Legend Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 u cant compare these 2 situations together.in the first place how do the opc knows u have a knee prob? in a mrt, people can tell the diff between people who need the seat and those who dun so tat they can give up the seat to them.the opc doesn't occupied the entire basement lots right. there r other lots avial too. its just that u came back home late thats y all the others lots is taken up. so u expect the opc owner to shift his car to let u park once u come back home? its still the same, they dun park, other normal plate will park too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 this arguments nv ends, 1 fight for his rights as a non-opc owner, while the other fight for his rights as an opc owner... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 thats HDB for everyone. so lets give those OPC owners a break. just let them be and u spend your day beautifully. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Thanks for the gestures. Actually, it's a funny thing. I do look out for little things like, when I see parents holding toddlers hands when crossing the road/carpark, I will turn off the headlights. Because I know that their height is at the headlight level, which can be really bright. When I wash my car in the past, and I know there is one fella near by that is parking at the washing bay, I still will try not to splash my water on the car. Maybe its a mentality. But thats just me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Let me guess....U must be a normal plate owner right? Hahahaha, so now u feel angry with me? Is my suggestion so very stupid that u must start name calling and imply I am stupid people? nevermind, let u continue to call me stupid or any other names u like. Actually, it is my intention for it to be stupid, and ridiculous. This helps me catch attention of such OPC haters (r u one? Sounds like one) and to let them know that this rivalry is ... stupid. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 True. Thats why i said, the only 'problem' i have with opc.. I didn't say "I HATE OPCs BECAUSE .... dadadadada". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 In a perfect world, where every such considerate gestures are appreciated and reciprocated, I will do so as u suggested. But in real world, some normal plate peps see red plate see until eyes red red, what's the point of us being nice to them in the MSCP? They will think this is something we owe them, plus they will still complain other things about OPC. i think the main issue lies with our gahment. i know its very costly just to tear a $20 coupon to wash their cars. in fact gahment should implement coupons for those using just a few mins or hour just like parking coupons. for the parking issue, as singapore is a high rise city, they should build a lift for convenient purposes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Slowmo wrote: Bro, I think sometimes OPC owners are just too sensitive. Never occured to you I might be an OPC owner previously as well? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Bud. Whether you were/are/are not OPC driver is immaterial. There is failing in your logic. As pointed out:Who amoung the car owners at your MSCP know that you have a knee problem? Even if yes, are you saying that they are required to reserve a lot for you? For that matter, do you know if those OPC drivers have knee problems too? Ask the following questions: 1.How many normal plate cars are in their same lots as you walk down from level 4B? Can you say to a certainty that NONE of them are in the same lot? 2.The reason why you notice OPC is because of the red plate. You are putting the blame of you not being able to park on the lower floor on OPC solely becasue your mind registers it more. That's a flawed logic. It just as good as saying: Drivers of black cars are reckless drivers as I see lots of accidents involving black cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Actually all drivers have the same amount of rights irregardless of whether he or she drive an OPC or not. The different is just that OPCs can only be driven during non-restricted hours. Whether the OPC cause an offend or not, just let LTA settle it. The fine is just so hefty that think not many is willing to risk it. As for driving around in a MSCP, like to the washing bay, think it didn't cause anyone any problem at all. So why not live and let live. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 (edited) Slowmo wrote: True. Thats why i said, the only 'problem' i have with opc.. I didn't say "I HATE OPCs BECAUSE .... dadadadada". ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I will admit that I am agitated by some of the remarks here, some of yours inclusive. But try making sense of the following: "The problem I have with non-OPC is that they have a problem with OPCs for parking their car in a parking lot on the lower floor" Duhh.... makes sense to you?? Edited June 19, 2007 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Haha, this is the same as one earlier post that suggest that the cause of jam from 7pm-8pm is caused by OPC on the road during this time. That's y one bro can joke that to these unreasonable people, even 1/2 a OPC on the road can cause jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 唯恐天下不乱? It is stupid people likeminded like you that makes the rest of people around you suffer. The rich can always offset their transportation expenses through the company, so are the people doing sales. So ultimately, only people who don't need vehicles are the ones that is going to be hit big time. [/reply] Hello Memory, A man's wife is dieing and someone with the medicine to save her life is not willing to part with the medicine unless the man pays him handsomely(need to recup R & D cost wat). The poor man got no money to do so. If, you are the man, what would you do?(you only have 3 choices though) 1) let your wife die 2) die with your wife 3) steal the medicine to save your wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 (edited) Exactly. let's face it. The truth is that there are people out there who dun like OPCs for whatever warped reasons of their own. I just have a 'problem' with them trying to justify it.(and I don't HATE them hor!) Edited June 19, 2007 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Chim, I don't understand, cos I am one of the stupid people, according to Memory. Don't know whether Memory can understand or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Slowmo is really kind, don't do this to him. He meant no harm actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 True. Thats why i said, the only 'problem' i have with opc.. I didn't say "I HATE OPCs BECAUSE .... dadadadada". dude, i also never say u r a OPC haters or watsoever. I'm just telling u the reason y u have the problem. cool down dude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Hey, you are right. I am a driver of both OPC and non-OPC cars. So I'm actually shooting myself in the foot when I said that. It's not really immaterial though. Because I did move the OPC car to the top, so that I don't take up unnecessary space for fellow parking lot users. Perhaps whats failing is my ability to comprehend how others think when I said that. But in doing so, I will not deviate from what I stood for, which meant that as an MSCP user, I will not inconvenience others unnecessarily by leaving the OPC car at the lower level where there would have people who needs the lower levels more than me. Anyway, in my definition of lower levels, I meant those ground accessible areas via wheelchairs. Not 2B and so forth. I don't think that is too much to ask for. In the future, when we all have parents who are old and can't walk too far, we perhaps will appreciate such gestures. For now, I guess it's just some selfish ramblings I have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 hehe... then the OPC haters will really see RED liow .... OPC haters wil hate us no matter what lah. Let's give them a taste of their own medicine. We complain to LTA that the traffic from weekday 7am to 10am is so damn jam, suggest to LTA they triple the ERP $ for that timing and add more ERP gantries all over the island to charge $ for this timing to reduce the jam. OPC haters like to tekan us, we tekan them back 唯恐天下不乱? It is stupid people likeminded like you that makes the rest of people around you suffer. The rich can always offset their transportation expenses through the company, so are the people doing sales. So ultimately, only people who don't need vehicles are the ones that is going to be hit big time. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Err... I don't understand what you are trying to illustrate. Please clarify. How are 'people who don't need vehicles' 'going to be hit big time'? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...