Searching for witness *Urgent!

Thug

I think the police will be able to trace the driver of the black car through LTA. From there, arrest the driver and interrogate him further to find out the red car driver.

Maybe the driver of the black car will 'bao toh' the red car out?

Man...

But theres possibility that they dun know each other.

Moreover the driver and the passenger fled the scene leaving the car behind..shows either doesn't belong to them...or those young punks driving daddy's car out for fun....

This is possible.

But if the black car did made contact and red car didn't. Meaning black car is infront...so this might be one of the reason that black care din see the number...

Sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident. Out of curiousity, what are the makes of the cars involved?

I hope your buddy and the other colleague recover fast.. Sorry to hear about colleague B.. hopefully the drive of the black car can identify the make of the car.. that makes us easier for us to identify "potential suspect" on the road. Hope you can give us the info soon..

Sigh... the Red car driver must be [rifle][rifle][rifle][rifle][furious][furious][furious][furious][furious]

Edited by Bennking

If there is no red light camera there and there is no witness, the chance of yr friend vindicating himself is very low. It is my words against yours and vice versa that kind of situation. At worst is 50-50 between yr friend and the black car driver.

But if you re-think, the black car driver fled the scene, leaving the car behind. He could be driving without license or like you say, some young punks who is inexperience and pee in his pant the instant he got into an accident. He did not give assistant to the injured. In the eye of law, he is dead anyway.

Laws aside, yr friend in the hospital, his survival does not depend on whether the drivers are arrested anymore... that is the sad part.

My buddy's right leg was trapped in the car.

SCDF have to cut open the door.

Can imagine the wreckage?

I've not seen his car or heard anything about his car from the TP.

But if the car is beyond repair. Who and how to claim the insurance?

Just now I went to the scene and found his side mirror.

Took it back liao...but I guess is useless. Its very wrecked...

Sorry to hear about your friend.

May i suggest that we keep bumping this thread? until the black and red car owners are found..

May justice be done.

For the rest of us.. drive safe.

Understand. It is going to be a long drawn case. But importantly is your friend recover first. That is the top priority...

At the scene of accident, around there, got HDB flats? Maybe it so happen that there are ppl standing at the window look out, smoking or wat, and saw the accident?

Maybe can distribute flyers to the nearby flats....

Sorry to hear abt, hope ur friend pull through this ..

rifle.gifdamned the fcuk#r who fled the scene, retribution is waiting for him!!!

My buddy suffered fractured wrist and hairline crack in the palvis area. He need to be warded to for further tests.

Colleague A suffered from back and shoulder injuries and was discharged this morning 0630.

Colleague B now is still in ICU. He suffered head injuries. His face and back of his head is smashed. Bleeding profusely and according to the doctor if the bleeding still cannot be stopped, he might NOT be able to make it.

Pls prepare yourselves. Sorry to say this but your friend does not have a fighting chance of surviving since you mentioned his back of the head is smashed (skull broken). I may be slammed for saying this, and before I go on, i apologise... he is better off to go to heaven. if the doctors managed to stop the bleeding, he will most likely be a vegetable for his whole life.

hi feel so sad after reading, hope your friend recover fast.

I think the driver of the black car must have drink and drive,going home at that hour, encounter their same species on the way, you see me, i see you, you ram i ram........end up your friends kanna....this type of people must really [rifle]

Very sad [smallcry]

A eye witness step forward le.

He was 3-4 car lenght behind my buddy's car.

He saw 2 cars...red and black...

Black car made the right turn...red car did not.

Red car went straight ahead.

The black car is a Hundai Getz...driver from his distance look young and the passengers too.

TP also confirmed this Getz is registered under a malay old man...

Red car went too fast and can't see the make...

My friend in the ICU still struggling...now depend on his own will to live le...