OPC Offender

Picanto

Come to think of it, I pay less rd tax, I don't drive during peak hour, but I pay the same price for the MSCP every month, how come cannot move inside it.

Because u pay same price, but get to use the car park more than non-OPC, so u earn already mah, hahahaah. Just kidding. [lipsrsealed]

cos your car has fully utillised the carpark as compare to our car. the numbers of hours parked in MSCP is greater than us. maybe tats y.

think we should appeal to HDB to reduce our parking fee as compare to those OPC cos we park lesser hours. [laugh]

OPC owner use car lesser so got rebate, think we use carpark lesser must also rebate us.

Edited by Legend

Well, I don't think I need to proof anything nor I will want to change your opinion of me, as you have your right to form whatever opinion of me.

But thanks for the clarification though. [thumbsup]

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good one! This sentense makes more sense [thumbsup]

Edited by Scoots

Then govt will just make all MSCP hourly ERP parking, no more season, then use more pay more, use less pay less [laugh]

i dun mean he cant walk, he post that he park his car up floor so that the lower floor is given to those who have parents that is wheel bounded.

Yeah. He park his OPC in the upper floors and walk down and up. But complains when he sees other OPCs on the lower floor for making him park his normal use car on the upper floor... Can't really see any logic in his line of argument there.

Legend wrote:

cos your car has fully utillised the carpark as compare to our car. the numbers of hours parked in MSCP is greater than us. maybe tats y.

think we should appeal to HDB to reduce our parking fee as compare to those OPC cos we park lesser hours.

OPC owner use car lesser so got rebate, think we use carpark lesser must also rebate us.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You're right!!!!

Ay... while we are at it.

OPC is less on the road. So chances of accident also should be less hor. Ay!... our insurnace should also be lowered. hahaha [laugh][laugh]

Ok.I would like to state that:

1.I believe that ALL of us here are against OPC offenders. They make non-OPC's see red and spoil the image for us OPC owners.

2.OPC owners are upset (at least, I am) with non-OPC drivers for singling us out and trying to 'punish' us at every opportunity (Valid or otherwise,as seem in some of the reasons listed in this thread) just because we have paid less in the purchase of the car.

Edited by Scoots

Actually you did make a valid point. Cars with less exposures on the roads should have lower insurance premiums. But then again, I'm not an insurance company, I'm not sure whats the mechanics of underwriting insurance policies either.

Though I'm not sure how its going to work if OPC cars goes on the road with OPC coupons.

Slowmo wrote:

Actually you did make a valid point. Cars with less exposures on the roads should have lower insurance premiums. But then again, I'm not an insurance company, I'm not sure whats the mechanics of underwriting insurance policies either.

Though I'm not sure how its going to work if OPC cars goes on the road with OPC coupons.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What??... you mean if there were to be a OPC rated insurance, I will need to purhcase a seperate daily car insurance if I were to be using the car on normal days?!... heheh... let's not go there. [laugh][laugh]

Quoting Scoots:

2.OPC owners are upset (at least, I am) with non-OPC drivers for singling us out and trying to 'punish' us at every opportunity (Valid or otherwise,as seem in some of the reasons listed in this thread) just because we have paid less in the purchase of the car.

Quoting Memory:

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...1924057#1924057

Please don't try to give yourself an illusion that there is actually OPC haters and create a war amongst ourself.

It's just an illusion lah, actually they love us and wants what's best for us [laugh]