White headlight

Captain_redbeard

can i ask how much is it to change the headlight to white colour? will it pass inspection?i heard from my friend that i will just need to change the shell of the bulb to blue colour for just 20 bucks? izzit true?i can change at any shop right?

if you are just getting those normal whitelight,normally will pass,if you get the philips diamond vision,is very white but will not pass inspection.

those blue cover not good cos if you use it,it will be white but very dim,cant see,unless you use the higher wattage cables,but inspection sure fail 1

I passed inspection with 3 sets of DV on my ride leh. They were scrutinising my headlights thoroughly and even took pictures of it.

wah.. still take pics ah? Maybe take as proof that you did have the DV lights installed while they debate on if it's illegal then later action.

Then again maybe not, they could be just envious of you and pasted the pic in their lockers to admire. hahaha

Can't be lor [laugh] It was end of last year when I went for the inspection [laugh]

But then again, maybe they really like my car [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Dear Bulb Fetish Club member [laugh]

70+ for Blue Vision is [hur]

I paid 68 for my DV but that was 1 year back la [laugh]

can i ask how much is it to change the headlight to white colour? will it pass inspection?i heard from my friend that i will just need to change the shell of the bulb to blue colour for just 20 bucks? izzit true?i can change at any shop right?

DV is nice but the throw really [thumbsdown]

Now my wife super happy after I switch to Osram Silverstar cos the road ahead is well lit.

u using silver for hi and lo?

mine only hi

but very bright on hi

feel like change my lo to silver and move my coolblue to other car [laugh]

er..i paid 40 bucks for my CV..when stamford tyres and autobacs are selling close to 80 a pair.. [lipsrsealed]

Which area you staying? My side here oso many goondus [laugh]

I'm more of a white fetish [laugh]

I was using Diamond V on Hi and low beam as well as fog lights.

Very happy with Silverstar now except it looks aweful in yellow

Care to share where you purchase?