fetch my baby around so I better get the details fixed. Thanks anyway for advice.

Where and how much you fix it?

2-3 k with Alpine.

Thank for the info bro.

Just to let you know, it may happen again especially raining day.

Drive slow so that prevent water splashing and spolit the circuit again as advise from my mechanic if repair it.

Thank for the info bro.

Just to let you know, it may happen again especially raining day.

Drive slow so that prevent water splashing and spolit the circuit again as advise from my mechanic if repair it.

Right. I was wondering why the ABS module would get damaged. Now I see. But, this ABS located just right below the hood and it should be sealed. So I think it would get water splashed only when we shoot it with water.

Anyways, side tracked a bit. Have you ever fixed the drive shaft rubber joints? Any recommendation how to do it?

Right. I was wondering why the ABS module would get damaged. Now I see. But, this ABS located just right below the hood and it should be sealed. So I think it would get water splashed only when we shoot it with water.

Anyways, side tracked a bit. Have you ever fixed the drive shaft rubber joints? Any recommendation how to do it?

Nope. What the symptom?

I only know there will be knocking if you turn. Your car experience this issue?

There a tread on this.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2665877-drive-shaftcv-joint-replacement/

I have been sending my 2009 Aveo 5 to Spark Car Care for servicing. Current mileage at 70k. At about 40k, I started to experienced soft braking when I need to apply e-brake - the brake pedal would suddenly go soft once I feel the brake start to "bite". I had the Master Cylinder changed and brakes checked during the 60k servicing, the soft braking issue has improved. There is stronger braking power when I press on the brake intermittently. However I could hear the whistling sound when I release the brake pedal during driving. My workshop is not able to identify which component is not working to provide the braking power at the first application and suggested the last resort is to change the ABS pump which will set me back by $3k. Any similar experience?

Chhog, i experienced the same thing as you.

The ABS pump module not working.

I suggest if you comfortable to change your braking habit then just leave it. If not spent 3k to replace the ABS pump module.

Last time i quoted from Alpine is 2.1k.

Hope that help.

My old dog really needs good care.

ABS, engine cover rubber, radiator, drive shaft rubber, now A/C compressor ...

Days ago the serpentine belt started giving vibrating sound. Today sent to workshop he changed the belt tensioner however the noise didnt go away much. He said likely the A/C compressor. Any of you shared this experience? I hope to nail this right so no need to change this change that end up pocket got one hole.

Also, any lobang over A/C compressor? 2007 Aveo 1.4L AT. the mechanic ok to fix it up for me.

Thanks!

Brothers Sisters...

I called Song Yi and they didnt carry the AC compressor. And, apparently, the part cost could vary a lot from one supplier to the other. Anyone any other lobang?Just hope there is a good deal so it wont punch a big hole in my pocket.

Million thanks to your help.

Brothers Sisters...

I called Song Yi and they didnt carry the AC compressor. And, apparently, the part cost could vary a lot from one supplier to the other. Anyone any other lobang?Just hope there is a good deal so it wont punch a big hole in my pocket.

Million thanks to your help.

U can try Aik Hoe Motor Pte Ltd. They specialize in Chevrolet parts.

But I dun think they carry AC compressor coz normally this thing any compatible brands will do.

U shld go to air con specialist workshops (recommended a few here) for a check to confirm.