AD07 + Eagle F1

Galantspeedz

i like corners, other than dat depends i in a rush or not [laugh]

I guess you are someone who like spirited driving at times, but like more grip during the wet weather

I think you can go with the T1-R. They aren't as good as the AD07, but ok for an entry sport tyre. Key point here is affordable They aren't too bad in the wet.

If not you can try tyres like the RE001 or other tyres at those range level.

Unless you want to go buy Toyo R1R with me at the end of the year :D

i be getting my toyos today..... profile is 205/50/16. getting at $145/pc. changing 2 tyres. my fren's 15" is $110/pc.... i think it is pretty cheap liao... let me know if you want to know the place...... at lavender...

I know the place bro! You find the T1-R sufficent I feel. However, remember it's just entry sports! Help me check R1R pricing, I be getting it next year when my tyres hit 40k!

I don't know. But it should be around the same. R1R is more of the AD07 kind of standards? For dry it will be much better than T1R!

Edited by Icetrap

no moolah leh........ [laugh]

aiyah can lah. to me, tyres are something that i'll on stinge on.

like i said, yours is a good car hence deserve good tyres. stick to AD07 for now lor. [:)]

Just to add. Good rides cannot go with poor tyres. I bought kumho earlier on and changed to ad07. AD07 is a good tyre. If want to stinge, save on gas (in a year can save lots of money). [laugh] If want good ride, must spend money. [idea]

As known by many, the downside is with the wet weather handling. I have heard so much about it, but I never kena skidding (ie, aquaplaning) in heavy rain before. Point is that regardless of whatever tyres we are using, its good to drive safe and keep safe distance, during wet weather.

OT, just saw on a car ran off the road somewhere along upper thomson, outside tagore lane. [sweatdrop] Happened on 23rd oct. Whether good car or bad car, driver's experience ultimately matters the most, after considering the vehicle capabilities and tyres.

I know the place bro! You find the T1-R sufficent I feel. However, remember it's just entry sports! Help me check R1R pricing, I be getting it next year when my tyres hit 40k!

16" $160. but something funny, they say wheel balancing they only do for front tyres.....I tot should be for all?