OPC Offender

Picanto

Isn't it the same, those normal plate now may consider to change to OPC later, yet they still KPKB say should change OPC time to 8pm say OPC causes jam etc, they may end up affect themselves in future too.

This rivalry is a die-die situation, if continue to complain each other, both sides die, LTA and govt is the big winner.

Whats the point of fighting among ourselves? Might as well we try to figure out better road use schemes. The only 'problem' I have with OPC car owners is them hoarding the lower MSCP floors unnecessarily, this is directed to those who only use the OPC car on weekends. (I've no issue with people working shifts driving OPC cars.)

Normal plate users have to end up parking at the top floors. More mileage used everyday just to travel up/down the MSCP. [thumbsdown]

Edited by Slowmo

Hmm, i dun use MSCP, but can u define unnecessarily? How then is consider necessary?

Last time I checked, OPC paying the same rate for season parking as normal car leh, so how come we must be restricted to higher levels in MSCP huh? We got rebate for parking meh?

This fighting is crazy, I must agree, end up who suffer who gain?

Edited by Sgnick

Very 'cham' la bro. I have a knee problem, last time I drove my getz, I have to park at level 4B. When I walk down everyday, the heart sink leh. see all the OPCs park at ground level everyday same lot and only disappear on weekends. [:/]

comeon, lets have a peaceful and harmony community. just live and let live. let those OPC haters go ahead to complain, although I drive a normal car but for me, its ok when i see those opc shift lot or watsoever. sometimes we need to see others people situation for eg. OPC timing is 7pm-7am, they tends to go out during this time when everyone is back from work so when the opc comes back home, there is no sheltered lots avail for them and they have to park all the way to the top of the MSCP. thus they need to shift the cars during the next morning when most of us is going to work leaving the carpark lots avail for them. theres a saying, by right cannot so by left lor. just dun get caught.

Please don't hate us.

How about this sunday, all OPC just stay around at all washing bay to slowly wax and polish our ride. Then they will get a taste of us not washing our ride during peak hours weekday when the washing bay is empty.

And the noun "OPC hater" sounded childish. Think they are just being imbalance. Like when people won money on shares, they would hope a crash to arrive. When classmate cheat during test and didn't get caught, they report to the teacher.

These people used be call "ka pager".

wat do u mean tat opc park their car unnecessarily? i think they pays the very same amount for the carpark fee and they have the every rights to park the car there, am i right? if u want, u can pay your car there to comptete wif them.

It's not fighting bro, just commenting that sometimes people should be more considerate. I'm not saying OPC owners must use top floors. I'm saying, if as an OPC owner, your car isn't gonna be moving around the entire week, and maybe only on sundays. Perhaps it's a better idea to 'give up' the 'convenient' spots for others who really needs the space?

Because obviously normal plate car owners will drive their car everyday, they would appreciate as they dont have to travel the extra 100meters to get to a parking lot.

Anyway, it's not all bad, when you park upper floors, the plus side is that your car will receive less dings as you don't get many cars going that high. Just that people like me who have pain here, ache there, will have problem coming down the many flights of stairs.

Its a bit like giving up seats nearer to the doors for the elderly and moving to the rear of the bus/train I guess.

Think you too sensitive to my words usage bro. read my two other posts, you'll understand.

It's not an 'necessity' by right. But more of a civic mindedness necessity.

Money isn't the solution to everything, I can buy another season parking ticket for another lot. But that doesn't entitle me to parking my car in the middle of two lots.

Even if I don't mind forking out $300 a month to HDB, they will not draw the carplate number on one of the lot for me. Thats HDB for you. [;)] I'm fully aware what is the entitlement for parking in MSCP.

Edited by Slowmo

Many MSCP currently have lift. Think you can write to your town council with regards to your ache.

Mine also doesn't have lift as well, HDB being unfair.

hehe... then the OPC haters will really see RED liow ....

OPC haters wil hate us no matter what lah.

Let's give them a taste of their own medicine. We complain to LTA that the traffic from weekday 7am to 10am is so damn jam, suggest to LTA they triple the ERP $ for that timing and add more ERP gantries all over the island to charge $ for this timing to reduce the jam. OPC haters like to tekan us, we tekan them back [rifle]

唯恐天下不乱?

It is stupid people likeminded like you that makes the rest of people around you suffer. The rich can always offset their transportation expenses through the company, so are the people doing sales.

So ultimately, only people who don't need vehicles are the ones that is going to be hit big time. [bounce1][bounce2][bounce1][bounce2][bounce1][bounce2]

Slowmo wrote:

Whats the point of fighting among ourselves? Might as well we try to figure out better road use schemes. The only 'problem' I have with OPC car owners is them hoarding the lower MSCP floors unnecessarily, this is directed to those who only use the OPC car on weekends. (I've no issue with people working shifts driving OPC cars.)

Normal plate users have to end up parking at the top floors. More mileage used everyday just to travel up/down the MSCP.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ay bro, your logic don't hold leh

1. What is hoarding the lower MSCP unnecessarily? Got parking lot. Park. Like TArzan666 said: first come, first serve.

2.For OPCs that went out before 7am, without coupon: They only get to drive back after 7pm! Shouldn't you have a better chance of getting a lower floor lot?

3.For OPCs that went out in the day, tearing using the OPC coupon: They are just as able as you in coming back home. Hence also just as challenged as you in finding a lower floor lot

4.For OPCs that didn't go out at all (assuming driver at home) The driver will walk all the way to the carpark, walk to his car, start the engine and drive down (and tear a $20 coupon based on your definition of use) and park the car at a lower floor. And walk backhome?? All these just so that NEXT time, he/she doesn't need walk further up the parking lot or save some mileage????

Sad to say this, but I feel you are one of those OPC haters that just hate OPCs without valid reasons. [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Edited by Scoots

In a perfect world, where every such considerate gestures are appreciated and reciprocated, I will do so as u suggested.

But in real world, some normal plate peps see red plate see until eyes red red, what's the point of us being nice to them in the MSCP? They will think this is something we owe them, plus they will still complain other things about OPC.

Very 'cham' la bro. I have a knee problem, last time I drove my getz, I have to park at level 4B. When I walk down everyday, the heart sink leh. see all the OPCs park at ground level everyday same lot and only disappear on weekends. [:/]

So in walking down levels 4A,3B,3A,2B,2A,1B,1A... how many are OPCs and how many are normal usage cars?

Now you single out OPCs. Maybe it's not OPCs at all!!... For all we know, the real cause may actually the number of Altis that's causing you to park your car so high up!!.. [jawdrop]

Bro, I think sometimes OPC owners are just too sensitive. Never occured to you I might be an OPC owner previously as well?

Come on lah, you all sound so extreme. relax!!! Or else we OPC owner will become imbalance like those OPC hater(or whatever you call them)