Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 It was stated that Starhub will not show EPL matches on Channel 23 & 24 which was run by ESS (ESPN & Star Sport) but introduce another new channel to show the next season EPL matches. They will also increase the fee of ESS by another $10 come October 2007. So to say, we have to pay for the increase at ESS plus another fee for new channel just for EPL. That's double fee for sport channel. Don't you think is too much. I enjoy ESS as they also show F1, Extreme Sports, Golf, beach volleyball, Asean football matches.......etc and with the new Channel just for EPL, I would be paying more. I am in the mind of cancelling the fee for ESS and just subscribe for EPL and waiting for the announcement of the cost for the new channel. If it is too high, I will cancel both and worst to worst, enjoy my EPL at the coffee shop downstair over a cup of coffee does saving all the fee. Any other views from MCF members or EPL fans. Cheers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 MIOTV another alternative? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 MIOTV no sports channels at all. its a letdown for sports fans. thought they can give SH some competition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Soon man... I'm sure not cable / broadband TV is complete without sports... MIOTV is still very new so I'm sure more channels will be added... Cannot let SH have the monopoly already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 What competition??? did i hear wrongly? LPPL left pocket to right pocket, in the end all end up in TH pocket. What competition, more like increase in revenue to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 This is a joke. ST come in to stop SH from monopolise market. Comon we all know who they realli belong to, so in the end isnt it monopoly again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 i all the while watch at kopitiam. better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 I thot the $10 increase is for sport channel (include 22 23 24 and new EPL channel)?? If seperate increase, that mean if i subscribe to to all sport channel, the total increase will be 20. Daylight robbery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 smugg boy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 u leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Now everyone thinks it's SH monopolising the market... ST arrival into this market "breaks" the hold SH has but like what you say... It's the same... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 That is for those aunties uncles who dun know. To us, LPPL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 aren't we brother?? same lor... watch every damn program in kopi shop... they switch on what i watch what lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Get a satelite? Can get Astro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orixy 2nd Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 how to have affordable sports channel esp. EPL when Starhub beats everyone by bidding at super high price for the exclusive telecast rights? then subsequently pass the cost to us consumers by saying "the costs of sports, esp EPL, has risen substantially over the years. We have absorbed the higher costs over the years without increasing prices but we can't do that forever... hence we are left with no choice but to raise our prices.." KNS... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Especially the local tv network gave up fighting with these service providers years ago.. Local S-league just cannot cut it yet.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 If consumers cancel and dont watch...end of day is they suffer...seriously who follow EPL every week?Actually i dont like watch football though i like to play..only when final ro major tournament then will watch..if not go youtube or online streaming watch highlights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Worst come to worst stay at home n listen to BBC for live broadcast lor hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...