S2077s 1st Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 I heard from another crazy fren that the TP will remove all speed limits on Singapore roads. There will be no polcing and all motorists and speed all they want. In this way, the buay gan motorists will soon meet their doom and only the best will survive. Trafic Jams will be cleared cos slow coaches wont dare to come out and the slowest car in the future will be the WRX since its the cheapest fast car nowadays. Taxis will be Bugatti Veyrons. They will hire ex-F1 drivers to meet this tough work criteria. Hows dat? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 i think yr friend's friend is not right in the mind to belive in this sort of "news".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 I heard from my crazy fren that all cars will only be allowed into singapore if they convert the speedo to show only max 90km/hr. The electronic engine cut will also limit the car speed to max 90km/hr.It was said that Japan has already limit their car speed to max 180km/hr and Germany car co voluntarily limit their super cars to max 280km/hr for safety reasons. In Singapore there are no super highway that justify a much higher speed than 90km/hr. So for the safety sake, it was suggested that all cars for Singapore market be electronic limited to 90km/hr. This way, TP will no longer need to be deployed on overhead bridge to catch speeders. All car owners will feel safe that they will not exceed the speed limit and no need to watch out for police. So this will make the driving experience a safe and unstress one! This rumour have been around for quite some time liao .... cannot be one lah .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Cannot imagine ppl nowadays are so FOS (Full of Sh*t). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wl3gan Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 This might create of accident, as sometime you need to speed up more than 90kmph to avoid accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miketow Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 I heard the TP will be installing blinkers on top of all our cars - so they will BLINK BLINK BLINK when we hit 90KM/H. To soothe likely public outrage, the LTA has engaged world reknown automotive designer, Pininfarina to redesign the big orange blinkers once commonly seen ontop of lorries so that it will give our cars a less idiotic pofile when the law kicks in. - How my story good boh? Maybe you should circulate this before I sell it to "The Onion" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Author Share June 5, 2007 SG is too small a market for car manufacturers to make a speedo like tat. There are like more than 500thousand cars in SIngapore. A black box limiter like those for goods vehicle can easily by implemented. I know many honda cars has those controller box that can change the fuel mapping easily. So I believe similar box can also be installed in all cars to retard ignition and reduce fuel injection when speed reaches 90km/hr. What is another $300 added to the car price, when we already pays so many small fees to register the car! Maybe can incorporate the balck box in the new generation ERP unit....can monitor the car speeds and car details and upload to the ERP ganry each time we drive past it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastwannabe Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 like that very good for QQ..everyone will buy 1 already..then EVO and REX will be dirt cheap... ...if car limit to 90km/hr...wat abt those 1.3L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Yeah. Gov can also implant microchips in our brains to monitor crazy ppl like u and sent them straight to Institute of Mental Health. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 seems like you are still not convinced that the story your friend told u is not true... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eugeng Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 When this day happen, there might be less than half of 500thousand cars only... I will give up driving...since taking public will probably be faster... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 I support this idea, Pls ask the TP to adopt it. NB...after that I will remove the delimiter myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reng Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 I heard from my crazy fren that all cars will only be allowed into singapore if they convert the speedo to show only max 90km/hr. The electronic engine cut will also limit the car speed to max 90km/hr.It was said that Japan has already limit their car speed to max 180km/hr and Germany car co voluntarily limit their super cars to max 280km/hr for safety reasons. In Singapore there are no super highway that justify a much higher speed than 90km/hr. So for the safety sake, it was suggested that all cars for Singapore market be electronic limited to 90km/hr. This way, TP will no longer need to be deployed on overhead bridge to catch speeders. All car owners will feel safe that they will not exceed the speed limit and no need to watch out for police. So this will make the driving experience a safe and unstress one! I also heard fr my crazy fren that if this rule come out, nobody will buy cars,like this where got fun in driving. That is impossible! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 thats true, public transport is safe n sound! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Should be pure rubbish. What about overtaking (safety)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miketow Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 So when the blackboxes are installed in all our cars - TP will throw away their Speed Guns - and Malaysia Cars will be speeding past all our 90KM/H cars laughing their heads off... Such a dumb concept - almost as dumb as NETS raising the fees on our government designed cashless system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miketow Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 SCREW NETS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Then how to drive our cars to Malaysia? Can only drive on the left lane of the NS highway. Cannot be true. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...