Totallypatrick Neutral Newbie July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 For white car, dun use car shampoo to wash it. just use plain water and wipe dry. Got this tip from car polishing uncle at bukit batok autobacs. As for me, i try to wax every week as my ride is pearl white ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 Wa...u hardworking lei. I shall not buy white car next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 care to share what is the reason not to use shampoo on white? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 wah, dun shampoo how can?? water only is not good enough lah. cars get very oily one after a week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mbabypony Neutral Newbie July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 (edited) Another factor is the mixture of white paint used. Toyota white has more yellow mixed, after sometime will look yellowish. To mantain that brilliant white color, the white paint used must have more blue must be mixed in. Edited July 14, 2007 by Mbabypony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Totallypatrick Neutral Newbie July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 aiyah mine new car mah.. new broom sweep clean.. tat's y try to wax as often as i could cos i work in tuas and car is subject to sand blasting and those chemicals fumes. car can be dirty after 1 day park there. the uncle at autobac says white car use car shampoo will turn yellowish very fast. i also can't explain the logic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 Not a good adviceleh like that no need to use showergel or soap when taking a bath? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohorserun Neutral Newbie July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 My wifey 's ride is a white,i cannot go without shampoo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pet88 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 i would think use mild shampoo should be ok.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohorserun Neutral Newbie July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 using Duragloss shampoo from MD,one cap each time.It shines too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Love_hes Neutral Newbie July 14, 2007 Share July 14, 2007 I'm also driving a white car using DG shampoo from MD , some of the dirt might not be able to remove by using water alone leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crossback Clutched July 17, 2007 Share July 17, 2007 me drivin a White car also....polish every 2 weeks seems ok.....but only problem is the petrol tank area turns a bit yellowish..how to prevent or remove that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie July 17, 2007 Share July 17, 2007 Use cleaner wax/Autoglym SRP/Klasse AIO/JeffsWerkstatt Prime first...if cannot ask a bit of Menzerna 106FF from Benny, I'm pretty sure this one will do...but try method 1 first without abrasive...after that protect the area with wax/sealant since it's prone to petrol stain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 17, 2007 Author Share July 17, 2007 My polishing guy said certain shampoos and cleaners contain dont-know-what chemical and is responsible for white >> yellowish. Of cos the original paint also important and he also say alot of Jap car paint no very lasting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Love_hes Neutral Newbie July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 Hi, usually i pump petrol myself and after that i will use some water to rinse that area to prevent it from turning yellow You can try a AIO cleaner wax to remove the stain ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...