ERP/ LTA fine

Keppy

Hi all,

Can I check if its possible to appeal for the waiver of the admin charge due to faulty cash card??? I passed ERP without cash card properly inserted cos i dont know the road.

So just received a notice to pay but would liek to know how can I do it?

If yes how to write the letter??

thanks.

I hv once kena also on faulty cash card. But I think no use lah. Just pay the fine through the machine and get some discount.

letter say never insert properly but its a faulty cash card cos when i rech car park my card cannot be read. so i dont know how to write.

Frankly, it's not a huge amount.. (less than $10 if you paid via singtel if I remember correctly)

moreover, I tot the IU will give out warning if cashcard got problem...

well in that case, i think got chance.... however for $10, I dun think worth the hassle .... but could it be your IU ? last time I remember when I pass by the Beach road gantry, half of the time the IU came out with error message. But other gantries ok, so they just asked me to go for IU inspection.

Edited by Othello

if cash card is faulty, can write to appeal, provided you can prove it.

if you never insert cash card properly, don't waste your time.

the sensor can tell which cash card has been inserted in the iu. so better not bluff them.

Take note the $10 is NOT a fine. It is the administration charge for them to send you the letter. It does not matter whether it is a faulty card or faulty IU, the fact that they didn't get your $1, $0.5 or whatever amount means that they have to go to the computer system to retrieve your car's IU information, print the letter and send it out to you means it takes a lot of effort from their side.

Just pay the $10 and whatever the ERP charge you are suppose to pay.

apparently sometimes the sensor do F**k up.. sometime last yr something similar happened to my friend she inserted n passed the gantry (gantry no light but it was still within operation hours) but nothing was deducted but weeks later she received a letter saying the same thing n she wrote in to appeal, was granted a waiver.

So what izzit?? Sensor or cash card or IU???

Im not trying to deny any responsibility here but jus want to find out. Im not a man by birth so....

The cash card is really ku ku cos this is not the 1st time i cant get it to read at car parks.. I think its time to dump it in case i get any other crap out of this.

Anyways, I wrote in via the feedback page la and thanks to all who have given me some advise gd or bad i appreciate it.

Cheers.

heh.. yes yes i will.. thanks.

btw was jus replying as it is not not directing at anyone.. :)