Dent..

Rskeisuke

Just got a tiny dent on my ten day old car. I knew this day would come. [:|]

Came to realise that no matter how careful you open your own car doors to avoid denting adjacent cars, other owners may not reciprocate your thoughtfulness. [shakehead]

Am not going for dent removal cos i know this is not the end of it.. [smallcry]

maybe you can wait till say every year or so, then go for mass dent removal.... imho, not worth the time, effort and money just to single out a dent every now and then [:)]

welcome to the driving community.

Edited by Weixiang_06

Am not going for dent removal cos i know this is not the end of it..

Wise.

More will come, given the tight spacing of the lots here.

This is Singapore.

i dunno if my theory is right but i find leaning closer to the other car's driver side (of course still leaving enough space for door opening and entrance) for overnight parking is safer, cos i assume usually drivers are more mindful than their wives and kids.

..does not apply to daytime parking.

Generally, i avoid trucks, goods vehicle, SUVs but love pillars [nod]

Actually not really lah, it's more up to the other person.....

I once parked next to a lorry. Next day found a dent and some paint kena chipped off at the side of the bonnet of my very new car..... [bigcry]

Likely due to the size of parking lots which has remained the same for the past few decades, when Toyota Harriers and Fortuners were unheard of.

Edited by Vit4wd

Narrow parking lots in old buildings which refuse to upgrade and widen.

Pearl Center is definitely one of them.

It's at my HDB carpark......

Even if lots are narrow, the person opening the door can do so gently. While there are some who swing their door open hard and fast even in a big lot, which hit the other car.... Haiz

I kena once at the MSCP at Clarke Quay. Was still in my car chatting when this guy opened his car door with force, hitting mine with a loud "thud". Looked at him and his face was totally red, presumably intoxicated with alcohol. Didn't even apologised and drove off with his female counterpart. [thumbsdown]

Heng for him that i didn't noticed his car plate number else would have called TP to inform them of this drink driving driver on the roads [sly]

I have ferried friends in my car, many times.

All have been quite careful except for one, when opening the doors.

I am quite reluctant to put him in the passenger list.

i dunno if my theory is right but i find leaning closer to the other car's driver side (of course still leaving enough space for door opening and entrance) for overnight parking is safer, cos i assume usually drivers are more mindful than their wives and kids.

..does not apply to daytime parking.

Generally, i avoid trucks, goods vehicle, SUVs but love pillars [nod]

I love pillars too. Best is those single lot in between two pillars. Sometime might found those type.