Route88 2nd Gear February 14, 2008 Share February 14, 2008 Present nokia map 1.0 need to pay for voice after 90 days period over. Not sure for Nokia Map 2.0..maybe free ? Anyway their map sucks....GMXT is the best ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scwee Clutched February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 i downloaded, but nv pay for it leh, so i also dunno... 9.95 EUR = 21.0382 SGD Yo Bro, I finally went to purchase the update for SG map. KNN R66! Kenna CON For the SG Map only, the coverage is not whole of SIngapore. All Western region not covered. Here are my screen shots from R66 Coverage Area for SG MAP ONLY (The 1 just bot) Coverage Area for SG MY Map that comes with Phone So if want to have SG full cover, die die must buy the more expensive SGMY Map. R66 bro, how much u pay for the singaproe map? & do u knw how much the SGMY Map? where can i hv the price list? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 GMXT from Garmin? I heard we can DL n install it into our nk6110. I tried, but failed leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 That is the 2007 Q2 map right? maybe west side dun have much changes during the 2007 Q2 leh? Bro, it is coverage. Meaning if you use the 07Q2 map, ALL west side cannot be found, search or navigate to. if you in boonlay, you will not be located using the map. some msg saying outside map if u want to navigate to boonlay from changi, also cannot. Only solution is to manually switch to the 06 map. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 Does 6110 still works under very bad weather, i.e. downpour Yes, I tried that during Dec monsoon season. It may take a while to lock on but once lock, it didn't lose signal. using AGPS is quicker during such storm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 Hmm, how can the western area not updated or a blank? Must be some software problem not properly done by R66 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackhouse Neutral Newbie March 30, 2008 Share March 30, 2008 Just bought mine a few days ago, You're right man, the map is 2006Q3 map cover Singapore/JB and KL. I used it during downpour, still damn accurate. Good device[thumbsup] with old-teeth (Lao Ya) map. . Like it very much! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear March 30, 2008 Share March 30, 2008 how much you bought ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackhouse Neutral Newbie March 30, 2008 Share March 30, 2008 $288 from SingTel, re-contract 2 year. Later found from newspaper and hardwarezone, it's sold @ $238 many places. maybe I by SingTel, somemore their map is not updated one. Anyone bro here got lobang to download new version R66 map FOC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie March 30, 2008 Share March 30, 2008 got complain to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macross1 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2008 Share May 10, 2008 Anyone knows how you download maps of other countries into the phone? I'm leaving for Taiwan tomorrow but I don't know how to add maps? I tried using the the cd that comes with the phone but it says locked. So does that mean I have to pay? KNN... Anywhere can download free maps? And how do I update the preloaded singapore maps? Need to pay also??? HELP PLZZZZ!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macross1 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2008 Share May 10, 2008 And what is Nokia maps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macross1 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2008 Share May 10, 2008 Eh bro, how you download the map? I used Route 66 and after I add to cart and paid then how? I don't see the map on my computer or my phone. Damm why this thing so complicated one.. I already paid man... how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 any idea where to get updated maps for the 6110 navigator? free/small fee and can be used together wif the 6110. thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...