Murphys33 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Author Share July 24, 2007 (edited) Hi Zerstorer, What is the water output like? The B&D unit sounds like a good deal. I have been reading that Karcher units have a high breakdown rate in autopia forums. Which model are you using? Edited July 24, 2007 by Murphys33 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zerstorer 2nd Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Its the B&D PW1400 as stated in my previous post above. Specs: Power 1400watts Max pressure 120bar Operating Pressure 70bar Flow rate 6L/min On offer $199 at homefix. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baconseet Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 HDB should consider putting paid Power source at washing bay so that we can use our electrical devices there. For orbiter, pressure washer, compressor.. .. hehehehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 get an inverter for your AC devices lor. i see many places selling. comes in many different wattage also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baconseet Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 can let me know where to find? This inverter thingy can plug to 12volt cigar source and use 13amp plug connecting to device? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 (edited) Thanks for the heads up man. I bought 1 a few days ago. So far so good, much better than using the bloody garden hose when washing my car at factory...haha. It's quite powerful, I sprayed too long at the licence plate and paint at the plate background actually dropped off. Anyway, for those who wanna get, please do so before 31/7/07 as the offer ends then. Comes with everything u need to get started. Usual price $249, now $199. Oh, when using the detergent bottle to spray, it really doesn't get very foamy. I dun tink it's the car shampoo you are using. Maybe it's like that? Edited July 26, 2007 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 To add on, I got it at the Home-Fix Marina Square. 3 sets left when I bought on Mon. Not sure if they still have it in their store. Went to Home-Fix Siglap Centre and didn't see it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zerstorer 2nd Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 I bought mine at Siglap Center, surprising that they didn't attempt to re-stock after I got it. Good for blasting loose dirt off rims, wheel arches and tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 .....and blasting at passerbys, cats and dogs. Juz kidding! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...