OPC Offender

Picanto

Hi bro,

apologies for the red/blue colors, as I'm not sure how to use the quote system effectively here.

My reply was to Memory, who stated that he was a OPC offender detestor. I did not twist facts. I refer you to post:1924057 on page 21 of this thread. Please check your Facts.

My reply is to your post #1925196 on page 24. As you've classified me as 'one of them'. Thing is, I don't mind if you disagree with my opinions, everyone has the right to. But I hope you can draw the line between disagreeing and being referred to with a negative connotation, not sure if you realise, such actions can be rather upsetting to others.

fact #4 - I know I give a damn about leaving lots to people who needs it more. Do you?

How will anyone know who needs what lots more? Hur

Thats why its always prudent to give others the benefit of doubt. [thumbsup]

Strifes happens when people try to classify themselves as 'my camp' and 'your camp'. That already is the start of discrimination - segregation of own groups with others. What makes it worse is dissenting opinions.

Total agreement. So wouldn't you agree that some members here who look at people who own OPCs or cheaper cars as a different group of road users IS discrimination? [/color]

I can't dispute that there, even in the 'real world', there are some degree of discrimination and stereotyping of sorts everywhere. Thats why the feelings of dissent among individuals, sometimes magnified by ego (or lack of) problems.

Thus the universal question of "why can't we all just get along?" [:p]

Well, I can only say, at least I tried lor. [;)]

Edited by Slowmo

You are right. The only post that you made that could have given me any hint that OPC is an offence was post:1925170. Aside from that all your other posts did not come across with that message, honest.

Guess it's the air of superiority in most of your posts that was upsetting me. Because I am an inferior OPC owner. My mistake

Edited by Scoots

What you are doing is helpful if that's your intention.

Well, one's point of view (POV) doesn't mean that it is the fact. It is better to state the fact and your intention to write them instead of personal opinion when we are trying to discuss about facts for the benefits of those who receive your input.

However, i do believe that you are really wanting to help.

Edited by Allangenex

Slowmo: I will edit the colours and spare us the spam of colours

By your remark that I've classified you as 'one of them', What I can make out, with reference to my posting, is that I have 'classfied' you as a OPC offender detestor right? Honestly, my reply to Memory was to highlight the twisted reasoning. My apologies for not conveying my message clearly.

"Thats why its always prudent to give others the benefit of doubt"

I actually do not understand what you are trying to say with thsi reply. Could you please elaborate?

Hi Scoots, feelings are subjective sometimes and they do paint us wrong info. I can see that you are truly upset with people who are trying to put others down in their superior manner. That is a good sense! Do you agree that an reasonable and appropriate way is not put those you think that are superior down but instead to help them see they could have missed out in life?

Talking about superiority and inferiority, well, i guess you agree with me that a person's worth is not based on what he possess but rather how he feels about himself on the inside regardless of what he has on the outside.

Don't build gaps, build bridges.

I see that there are several interesting and creative ideas regarding OPC issues that are being brought out here. It's kind of widen my perspective. [:)]

Okie, appreciate that you cleared things up. [thumbsup]

"Thats why its always prudent to give others the benefit of doubt"

I actually do not understand what you are trying to say with thsi reply. Could you please elaborate?

Well, basically, what I meant is that I will try not assume what others are until I really know them. [:)] Be it physical/medical or mental condition. Takes quite a bit of patience and time though.

Not sure if I'm understood, I'd admit my language proficiency is rather limited.

Slowmo: Agree with your statement there [thumbsup]

Allangenex: I appreciate your sharing of your views. Cheers [:)]

Memory: Neither have I deviated on my B&W grounds. The problem is in our differing interpretation of B&W

Edited by Scoots

Nothing much to worry about the OPC offender....

Actually TP is looking closely on them, especially on non-free hour.

There are cases that red plate cars keep getting pull over whenever TP saw them. cos they will check if they have the coupon. so well they can try to take the chances

You're right. All OPC cars are being watched. I got stop at least 3 times by TP who came out from nowhere to check on my coupon. So normal plate car owners, seriously, you don't have to worry about those who flout the rules. They will get caught one fine day.

Yeah. I got stopped once. First the TP looked at my coupon through the windscreen. Next he asked me to pass him the coupon to inspect. He looked front and back, held it up to the sun and looked behind.... don't worry. Our TP is working.

Edited by Scoots

Memory wrote:

Actually he is not wrong to raise this concern. Perhaps it's workable and if he raised it, next time all OPc will be prohabited to park on ground level, ie. if OPC still doesn't cooperate, being selfish and flout the rules.

You see, normally OPC came back on sundays night and parked their cars on L2,3,4, and ground level are ccupied by normal plate as some will have family rest day after sunday breakfast at the wet market, so they get to park ground level as it is 'not necessary' for them to make use of their car. Somehow during the week, these OPC car (I mean some, not all) will automatically fly down to ground floor without goint out, occupying quite a number of lots for the rest of the week.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please refer to my posting on the flaws on this logic in reply to Slowmo's posting.

Why would anyone make the effort to walk up to level 2,3,or 4 just to move the car down to the lower level so that the NEXT time, he/she doesn't have to walk up to the car!?... He/She would have already walked up to level 2,3 or 4 just to do that!

Another twisted logic of a OPC 'offender' detestor [thumbsdown]

Hi Scoot...

Thanks for intervening here. Actually, I wouldn't mind to give slowmo a lot at the lowest deck if I know he had some ache here or there...just like giving seats to someone who needs it more than we do right? But from the way he post, it is like everyone else owes him a lot at the lowest deck just for his own convenience. If he really has a problem with his aching, he can apply for a handicap bcos handicap lots are always at the lowest deck & no one else can park anyway. He can have it all to himself 24/7, total convenience.

Just look at the no. of replies he gets from MCFers rebarking him & u will know.

Sad when we have someone here who agrees on slowmo's suggestion. Goes to show how some ppl are so self-centred too.

Cheers...

So may I ask, whats your point of fanning the flames?

Who are you and what do you do? And what is your stand?

U dun need to know who I am. I m not fanning flames here but knocking some sense into your post. Actually, I wouldn't mind to give you a lot at the lowest deck if I know you had some ache here or there...just like giving seats to someone who needs it more than we do right? I still have abit of compassion. But from the way u post, it is like everyone else owes u a lot at the lowest deck just for your own convenience. If you really has a problem with your aching, you can apply for a handicap bcos handicap lots are always at the lowest deck & no one else can park anyway. You can have it all to yourself 24/7, total convenience.

Oh really? Under what audacity that you are able to presume what our dear MM will say? Are you the MM? or a close counsel? Like I said, who are you?

Or are you trying to misrepresent our MM?

If you can recall that journalist incident, y i said that to you is bcos you impose your thinking on the general view with no justification. pls say something logical or rational to support your sayings in future. Bcos if not by doing so, you will get challenge by many MCFers here. Cheers...

Agree in totality. The problem I see is that some members here just basically see OPCs AS an offence, if you know what I mean

i can tell u this: I am NOT seeing OPCs AS an offense...period

It seems like this little thread you started have become a flaming thread instead of discussion.

As Such, I would like to inform you that this thread will be locked and removed.

TO all members, this thread will be locked and removed soon. No thanks to those who used this topic to flame each other.if yoy really buay song with that guy's postings, send him a PM to sort things out. keep it private so that the discussions can be healthy.